We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Paraiso
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,461)
Filter reviews
5,461 results
Traveler rating
2,740
1,549
575
324
273
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,740
1,549
575
324
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviews havana moon playa del carmen time share timeshare presentation beautiful resort blue fish green break grand bliss rented a car plunge pool sales pitch resort fee bedroom suite rci exchange central lobby shuttle service wine bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 5,461 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall good. My husband and I 1st traded two weeks in April 2018 to stay at the Grand Mayan. Rooms are not very updated and in walking distance to the infinity pool. We traveled January 2020 and the first week stayed in the Grand Bliss which was lovely. You have to take a golf club style cart from one area of the resort to the next; only a few minutes to the pool. Bed/sheets/towels were great. Definitely recommend the Grand Bliss.
The 2nd week we stayed in the Grand Mayan which is not very updated, ie., furniture, shower fixtures. Unfortunately, we were in the front of building 11 and you could hear the golf club carts going by very late into the evening and very early in the morning. Housekeeping was very inconsistent; some days we had washcloths/hand towels; other days we didn't.
The Italian restaurant, Tramonto is very good but the best restaurant on property was Havana Moon. Awesome service, great variety, portion size large enough to share and pricing extremely reasonable. The last 5 nights my husband and I were there, we ate at Havana Moon every night!
The resort is VERY spread out. There really is nothing to do at night.

Room tip: Stayed in the Grand Bliss the first week. Large room, modern shower head, very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent activities. The wait staff were amazing and took great care of us. They were always so nice and welcoming. They made our trip so amazing.
Jorge
Edrei
The activity leaders were also amazing. Maria and Jesus were so fun and did a great job involving everyone. They made the time at the pool so much more fun than we have ever experienced at other pools.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Crownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One-bedroom suite with kitchenette was clean and spacious, golf course view, spacious balcony with a plunge pool. We enjoyed wooden walkways across the real jungle forest watching iguanas and numerous birds. There are many eateries on the property and room service was very affordable and great. Staff is amazing! Groundkeepers work very hard to maintain the beautiful grounds – thanks you! Swimming in the ocean is tricky, bottom is rocky, and the back current is very strong, but we took a challenge and enjoyed.

Room tip: One bedroom suite with kitchenette.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank szbelka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was the atmosphere in some of the restaurants at Vidanta Riviera Maya gorgeous but the service and food as well.
The shining star amongst me and my families trip here was the incredible service provided to us at the Restaurant Gong. I asked for Arturo every single time!! He is incredible, funny, and expedient with his service. Some one give him a promotion!
The food was delicious! You have to try the ginger lime soy sauce, it’s LIFE CHANGING.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Madelineistravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and grounds we have visited a couple times now, the kids love volleyball and lazy river but there is way better options. Check in, no lie, 2.5 hours after a full day of flying we where furious, our friends in front of us had the same experience. NOT to mention you just want to rest after the big day. Than they try to sell you a time share and make their bloated restaurant prices somewhat more real.
We where insulted.Our friends said it has been worse. The morning of our departure should have been a snack and relax at the pool, went to concierge to pay our overpriced food and drink bills, no connections, went back twice!!! Than said we had to go over to main desk, HORROR, this has happened before, big line and another 1.5 hours, our day ruined we had to run to catch flight, so unprofessional.
There are many small cozy professional hotels nearby, way better and more personal. I felt sorry for the staff, they must be yelled at all the time. If my husband had been along it would not have been pretty.

Room tip: ocean view if you talk to the sleazy time share folks
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank momfourever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, Manager at The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Appreciable momfourever,

Thank you for submitting your review of your mixed experience in our resort.

We are sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the check-in and check-out experience during your stay. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and are currently working to assess and revise some of our resort operations in order to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests during their visit.

Your vacation is our top priority and we are constantly striving to improve all of our offerings in order to provide you and your family with a wonderful getaway.

Lastly, we would like to point out that our prices are very competitive compared to other resorts with the same quality.

Your feedback is always important.

Sincerely,
The Grand Maya Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews