We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,671)
Filter reviews
5,671 results
Traveler rating
3,255
1,559
536
191
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,255
1,559
536
191
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiberostar paraisowave poolseafoodla marinalazy riversnake barla geishasuperior suitelindo buffetel tapatioprivate poolstar friendskids clubspecialty restaurantsfrench restaurantfamily vacationother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
2,627 - 2,632 of 5,671 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beatiful hotel and very good service,we go there every year.
We just love going over there,the hotel and service is outstanding, friendly people good food good drink and good service,
We have stayed at the other properties all inclusive but we like the paraiso maya the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank 1954cookie0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear client,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at our family resort. We would also like to take a moment thank you for taking time to write a review for Trip Advisor about your experience at our hotel.

We are glad to read that you took advantage of our facilities. It is also a pleasure to know that you had a great time with our staff.

We are quite confident that you will be returning to our beautiful resort in the future and as such, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went the first day of our vacation thinking we would stay at Del Mar. We decided to upgrade to this one and it was well worth it. You get free access to the wet facilities in the spa with a Maya bracelet which is really great for this time of year when the weather is hit or miss.

The staff is absolutely incredible. They knew our names and they joked around with us a lot. When we were leaving we said goodbye to our favorite ones and they were sad to see us go. They even kept asking if we would come back next year with some "ninos". I still wonder what our new friends are doing now.

The food was great. Make sure to try out the Steakhouse and the Japanese especially.

The weather was pretty horrible during our trip which is obviously not their fault. However, the only thing I thought they could have done different is try to relocate some of the fun to the indoors when it was so nasty out.

The pina coladas are excellent and they love honey mooners!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the shows every night! Ask someone your first night to give you a run down of which times which ones are in which theaters!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDREARODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear client,

On behalf of the management team and all the staff of the Iberostar Paraiso Maya, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation in Mexico and also for taking time out of your busy schedule to send us your comments about your experience at our lovely hotel.

We feel happy to know that you enjoyed our Japanese and our steakhouse restaurants, thank you very much for all the positive points you mentioned about our resort, please be sure that we will forward your comments to our staff.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the weather was not the best during your stay. Our Animation Department will be thankful to learn about your perception so that they are sure to go on the right direction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in a near future and hopefully you will consider us as your Mexican “home away from home”.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Maya. We had such an amazing time, I travelled with my husband and our daughter (1yr old). The hotel is just gorgeous, so clean and everyone is so friendly. Our room was beautiful, when checking in they upgraded our room. Our fridge was always stocked with a bunch of soft drinks, beer and water. The maid left towel animals everyday and did fancy things with our curtains. At around 9pm every night a maid would come back to our room to turn down our bed and leave little chocolates on our pillows. The pools are amazing so big, you never feel crowded at all. The wave pool is a lot of fun, the lazy river a little too lazy but who cares, great way to tan! The food was great, the buffet at the Lindo was actually our favorite for breakfast and lunch, so much variety and good food. Alfredo was our waiter and he was just amazing, would bring us another drink before we even asked, was amazing with my daughter. Making her funny hats with napkins. Then the entertainment team... all I can say is these people are amazing! Irais, rodrigo, diego, alejandro, lauro, william, Elizabeth, gabby...they will do anything to make sure you are having a good time. They honestly made our trip so much better. Always stopping to talk to my daughter and make her laugh. I definitely cant wait to go back to this resort. I would recommend it to anyone!!!....loved it!

Room Tip: We were in building 63 on the 3rd floor, it was perfect. Your in the middle of everything.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lemonade3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear client,

On behalf of all the staff, and particularly the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Maya for your recent vacation.

We are truly thrilled to understand from your gracious remarks that not only did you have a memorable experience at our hotel but you were also extremely impressed with our staff and facilities.

Your comments regarding the kindness and effectiveness of our staff will also go far way in encouraging our team. We will forward your lovely comments to our Animation staff.

With your most recent trip to Iberostar being so pleasurable, we are quite confident that you will be staying again at our hotel and therefore we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Staying at the Iberostar Pariso Maya was wonderful. My family and I stayed there for 6 might’s and had a wonderful time. This place is VERY family friendly, especially with kids. The beach is simply beautiful although I would recommend getting out early to reserve your umbrella or as my son called them your coconut tree, if you want to be close to the water. There are plenty of pools for everyone to swim at, especially if you are staying at the Pariso Maya as you have access to all of the other Iberostar resorts as well. This place allows you to be as active as you want or as chill as you want. There are plenty of things for the kids to do all day long as well as at night even if they do not go to do the kids club. The kids water park is great, especially after 5pm when they turn off the sprinklers.

The Star friends are so super friendly and always there to make your day a pleasant one. The staff is all wonderfully pleasant and willing to go out of their way to help you out. There are plenty of places to eat although I would call the food so/so but you will always be able to find something to eat at one of the many buffets. This place is very family friendly and the night time entertainment makes it so much fun. My kids had a blast every night participating in the kids disco/games and show put on by the star friends. I give this place multiple thumbs up!

Notes: Bring a floatation device from the US in your suitcase so that you don’t have to buy one from there. They will blow it up for you at the outdoor shop by the volley ball pool for free. Bring lots of sun screen with you as it is about $25USD per bottle if you don’t bring it from home and that can quickly add up especially for a family of 4. Make sure that you bring lots of $1 bills for tipping as there is no place to get change here. If you do ask for change from the front desk, they only give pesos. If you have kids that are picky eaters like mine, I would recommend brining some of their favorite snacks with you. There is plenty of food around to eat all day long but not too much to snack on so something like Goldfish crackers, granola bars, etc. would be good just in case they end up going on a hunger strike.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice and pretty centrally located. We stayed in building # 61 which was close to the pool, beach and the breakfast buffetts but a little walk from the night time entertainment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vkrimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments about our resort. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services provided at the hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation and that you were pleased with the facilities, pools, and services provided by the hotel and staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future and hopefully you will consider us as your Mexican home away from home.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just arrived back from 14 days of paradise and excellent service. This is our second visit to this resort and we were not disappointed. The staff are a true credit to the hotel always happy and smiling, nothing too much trouble.We received exceptional service in the Mediterranean and Steak house from Jhonnie who knew what we wanted before we did, going and getting cheese and cold cuts to finish our meal with a glass of port without being asked. Eduardo always happy making sure not just the clients were happy but also the staff as well. If you try these restaurants try the hand made chocolates and macaroons in the chocolate drawers the pastry chef amazing.
Not everything was brilliant the Mexican restaurant wasn`t up to standard and the food on the beach wasn't`t always hot. The weather wasn`t always the best but once it stopped raining an army of cleaners were out clearing up the rain water, the size of the property means this may take some time but if you take into account the wet floor there wasn't`t an issue.
Now to the entertainment team they work so hard, they try to include everyone always smiling even in the rain. They take a genuine interest in you and your party. We would like to thank Irais, the 2 Rodrigo`s, Lauro, Diego, Alejandro (Mr Iberostar) and Elizabeth who made our holiday outstanding.
Can`t wait to see you all again in February

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our services. We are pleased to hear that you had a special holiday in our resort.

It was a pleasure to have been given the chance to serve you and very encouraging hearing that our service, food and various staff members served to make your trip even more memorable. It is a cause of satisfaction to know that as a team we were able to meet your expectations during your vacation in Mexico.

Thank you very much for trusting us, we hope to see you again in our resort in the near future and provide the service that you and your family deserve.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews