We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best golf experiance I ever had.”

Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Leamington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best golf experiance I ever had.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I liked taking golf shots with different clubs. What I didn't like was that I wasn't that good at playing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy Ann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    136
    31
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love to Golf”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Course was in good condition. Decent layout. Narrow, no space between the fairway and an otherwise lost ball. Green were fair and there were a lot of stones in the sand traps. So you had to clear the stones off the greens in order to hit a putt.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Beautiful, challenging but fun course. They bring you sandwiches and drinks, while you play. Oh and a cool towel to mop your brow!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajrob124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great round at Iberostar”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Wonderful layout. Right level of difficulty for someone on vacation. Course in great condition.
Definitely worth playing if visiting Playa del Carmen.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JGG-MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent course”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso Maya, which is ten seconds walk from the course, and played this course twice. The reduced rate through the resort, $79 in the morning and $49 afternoon, was great considering you played eighteen holes and all of your food and drinks were included. The driving range was very nice and well kept. The staff at the course were very good. As soon as you walked up they greeted you and got you on your way. Organized an efficient. I rented clubs and my father-in-law brought his. They stored his for free so he could grab them if he wanted to hit a few balls. Also as soon as we were done they met your cart and took your clubs off and wiped them all down. The one morning we just went to hit a bucket of balls and I asked if I could rent a driver and they just gave me a bag of older rental clubs to use, which was fine, for free.
The course was very well kept and quite challenging. The staff kept out of your way and were friendly. I am not an excellent golfer but I had a great time and would go play this course again in a moment. The sand in the bunkers was very soft and I got to know them all very well it seemed.
The carts came with coolers, which already had water in them and ice. The beer cart guy came around not a lot of times but because the drinks were included I suggest grabbing several beers and they saty nice and cold in the cooler.
You can also get breakfast in the clubhouse before starting if you want.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kari42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso also viewed

 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing