We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Round of Golf Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso

Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
+52 800 923 2722
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Heanor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Round of Golf Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Writing this on behalf of my husband, I just drove the cart! This was one of the best days of our honeymoon. The golf course was amazing, the wildlife interesting, and the refreshments cart top notch! The fact that we were half way round a golf course eating sandwiches and drinking Jack and Coke was just brilliant! Couldn't fault it one bit. And the fact that it was free as part of our stay at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso was the icing on the cake. Brilliant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiHoggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Heanor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Round of Golf Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Writing this on behalf of my husband, I just drove the cart! This was one of the best days of our honeymoon. The golf course was amazing, the wildlife interesting, and the refreshments cart top notch! The fact that we were half way round a golf course eating sandwiches and drinking Jack and Coke was just brilliant! Couldn't fault it one bit. And the fact that it was free as part of our stay at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso was the icing on the cake. Brilliant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmiHoggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Golf and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Golfing in Iberostar Golf is a dream...good prices, and the golf course is amazing, the best of the riviera maya.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aziz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Golf course was so much fun and unreal condition, believe they were getting it ready for Big Break Mexico at the time - soooo much fun! Hotel sucked though and Apple vacations sold us on unlimited golfing, which was NOT true, but not the golf course's fault.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amazing designed course that is in great condition. The greens were a little slow early but as the day heated up they got faster. Lots of ungelation in the fairways and multi teared greens. The Mosquitos are terrible so bring spray. Lots of iguanas everywhere. Fun
course for the average golfer (13 handicap) but from the tips will challenge most anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Iberostar Golf Club Playa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#