We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place used to be great! :( ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place used to be great! :( ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago for our wedding and didn't have one negative review. Unfortunately, that's tone is different. We are still here and won't be back. The atmosphere, the service, the entire resort is different now. It is still beautiful but everything thing else is not the same :( even other guests who are here for the first time have complained about how dull everything is. All the activities and bars are boring. The bartenders seem sad and defeated. No one wants to have a good time. As a thirty-something year old professional I expect to be able to come and relax or let loose at any time. I am incredibly disappointed, I wasted my precious vacation days here and never will again. Sad story. Next time you want to stay in the riviera maya chose a different resort. By the way way, even the quality of food and alcohol has gone since we stayed last. Blah, mediocre found and bad drink advertised at a "gourmet inclusive" price. Don't be fooled!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooks V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank for your sharing your review, and it was a pleasure to host your once again at the El Dorado Royale . It is very dishearting to hear that your recent stay did not live up to previous experiences however it would be very difficult to exceed the memories of your wedding celebrations.

I have found your comments very interesting and they have caused some concern. Obviously we are constantly looking to improve and entice new people to our hotel however we truly value our loyal guests who choose to return year after year.

we are very interested to hear more details of your stay and find how we can win back you back as a loyal guests , please do not hesitate to contact me or our Head of Customer services , at customerservices@karismamexico.com

we hope that you will provide with the opportunity to your holidays once and we will do everything to make sure you stay a lifelong fan of our hotels.
Best Regard s

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,287
    1,664
    606
    371
    225
See reviews for
590
6,147
92
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,440)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the El Dorado Royale,. Had read all of the reviews on the hotel before myself and my husband arrived. We were not disappointed. From the minuite you check in, you are made to feel welcome. Rooms very nice, beds really comfortable. We visited all of the restaurants during our stay, excellent service from the waiters. Food , gourmet style ,absolutely fabulous . Pool bar staff very attentive. Beach has really lovely sand, only downside was the sea which was full of seaweed, there had been storms the week previous to our stay, so maybe that was the cause of the seaweed. Yes we would recommend this hotel to our friends..

Room Tip: We stayed in block 1504. This is central to most things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, many travelers will find it pretty useful, when choosing their next destination in the Riviera Maya.

We are glad to know how much you have enjoyed your stay at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma and that our facilities and service were up to your expectations.

Your comments to our restaurants, bars and staff motivate us to continue improving and personalizing our services, we will address your compliments to our staff.

Your comments are extremely important to us, as you mentioned, because of the weather, storms and rains we had, a lot of seaweed was in the sore, even when we have staff working every day for having the beach clean and enjoyable for our guests sometimes the weather makes of this task something really difficult to accomplish, even though we do our best.

We look forward to welcome you back at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican home.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely yours,

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A wonderful place with wonderful friendly staff.the room was great and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. I was not impressed by some of the restaurants especially the "Italian" but was told by other travellers it depended on the night. This is a big resort and the golf carts don't come by that often. We walked everywhere and it was fine but if you have problem walking this may be an issue for you. The staff are definitely the high point and the relaxation amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DasdasEdmontonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's particularly pleasing to hear that our team is referred as the high point of your stay, your kind words motivate all our staff to work every day better; we will ensure your feedback is passed on to them.

Our customers´ opinions and suggestions are really crucial in the process of improving our performance so we thank your valuable comments which undoubtedly help us take a step forward in terms of client´s satisfaction. We will forward your kindly comments to the respective Managers, in order to improve the service in the aspects you mentioned.

We hope you give us the chance of hosting you at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican home.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely yours,

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our 5th trip to an AI resort in the Riviera Maya in the past few years. While ElDorado Royale was nice, I don't think we'd return as we've been to better resorts for similar amounts of money.

The good:
-Our swim-up suite was very nice and clean. Housekeeping was excellent. Swim-ups are not private at all, FYI.
-The bed was very comfortable and the AC worked great.
-The drinks and food was good. We enjoyed the japanese/sushi and jojo's the most. We ate the breakfast buffet each morning and that too was good. Portions are fairly small, but you can order as much as you'd like.
-Guacamayos (the bar near the entertainment area) stays open until 2am, which was fun for some late night cocktails.
-The entertainment staff at this resort were fabulous! Orlando, Ceasar, and Murielle really kept the fun times rolling at the pool for our group. They were "excellente"! The entertainment at this resort was by far better than any other resort at which we've stayed. The Michael Jackson show as well as the Dorado Idol were great.
-We also had the sunrise couples massage in the elevated beach huts one morning which were great. Our therapists were very skilled.
-The swim-ups connect to the main pool! This was fun to take the "lazy river" down to the pool.
-We met some great people here! The vibe at this resort really is fun and lends itself to having a great time. We danced a ton on this trip!

The Not-so-Good:
-The check-in process was a bit irritating in that they are absolute sticklers about not allowing any check-ins before 3pm. Thus you have to go to the pool, eat, then leave halfway through your day to go check-in. We also weren't allowed rooms close to our travel companions as promised.
-The safe situation is a bit ridiculous in this day and age. You have to use a key and lock to access it, plus it's about the size of shoe box, so it won't fit any laptops or iPads.
-The resort is HUGE. Our suite was all the way at one end of the resort and it literally took us 20min to walk to a restaurant on the Casitas side. Not a big deal, but just something to note. Yes there are golf-cart shuttles, but they only picked us up a handfull of times.
-There isn't any black-out curtain on the window, thus the sun wakes you up bright & early.
-Wifi was $50/week and service was very spotty. Especially in the room. We had to walk outside to Facetime with our family at home.
-The Beach is AWFUL. Sadly. It was rocky and dirty, plus you couldn't walk any further on it than the resort's limits as it's rock. We knew this ahead of time but were still disappointed. Good thing the pools were so great:)
-There wasn't any poolside drink or food service at the majority of the main pools. We found a lunch buffet the 2nd to last day but couldn't take our food away from that area. One day we ordered room service and brought that food out to the pool. The plate was still there 4 hours later, getting eaten by the iguanas. No wait staff ever took our drink orders in the main activity pool any of the 5 days we were there. I certainly don't expect to be waited on hand & foot, but I was surprised by the lack of service in this area. The service in the restaurants was good however.

Overall, we did have an enjoyable trip, but wouldn't go back to ElDorado Royale based on our previous experiences. I'd give it 3.5 stars if I could.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pickoutagooddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest from Wichita, Kansas,

Thank you for providing such a detailed review of your recent visit to our resort. We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience was less than favorable; even when you have enjoyed and mentioned some good aspects that you liked from us while you were in the resort, it is a shame that we did not fulfill your expectations.

Our hotel is committed to provide first class services, facilities and ambiance so that our guests’ requirements are taken care of, so therefore we extend our sincerest apologies if you were disappointed with certain aspects of our resort, if you felt a lack of attention and pampering during your stay. Please be sure that all your observations have been noted and will be passed along to the respective department managers.

We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to restore your confidence on our business, if that is the case please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely yours,

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's a great resort with fabulous scenery everywhere. The service staff are very helpful and friendly. Our pool butler Erving, even knew card tricks!

There are many restaurants to choose from and food in some of them is exquisite. Also, I loved the fact that there was wifi available everywhere considering that it is such a big resort.

These guys really give a lot of attention to even small details to make your stay memorable. Me and my wife had a great time there and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: For a bit more money, try getting your room upgraded to Casitas. The ocean front, swim up rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest from Toronto, Canadá,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know how much you have enjoyed your stay at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma and that our facilities and service were up to your expectations. Your comments are extremely important to us, as they motivate us to continue improving our services.

We look forward to welcome you back at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican home.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely yours,

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Started a little rocky as they "upgraded" us because they overbooked the individual casitas. All was made right the next day. Beautiful resort, excellente' service and outstanding gourmet food. Will definitely go back. Casita's felt like our own private resort. For those who know Disney service, they have nothing on El Dorado' Royale'.

Room Tip: Casita's as we found out all ground floor rooms were great. Direct access to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest from Clarkston, Michigan

First, we want to thank you, for taking the time sharing your comments of TripAdvisor, It was a great pleasure welcoming you to El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma. Rating us with the 5 stars, even when you did not have a good begining; we are delighted to read that you spent a wonderful holiday with us and found the accommodation, staff and ambiance of the resort very pleasant and friendly.

Thank you for the compliments and recommendation about our resort and we look forward for the opportunity to serve you soon in your Mexican home!

Kindest regards,

Sincerely yours,

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We just returned today!
PREAMBLE: My husband and I are HGVC members who exchanged through RCI to go to this adults-only, all-inclusive resort to attend a destination wedding. We booked for 8 days, which was 4 days earlier than everyone else was arriving so we could enjoy the resort for ourselves. Reviews are always tricky depending on a person’s own previous experience with resorts and what they expect out of a vacation. This was our 5th trip to Mexico; our 2nd trip to Cancun, Riviera Maya and have previously traveled to Cabo San Lucas twice, and more recently to Puerto Vallarta.

Transportation: 20 minute taxi drive to the resort. We purchased a private VIP ride with Lomas Travel before arrival. In the airport, always walk directly through the pandering of Timeshares and excursions to avoid delays in getting to your resort. Usually the resort will offer some sort of upgrade if you go through their own presentation. We were surprised that for the private pay-service, that we had to wait nearly 30 minutes in the heat while we waited and watched people come and go in shared-rides, which was disappointing. We were finally picked-up in a well-appointed Lincoln Navigator and the staff was courteous and attentive.

Resort Arrival: Arriving at the resort was an amazing experience. Filipe, the Bellman, warmly greeted us and checked in our luggage until we could get to our suite. The lobby is beautifully appointed with a gorgeous reflecting pool expanding the length of the lobby with champagne welcoming the guests as they arrive. As an RCI members, we received VIP treatment and were taken into a private lounge to register. We were given wet towels to clean-up, and offered champagne or other beverage. Jorge was an amazing Concierge who registered us, discussed room options, set-up restaurant reservations, pointed out areas of the resort we would want to know, and answered the many questions we had about the resort. The registration process was quick and thorough. We did have to wait until 3 pm but soon we were so very happy to be heading to our suite in building 4, 2nd floor.

No wrist bands…yeah!!!!!

Rooms and Location: We read numerous reviews on rooms and locations available and here is the down and dirty from my own point-of-view:
Our own room was in Building 4, Room 412; a perfect view of the ocean....absolutely beautiful!!
Buildings 1-5: these Suites are truly Ocean-Front.
The ground floor Suites are “swim-up” suites.
Positive: you have walk-out access to water. 2nd and 3rd floor suites are truly the better deal regarding privacy and ocean view.
Negative: This space is NOT private…you share the water space with your neighbor; anyone can swim past your patio/lounge chairs; these swim-ups are along the main path; you cannot see the ocean because of low level foilage.

Buildings 6-16: Suites in the garden area. Beautiful grounds but no worries since you are probably not in your room much and if you are, you’re probably not looking out your window.
Building 17: Suites that may give you a view of the ocean but not ocean front.
Casitas: These Suites are on the other half of the resort. We had friends who were staying here but be prepared for the absolute seclusion of this area. Each “section” has its own swim-up bar, small pool, and padded/covered lounge chairs. The quiet is deafening with a ghost-town feel and most Casita guests said they ended up migrating to the activity of the two larger pools. These suites are larger, but all rooms hang back behind the pool/bar area and have extremely limited views of the ocean. Same issue with the swim-ups; the privacy is also limited on the ground units as if you are sharing a porch with guests on either side. After viewing our friend’s expensive up-grade to the Casitas, we were very happy with our ocean-front suite.
Overall, the palm trees are young and block any potentially great views of the ocean throughout the resort…especially the highest 3rd floor rooms, which was a great disappointment to many guests we spoke with.

Work-Out / Gym: Beautifully equipped facility. Manuel is the resident trainer who is ready, willing, and able to introduce you to the equipment or help with your work. Incidentally, after three days of doing my own workout, he talked me into a circuit training session which left me with extremely sort muscles for the next few days. My suggestion is not to take on a new routine on vacation but certainly see Manuel while you’re there.

Spa: There are multiple locations and options but we are just not into the Spa experiences, so we cannot comment on it.

Restaurants: This resort has "GI" insignias all over, which stands for Gourmet Inclusive. We found it interesting though because overall, the food was good, but did find a few incidents where they missed the mark. All restaurants operate on the “Mexican minute” so don’t head to the restaurant starving since it can take more than 30 minutes to see your first morsal of food. Also, understand that all appetizers are just that—an app-a-teaser. They are about one to two bites.

Breakfast: Cocotal is the only buffet you will ever see on the resort. It does, however, have an amazing selection of high-end breakfast food. La Isla has a much smaller buffet to get you started but also has a menu to order from. They also have an amazing Champagne/Bellini and Bloody Mary Bar at breakfast….its vacation for heaven-sakes!! Kampai also has breakfast. Room Service (included and available 24 hours daily) was our favorite which was beautifully presented, delicious food, and probably quicker service than the restaurants.

Lunch: JoJo’s is the most central location for lunch and Sammy was our personal favorite waiter who will definitely take care of you. There is also a bar adjacent to JoJo’s with swings that is central to the resort. La Isla has a beautiful lunch. LaCabania Pizzaria lacked flavor and the concept of “pizza”….enough said. Not on the map was a small bar/grill at the southern end of the resort, was the only place you could go in your bathing suite without putting on a cover-up and shoes. They served a buffet outdoors and had the best restaurant view of the entire resort…which was on the beach! They served a different course each day, including the most amazing shrimp, chicken, and beef kabobs. William will definitely take care of you there.

Dinner: Santa Fe – their brand new restaurant that has absolutely amazing food with an adjacent swanky bar called Bellini’s. Candle Light Dinner – an up-charge but definitely worth it. A private, romantic dinner with 4 courses of great food, romantic music, sand at your feet, and the ocean just beyond. We chose the lobster (another up-charge) and were delighted with our choice. D’ Italia Casitas – Four in our party were seated in the wine room and received impeccable service and amazing food.

There are “advertisements” all over the resort that they have paired-up with Kendall Jackson Winery (my favorite wine), but you cannot get a glass of it anywhere. You can buy a bottle for $45 but if you don’t finish it, they will cork it and have it there when you return to that restaurant, hmmm.

Disappointing: Fuentes Culinary Dinner Theater – Ridiculous as it is, you have to arrive 40 minutes early just to get a table worth the view. The ambiance is delightful and energetic but the service was a little slow. We arrived 30 minutes prior to our 7 pm (the only seating available) reservation and were seated in the 2nd row to the side. There are large screens to see the “show” but it was poorly choreographed. We did not get any water or drink until well after 7 pm and after listening to the banter for awhile, the tiny first-course did not arrive until well after 7:30. The main course (pork) was tough and not edible. Enough said.

Pools: There are two main pools. There is usually no problem getting chairs, and there are countless lounge chairs and cabanas available at the beach and near the pools. Towels are readily available without a towel card…yeah!!!

Fuentes Pool (farthest south): Where all the activities are held. See Victor for some great bike-riding action and Orlando for water aerobics and other things to do. There is music at this pool, volleyball, and the water aerobics. There is a great swim-up bar but if you choose to lounge around, then Angel will take excellent care of you with beverages!

La Isla Pool (most central): Large pool but no music. Swim-up bar and countless cabanas.

Disappointing: Food is NOT available poolside. This was a big surprise and disappointment since we find that to be one of the most enjoyable things to have on vacation. We have been to countless resorts over the years and have never heard of this. Sadly, you also cannot even get food to go and bring to the pool.

There is no such thing as the quick snack around this resort since they just don’t exist.

Ocean: This is not a swimmable beach but it is beautiful to walk along or find a beach chair or cabana and William would be happy to bring you a beverage. There is a “Saltwater Pool” closer to the side of the Casitas that is swimmable. The beach sand is tan and extremely soft.

Excursions: There are many to choose from but we chose not to take any on this trip since we had many friends coming in daily and our friends were getting married on Saturday.

Weddings: Our friends got married here and they definitely do weddings right! The wedding took place at the Fuentes Beach Gazebo and was absolutely beautiful. The reception was at the Tucanes Pool-Side Bar and Gazebo and was also beautifully done and the food was outstanding.

Entertainment: There are a variety of shows throughout the week that you cannot miss. They all take place in front of Fuentes at the lounge. JoJo’s Bar stays open late as well as the main building Martini Lounge, Bellini’s Sky Bar and our favorite, an ocean-side bar with comfy seating directly across from Kampai restaurant. Most bars close at 5 pm.

Overall Impression: This is a beautifully romantic, adults-only, resort that is eco-friendly. The grounds are impeccable and the service is unparalled to other resorts we have experienced. The room and appointments are given great attention and the experience over all is a wonderful impression of excellence and pampering. The food was all-inclusive but it seemed only partially available to guests and was sometimes lacking. Staff were extremely friendly and eager to serve to make your vacation the best experience possible.

Room Tip: Choose Buildings 1-5 since they are truly Ocean View....Ironically they have a better view than any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dwyerdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest from Chicago, Illinois,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review with such a detailed description of our facilities, services and staff. I am sure that a lot of travelers will consider it really useful and clarifying. We heartily appreciate your kind words. It is really valuable information for other travelers when choosing their next destination in the Riviera Maya.

We feel very proud to acknowledge you feel so enthusiastic about your recent vacation at our premises and we hope this will not be your last visit.

Reading your feedback, I would like to thank you for all your valuable comments since they allow us to identify our improvement opportunities and certainly we are taking seriously your feedback and I see possibilities to improve so we will work on them. Passing the respective comments to the department Managers.

Hopefully we will see you soon again, enjoying another wonderful holiday in this paradise called Riviera Maya and your Mexican home El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort by Karisma.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely yours,

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.0 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
5.7 mi away
El Dorado Maroma, by Karisma
3.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,302 reviews
4.2 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
14.1 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Royale, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Property: El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Address: Carretera Cancun - Tulum Km. 45, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly El Dorado Royale)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Royale, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Conde Nast Traveler Readers’Top 100 Hotels in the world and a AAA Four Diamond Resort, El Dorado Royale is an adults-only destination that provides the ultimate in service in the ultimate setting.With more than a mile of sandy beach in Mexico's Riviera Maya, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort, by Karisma offers an escape which no other destination can match. All the luxuries you can dream of, combined with an emphasis on personal attention to your every whim, make this an ideal location for a getaway. Travelers join us from around the world for romantic outdoor beach weddings or ceremonies in our intimate beachfront chapel, relaxing honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, or just much needed time off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your El Dorado Royale, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Royale Hotel Riviera Maya
El Dorado Royale Mexico
El Dorado Royale Cancun
El Dorado Royale Spa Resort
El Dorado Royale Resort
Eldorado Royale
El Dorado Royale, By Karisma Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing