We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$173
View deal
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$158
View deal
Hotels.com$173
Travelocity$173
Priceline$207
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,181)
Filter reviews
6,181 results
Traveler rating
3,332
1,808
653
234
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,332
1,808
653
234
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar specialty restaurants star friends lobby bar the mediterranean restaurant rock cafe tacos buffet food other resorts crepes taco bar quiet area beautiful resort main buffet recommend this resort taco place hot dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 6,181 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Spent a week at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar in Sep/19. Large resort, wonderful river style pool. The food was good, could always find something to eat. The staff was helpful and our maid was great, towel animals everyday to give us a lift when we returned to our room. The beach was nice too, although we didn't use it much. Really liked the shopping/ restaurant area attached to the resort. the restaurants were included on your all inclusive. It was reasonably priced and we had a good time. They do have timeshare people, although they didn't hassle or were rude when you said no thanks to their offer. Met a couple there who did take the tour they offered, but they were true to their word when they said it would be 90 minutes. And when they said no, they were gracious about it. Check this resort out, don't think you'll be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
5  Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear guest,

Firstly, we thank you for your preference towards Iberostar Paraíso Del Mar.

It is rewarding to read such a nice review, and know that you enjoyed an unforgettable experience at our resort thanks to our beautiful facilities, the Shopping Center, our tasty á la carte restaurants, the wonderful pool and above all, the attentiveness of the staff.

Thank you for recommending our Resort to other travelers. We will be honored to host you again in the near future.

Friendly regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraíso Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Even though this was our first trip to Mexico. This place was jaw dropping gorgeous . The service, everything was top notch. Will definitely be visiting again very soon. It was both mine and our son's birthday during this trip and the staff made it so memorable.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank AprilRB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar on your first visit to Mexico.I

t pleases us to read that you spent a great time at our resort and that we exceeded your expectations thanks to our beautiful facilities, the friendliness of our team and exceptional service of our team. 

Furthermore, we are delighted to know that you chose our resort to celebrate your and your son’s birthday and that our staff turn it into a memorable experience. 

We look forward to welcoming you back once again! 

Sunny regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

A hotel, that is run and standing on the backs of the amazing staff. Apart from a few all staff were happy. helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. The guy's that drive you around from hotel to hotel to the beach pool or even to your room hats off to you guy's.
Was a little baffled on arrival, when the lady at check in before checking us into our allocated room started selling us other rooms and described our room as "basic and too far from the pool and beach" Our room was 2011. Basic hmmm it was in the sense of deco but everything else was fabulous. The view of the peacocks the ease of getting to the lobby and other areas from this block was good.
The heat in Mexico wow, thank god for the amazing pool, never crowded and the bar and ice cream facilities god send.
Well equipped and planned around the pool area, toilets, restaurant for buffet lunch and beach all very close.
Food, I was a little disappointed as a vegetarian that doesn't eat fish egg or "chicken" lol. Wide variety of food for meat eaters all the restaurants on site serve amazing food but for us vegans or vegetarians once again basic food and repetitive.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, although the bed valence sheet was stained from the day we arrived, shampoos and conditioners in room weren't changed once empty until i reported to lovely George in the Lobby,
The location of the property doesn't help but prepare to be bitten by mosquitoes.
Hotel needs to have shutters down around the buffet areas as it's very uncomfortable sitting by the water and been eaten alive. NEED to have AC in the lobby area and Theater, these places were so uncomfortable and meant at times we had to sit in our rooms,
Spa: What a spa, teh best massage received from Ana and the pool was amazing indoors apart from a large spider on the wall :)
What can i say about the lively entertainment team :) Amazing by the pool and indoors. Harvey is such a cutie and Gevani love his belly flops lol. The hotel offers a family orientated atmosphere, I was away for 2 weeks and I felt at home and nothing was too much for anyone. Thank you George for coming to see us personally, great gesture.

Room tip: All rooms are amazing, seriously you do not need to upgrade
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Knitpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your staying at Iberostar Paraíso Del Mar on your recent vacation, and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are proud to know that you found in our Resort everything you needed for a fabulous vacation, thanks to our excellent facilities, the wide variety of entertainment activities and the attentive service of our staff.

Also, we thank you for making a special mention towards the efforts of our Star Friends, who daily strive to offer our guests the best experiences filled with entertainment and joyful moments.

On the other hand, regarding the A/C in open spaces, we kindly inform you that our resort was designed to have a natural concept, integrated with our beautiful Mexican flora and fauna, we regret any discomfort this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your valuable opinion.

Thank you once again for your feedback. It will be an honor to welcoming you back on your next trip to the beautiful Riviera Maya!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraíso Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Cheap Caribbean rep. recommended the resort because of my requirement to have tennis lessons available. The only tennis pro was on Vacation, so NO tennis program at all whole week.
I Talked to Multiple concierge persons, explained the reason why I pick this resort, none of them offered any other resort’s perks as substitution.
I guess I was lucky a cook was not on vacation that week.
A Five star resort should not relay on ONE person to provide advertised service.
It is definitely NOT 5-star resort !!

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Maps53859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort on your recent visit to the Riviera Maya.

We regret to read that some aspects of your stay did not fully meet your expectations and that the circumstances mentioned affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel.
Furthermore, we do not take your comments lightly, and we will forward your opinion to our Management, and the areas involved, for a proper follow up.

Despite the mishaps you encountered, we hope to have another opportunity to host you and change your perception about our resort through the exceptional service that has always characterized our brand.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraíso Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

The food was horrid! Everything else was pretty good. The hotel staff were great! They could have beefed up the nightly entertainment - but one night was exceptional with a show at the town square. It was really good!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing our resort on your recent vacations.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our stunning facilities and nightly shows. On the other hand, our main goal is to provide our guests with a memorable experience and we regret to hear that your experience with us did not meet all your expectations.

Allow us to mention that our gastronomic offer is of utmost importance for us and our Chefs are always in a continuous research to provide our guests with an excellent experience, for this reason, it is with great concern we read we were not able to achieve this during your stay. We assure you we will pass on your comments to our Executive Chef in order to take the proper measures and enhance our service.

It is in our hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back in order to change your impressions about our hotel and regain your trust.

Cordially,

Quality Manager,
Iberostar Paraíso Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews