We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed April 19, 2005

My soon to be hubby and myself were at the El Dorado Royale Spa & Resort from Mar. 3-10, 2005 not be confused with the El Dorado Seaside. This resort is amazing, the grounds are so pretty covered in flowers everywhere.
OK here is our expereince: We arrived at the resort at 11:30 a.m and our room was not ready and we did not expect it to be as check in time is 3:00 p.m at this time we were told that they would be put us in a garden room for the night and move us to our oceanfront in the morning which they did and they gave us $100 certificate that you can use at the spa, gift shops, excursion or the moonlight dinner for the inconvienience, during our trip we spoke to several people and this seems to be normal practice so don't get upset, remember your in paradise. After that we changed into our bathing suits (put them in your carry-on and whatver else you might need for when you get there) the resort will take care of your luggage. So we were able to enjoy the resort right away. Our first stop was Jojo's (pronounced Yoyo's) at the beach for lunch, YUMMY, this I will say right now the food at this resort is amazing, there are 5 restaurants to choose from, there is the Kampai, La Isla, La Cocotal, La Italia, and the Mexican all YUMMY and of course there is the beach restaurant for burgers, pizza and dogs throughtout the day, best burgers ever! and of course there is always room service which is limited but again very good, loved the club sandwich.
RESERVATIONS for dinner, I would suggest you make them on your arrival and you can make reservations up to 3 days in advance, do it! or you may get stuck with late time.
THE BEACH, one complaint, I couldn't find any shells! ;) the beach is very clean, the sand white and soft and no rocks. There are sand dunes in the water that are covered in black tarps, they are in place to break the waves, from a far they looked like beach whales, we swam out to them and sat on them. The water is absoultely beautiful, crystal clear and warm.
BEACH CHAIRS, ok here is gets a little hairy, wasn't to pleased with this but this is the way it goes, most people get up very early and run out to whereever the beach, the main pool, the beds on the beach and place their towels on the chairs this is how you "reserve" your chair and then go back to bed, or whatever, I never did this because I don't find this to be a fair practice but I never had a problem getting a spot except for the main pool, forget it, we spent about 4 hours one day at the main pool, when we got there, there were several chairs with towels but no people that whole 4 hours the people never returned this is what is rude, People, if you plan to be more than hour don't hog the chairs for nothing let someone else enjoy them, remember paradise, serenity now lol.
SMELL, there is a wee smell at the back side of the resort facing the jungle, this has to do with the mangroves, there is a write up about in your room, this is the only place you smell it, it's kinda of a sulphur smell but it is not that bad.
STAFF, AMAZING! the staff is very friendly, the couldn't be nicer if they tried, you are greeted with an HOLA! wherever you go and they are always smiling, the maids are wonderful, the make towel art everyday and leave it on your bed (see pics), the bar keep again all pleasant people and they can mix a mean drink, just ask. Right Rosenberg and Luis ;).
DRINKS, they have premium stuff such as Seagrams, Canadian Club etc. as for beer there is only XXX in draft, there are no bottles and no Corona ;(and in your room there is cans of Tecat kinda like EX).
OVERALL: The Resort is the best all-inclusive I think you will find on the Mayan Riviera, the staff is amazing, the food is exceptional, did I mention they won an award for their italian restaurant? you will taste it for yourself.
Almost forgot, we took advantage of the $100 certificate and spent it on the moonlight dinner, if you like seafood do the dinner, it was a 5-course meal and I was rolling out of my chair when we were done, it was so good all this accompanied by a rolling sax player he was amazing. Finally, remember this is a couple's resort, if your looking for singles this is not the place for you. ENJOY! it would be hard not to.

Helpful?
49 Thank wita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,734
    1,773
    649
    387
    237
See reviews for
691
6,548
110
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,595)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2005

Last July I surprised the heck out of my husband when I told him our plans to attend my 20th H.S. reunion were not going to happen. With a confused look on his face he asked me why we packed if we weren't going anywhere. I proceeded to tell him I had a surprise trip planned for him and I wasn't telling him where we were going, just that he would have to get up early in the morning (yes, the very next day we left) and I was driving so he wouldn't know where we were headed. The drive to the airport was about 1 hour away and about the time we were to exit to the airport I handed him a card telling him exactly what we were about to do. He was so excited to find out that we were headed for the beaches of Mexico! I had been twice, once with my sister and once with a bunch of girlfriends. Everything from the travel agent, who kept the whole thing secret, to the plane ride, the airport, and the bus ride to the hotel was great. The Lomas people were very friendly and helpful right from the get- go. The El Dorado Royale was such a relaxing and beautiful place. We never had to fight for a lounger by the pool or beach. The pool bars were GREAT! I had every intention on enjoying the liquor, and I did, a little too much one day. ( I learned my lesson!) Our room was really nice and the jacuzzi was perfect! Finally a "tub" my husband and I could both fit in. Room service was very good too. The best part was walking into our room for the first time and seeing this HUGE vase of tropical flowers sitting atop our dresser. A note attached was from my travel agent who knew how important this trip was. The jacuzzi was filled with bubbles and tropical flower petals as well as towel decorations adorned with more petals. The food everywhere was great! My sister and her husband were with us (he was fooled too!) and they said the Italian restaurant was the best. (I went for a while, but before I could order, the days drinking caught up to me.) I trust her opinion on the restaurant. We really enjoyed the Lobster dinner on the beach. That was fun! Very different than my regular home cooked dinners! The only complaint I have were the time share people. My travel agent told me to watch for them and to just tell them we weren't interested. HOWEVER, they snuck in on us. A note was slipped under our door telling us to come to the front desk for a gift. I was suckered because I thought it was something that still had to do with our special trip. WELL... 2 hours later after many times saying "no thank you" I finally had to get rude and say I was hungry and I was missing good sun-tanning time. Yes, we did get our free gifts, but not worth it. Just beware... unless you are interested in that kind of thing. We were not.
That vacation was the best one yet and we have done some really great things. It was so fun that we are going back this July, but to the Iberostar Paraiso Beach. We are taking our kids (8 and 11) and 30 other people! We plan on having another really great time! We booked through the same travel agent.... MYB Vacations. Talk to Kathy! She's great!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2005

My husband and I went to El Dorado Royale for a get away vacation in July. We had never been away since our 6 year old son was born (at least with no child). My sister and her husband were with us. We suprised our husbands with this trip so it was special from the beginning. They were unaware of where we were going until we arrived at the airport the morning we flew out.

This resort is wonderful! It is the perfect vacation for anyone wanting to get away from it all. It is very laid back and very quiet. Do not get me wrong, it is alot of fun and we partied but you did not see many singles around. It is meant for people wanting to spend alot of time with your spouse or partner.

The food was wonderful especially the Italian food! We cannot say anthing negative about this wonderful place! Have a wonderful time and I am sure we will return someday. This year, we are planning a family vacation and we are staying at the Iberostar!

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2005

My wife and I just got back from a week at the EDR. We travelled with friends and between us we have be to about a dozen different resorts with many being all inclusive. France, England, Spain, Hawaii, Jamaica, Bermuda, Bahamas, Belize, Tobago, Carnival cruise, and Royal Caribbean cruise. We both agreed that EDR was the worst.

The airport was confusing but we expected it so it wasn't a problem. There were tons of people asking us to take their taxi or book their tour. A simple "no thank you" was all that was needed to make them leave you alone. The bus ride to the resort wasn't bad, much much better than Jamaica!

Upon arrival to the hotel I noted that it was beautiful, probably the prettiest I have been to yet. There was marble everywhere and it was impeccably clean. Our luggage was taken from us and we were handed a glass of suprisingly good champange. Everything was good so far.

Check in was as to be expected. We were tired from a long flight and wanted a nap and a shower. Check in was at three PM and it was only 1100 AM. Staff was able to get us into our room by 1:30. Here's where the place started to get bad. All dinners had to be reserved and we were hurried over to the reservation desk to choose dinner times. Not being sure of what our activities were going to be for the week I didn't like having to choose right after my arrival. Dinner itself at every restaurant took over two hours to complete the meal. While the food was good it was served in gourmet fashion with small elaborate portions. This is fine sometimes but not for every meal. Time between courses was also painfully long. Our meal at the Italian restaurant was three hours long. This caused us to miss the entertainment for the evening.

Speaking of entertainment... The swing bar was the only place that had any action after dark and it consisted of a BAD band attempting to do oldies. A DJ would come on later but he had a bad selection of music consisting of mostly Mexican rap and pop. All music at the many other bars came from beat up boom boxes. Music at the pool was the same. Although there are many pools all are cold and it's impossible to get a chair. When I'm on vacation I don't want to get up at 7 am to reserve a pool chair. The beach had a red flag on it every day which according to a sign said dangerous conditions, do not swim. It didn't look too bad but the soldiers on the beach carrying machine guns made me think it wasn't worth it to try.

The resort stinks like sulpher and there is constant construction going on. Early in the morning and into the evening I could hear hammering and the sounds of a chain saw. The rooms are nice and they do keep the fridge stocked... if you let them into your room at 8 AM, otherwise too bad. The shower was awesome though. Internet access is only in the lobby and it costs six bucks for twenty minutes. Taxi to Playa de Carmen is 18 bucks USD one way. Taxi to Cancun is 22. No shopping deals in either place. The resort is large enough that they offer golf cart service to get from place to place. You have to call and wait though. This is a big pain if you get to the pool and realize you forgot something in your room. Buildings shield the pools from the afternoon sun which might be okay in Aug. but with the daily afternoon wind and the cold pool water it made the pool unusable from 4 PM on. There is no hot tub.

We purchased the moonlight dinner for our friends when we checked in for one hundred dollars. However what we did not know was that they already received the dinner as part of their anniversary package. We called the desk and we were told we could clear the charge from our bill upon checkout. However when we tried to do this we were told "too bad." As we pleaded our case the reservationist lied stating she talked to the WAITRESS who served our friends stating our friends told the waitress about the dinner gift. Our friends had a WAITER and did not discuss anything about the dinner. I asked the manager "So you're telling me you don't care and that you are screwing me out of a hundred bucks?" She said "Yes Sir I am." I wanted to speak my mind with a tone and volume level that matched my emotions but my thoughts returned to the soldiers on the beach and the stories I've heard about the Mexican police. For me it wasn't about the hundred bucks it was the fact that I spent thousands to stay there and they were content to capitalize on a reservation error. In all of my travels throughout the world this was the worst service staff I have ever encountered.

The resort was beautiful but I would never go back. Even aside from my conflicts with the staff there were too many little things that I didn't experience with other resorts. Trust me, spend your money elsewhere, there is better than this.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank alybry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2005

Stayed at El Dorado Royale over Easter, 3/23/05-3/28/05, in a Casita. We are 38, from Pennsylvania, celebrating our 15th anniversary.

My wife and I like small resorts, 20-30 rooms, and we searched to find an all-inclusive one in Mexico. Finally found Mi Hotelito with 24 rooms which is owned by the same company as El Dorado Royale. Found out a month before the trip that Mi Hotelito would not be open until late May and that we were re-booked into El Dorado Royale. Needless to say, I was not very happy about being moved from a tiny resort into what I perceived as a large resort. El Dorado surpassed my expectations in nearly every way (especially after reading some of the negative reviews on this board).

If you've never traveled in Mexico, the airport can be confusing and intimidating. My wife speaks Spanish, so we were able to figure out where we were going fairly quickly. Arrived at the resort to a great welcome. We were booked into an ocean view room in building 22, but was able to $convince$ front desk staff to move us to a Casita. May be the best money I ever spent, Casita was wonderful, especially with the bar and pool right outside your porch and the beach steps away.

We had made our dinner reservations in advance via e-mail so that was not an issue for us.

The staff and the caretakers make this a 5-star instead of a 4-star. Resort is beautiful, always someone trimming the grass or cleaning. Not a scrap of litter anywhere. Room was cleaned by 10am every day. Waiters were wonderful at every meal. Bartender at Casita bar was fantastic. They really know how to take care of guests.

Went to the spa one day, massages and treatments were comparable to a US spa.

My wife and I thought the food was great. I would describe the portion size as exactly in line with what a recommended portion size should be (4-6oz of meat or seafood, small portion of rice, etc). All of the presentations were gourmet quality. By the time we were done with 3 or 4 courses we very rarely had room for desert. The only restaurant we did not eat in was the Italian.

The smell from the mangrove trees was very strong the first day, especially on the walking path in back of the Casitas. No smell in the front or on the beach. We got used to the smell fairly quickly.

We enjoyed the beach and had no problem with the surf breaks. Without them, ocean would have been far too rough.

If you want to party and have fun you can do that at the main pool. If you want to relax in solitude you can do that on the beach or at any of the other pools. Plenty of activities or not, whatever you like!

In summary, El Dorado Royale definitely exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank qwertycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2005

My boyfriend and I, together with another couple (all in our late 30s, early 40s) stayed at the EDR April 3rd to 10th. It was my boyfriend's first trip out of Canada and it was a memorable one. Our friends stayed in a swim up casita (2nd floor) and we stayed in an oceanfront building #3. We all agreed however, that there is not a bad building in the place. They did initally want to put us in building 19, but it was too far a walk from our friends' casita (2nd last from the end) so they put us in #3, ground floor. There was a swimming pool 15 steps from our patio, and the beach about 40 steps - perfect! The room was always made up early and we thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, bubbles and candles. What a relaxing way to end the day! Our friends' casita was spectacular and I know they really enjoyed their outdoor shower. There are small pools (4 I think) in front of each casita section, so we split our time between the beach and the casita pool at the end. Julio, the bartender there, was by far our favourite employee of the whole place. The beach at the casita end and in the middle is nicer and you don't need shoes at all - the water is so clear and made so calm by the sandbags that you can see where you're stepping and there's plenty of nice areas to swim. The sandbags are necessary to keep the water calm and we were told that eventually, they would form a natural coral reef. We didn't find them ugly at all, just necessary. We never found a problem getting chairs either on the beach or by the casita pool (we never did spend any time by the main pool). Even if we went out at 11 in the morning, we could still find chairs and some shade too.
We ate dinner at all of the restaurants and were lucky that the casita conceirge made the reservations for us. We did mistake a gentleman for a casita concierge when, in fact, he was a time share rep. Anyway, we could usually only get 9 at night for dinner (for our choices), but it was perfect for us, because we were still drinking by the pool at 6 and it extended our day. We would go back to the room, even catch a quick nap on the hammock, and then get ready for dinner. It worked for us, however, we didn't get to see much of the entertainment. Believe me, after spending all day having drinks in the sun, you're tired by 11 at night! By far, our favourite restaurant was the Mexican and we couldn't understand why people warned us away from it. The atmosphere was fabulous and the food even better. I would say the smallest portions would have been at the Italian restaurant, but still, we were certainly never hungry. You could order from every course, and sometimes we ordered 2 appetizers - we never had room for dessert! Lunch at La Isla was very good and the pizza and hamburgers were great at the outdoor grill. Our only disappointment was that we never ate at Jo Jo's for lunch and our friends that we met from Virginia said it was great. You don't have to dress up at all for lunch - just go in your beach wear and you'll be fine. Every supper my boyfriend wore shorts and a golf shirt. We ate breakfast mostly at Cocotal - great breakfast buffet. We did wish, some nights though, that there was a buffet to grab a quick meal - I think it would take the strain off of the reservation system and sometimes you just wanted to eat and get on with things.
We did tip the maid every day and the waiters at supper, as well as the bartenders, but you shouldn't feel like you have to. They never hovered around after bring you a drink, and sometimes we had to chase them with a tip!
We went into Playa del Carmen our last day and wished we would have went sooner, even spent a few evenings there. It was a great place, tons of shopping (not much bartering, but remember they start really high, especially for the jewellery). There were many outdoor restaurants and bars and it was a great atmosphere. We took a cab from the resort ($20 each way) and it was no trouble. The worst part of our vacation was the trip to Tulum and Xel-Ha. Tulum was fantastic - we had a guided tour - very hot though! Xel-Ha was a disappointment for us - the food was bad, it was incredibly confusing to get around and too many kids! We decided to do the lazy river and believe me, its not lazy (you laugh now). It was really difficult, there was no supervision and after we finally reached shore, we just wanted to go back to the resort. It was more like a kids' water park to us and we wished we had've just booked a catamaran cruise instead.
Anyway, I can't say enough about the people and the service at the resort. We talked to many people and they all said that it was their favourite place that they've ever stayed at. The cleanliness, the service, the staff, the food, the rooms, the beautiful grounds and flowers, were all 5 star. You could look up and down the beach and only see a few people. Its truly a great place for relaxing and unwinding and you never felt crowded. You are so lucky if you're reading these reviews because you have an upcoming trip! Enjoy every minute!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank anniepoo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2005

Just returned from 5 nights at EDR with three other couples, and I'd have to say that our experience mirrors most of the reviews I've read here. Here's my list of positive and negative experiences:

Con:

* The airport is a challenge once you clear immigration and customs. If you don't know exactly where to meet your ground transportation it can be very intimidating for the first-time visitor to Cancun. You must run the gauntlet of people who want to carry your bags, give you a ride, sell you a voucher for??? It's true that the FunJet reps are in white pants and teal shirts, but so are other people. Once we found the right people it was an easy transfer to the resort.

The experience on our departure day was even worse. The line of passengers waiting for various airlines stretches FOREVER, and nobody seems capable of telling you where you need to be. If an American Airlines employee hadn't rescued us from the end of a very long line we never would have made our connecting flight to Dallas.

* Making the dinner reservations is indeed a hassle, but a fairly minor one. We were told at the front desk during check-in that we could only reserve for one night into the future. We went straight to the reservations desk and secured reservation for all five nights, but it took nearly 30 minutes to secure reservations for a group of eight for each of the nights.

* Yes, the best beach/pool chairs are taken by 7:00 a.m. every day. If you want some shade, or want to be poolside at the main pool, you have to get up early and claim it.

* I love beer, but got very tired of Dos Equis on draft only. On the other hand, the liquor IS top-shelf and free-pouring. Never felt shorted on the booze. Take the advice of those who've recommended bringing an insulated mug of some type. It doesn't take long for the Mexican sun to turn even the coldest blender drink into something lukewarm and undrinkable. (Of course, you can always toss it and order another!)

* The entertainment: OMG is it bad. A mediocre band + English as a second language + Beatles tunes = time to go for a walk along the beach.

Pro:

* It is absolutely beautiful. I though the buildings, the layout of the grounds, and the landscaping complemented the natural beauty of the location. The resort is not so big that you can't easily navigate from end to end with minimal effort.

* The service was excellent. Nearly all the staff were very friendly and eager to help. Even those who clearly spoke little English never failed to say Hola. We actually encounterd only a few instances where the language barrier posed much of a problem.

* The room (oceanfront suite) was gorgeous. We were in building 19, third floor, with a spectacular view and non-stop breeze. The room was well-maintained, and faithfully serviced in a timely fashion every day. Getting extra anything was not a problem. Some have commented on the noise level in buildings 18 & 19. Although we could hear the music, it was not distracting, nor did it keep us awake. Interestingly enough, in the middle of our stay, the resort renumbered the buildings on our end. The 1900 building is now the 4100 building.

* The food was excellent. We all had our favorites, but I think the Asian restaurant was the best...until the breeze died down and the mosquitoes came out to dine...on us. That was the ONLY bug episode we encountered the entire time, although one couple did have ants during their stay. We took advantage of room service and it was flawless and tasty every time. We never encountered a wait that was any worse than in most hotels.

* Like others, we heard that the casita area will be made "exlusive" to casita guests. That will be a shame. Moving from the beach in the morning to the swim-up bars in the casita pools in the afternoon became our routine. I'm not sure I would go back if this area of the resort became off-limits to some guests.

* The beach is very much like the ones in Southern California. I didn't find the need for water shoes, but there are rocks here and there; both on the beach and in the shallow water. The quality of the sand was good, and the staff are out there every morning grooming it for seaweed and trash.

In summary, we were very impressed with almost every aspect of the resort. I can't hold the resort responsible for the Cancun airport, but that portion of the trip definitely weighs on our decision to return or not. If EDR could find a way to streamline the restaurant reservations process, and upgrade the evening talent, the entire experience would be nearly perfect. The setting certainly is.

I don't have any pix to share, but drop a note if you have questions!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank MIZ-ZOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.0 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
5.5 mi away
El Dorado Maroma, by Karisma
3.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,771 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,892 reviews
4.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Royale, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Property: El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Address: Carretera Cancun - Tulum Km. 45, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly El Dorado Royale)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Royale, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Conde Nast Traveler Readers’Top 100 Hotels in the world and a AAA Four Diamond Resort, El Dorado Royale is an adults-only destination that provides the ultimate in service in the ultimate setting.With more than a mile of sandy beach in Mexico's Riviera Maya, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort, by Karisma offers an escape which no other destination can match. All the luxuries you can dream of, combined with an emphasis on personal attention to your every whim, make this an ideal location for a getaway. Travelers join us from around the world for romantic outdoor beach weddings or ceremonies in our intimate beachfront chapel, relaxing honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, or just much needed time off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado Royale, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Royale Hotel Riviera Maya
El Dorado Royale Mexico
El Dorado Royale Cancun
El Dorado Royale Spa Resort
El Dorado Royale Resort
Eldorado Royale
El Dorado Royale, By Karisma Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing