We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I are managers at one of the top restaurants in the Tri State area, and when it was time for us to go away for a week we booked a vacation at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar in the Riveria Maya. My uncle is a travel agent so when it was time to go away this was his top recommendation. Boy it was worth it. It was amazing and we cannot wait to go back. We were shocked to see how well kept the resort was and how friendly the staff is. Everyone went above and beyond to fulfill our every need. The food at the restaurants were fantastic and the service was impeccable. Coming from us that means a lot because of us being in the industry we have our standards set high. The resort is huge and tons of things to do. There is no need to even leave the resort.The star friends that work at the resort are great, they did an excellent job at keeping everyone involved. Tons of activities during the day by the beach and pool that they encourage everyone to do, and the shows in the theater at night are great! When we did leave the resort to do an excursion we went with other couples at different resorts, when the driver dropped us back off the other couples we're so jealous because the Iberostar is 10x prettier and bigger then the others in the area. Our trip to Iberostar Paraiso del Mar was well worth it and more. Exceeded our expectations and recommend it to everyone. Our only complaint is that the week went by too fast.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to be on the second floor. If it does rain a lot you don't want to be on the first floor. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our Iberostar.

We would like to thank you for your amazing comments and for taking the time to share this experience on Trip Advisor.

Our staff is more than glad to read your good comments about the food and well kept areas in our hotel; coming from such professionals as you, this is a gigantic compliment.

Thank you also for highlighting our star friends team, we will be forwarding your comments to them to keep them motivated!

If you come again to Mexico and to the Mayan Riviera, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you again a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,299
    1,522
    537
    199
    112
See reviews for
1,736
1,433
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My daughter is graduating from college this summer with her second degree in Medical Science so I chose Iberostar as our resort for her graduation present. We were treated like princesses! Everyone was extremely nice, helpful and cordial. This was my 3rd trip to the area and my daughters first but my first stay with Iberostar. We hope to make this resort our annual retreat!!! The BEST vacation of my life!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank debbiemisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, and for the opportunity you gave us to host you and your daughter on this special occasion.

We take pride in our warm hospitality at Iberostar Resorts, where each team member is passionate to make you feel like a star. We are more than happy to know that you had an excellent vacation with us, and that all our friendly staff made you feel like home. It is our main goal to offer the best service to our guests to enjoy unforgettable moments in our resort.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future at our premises, the Staff would be delighted to offer you again an incredible vacation and make us your first choice for the next vacations.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pool had mold on walls and cut foot on missing tiles. Rooms were hot. One bartender at swim-up bar. Not enough staff to maintain the property. Entertainment by pool not geared toward children. Bikiinni contests and in general inappropriate for kids. A Cat jumped off the grill at one of the buffets. Food not great...no variety. We were shocked by the rudeness of the Russian people who were completely oblivious to common courtesies and didnt watch or control their very naughty children. This was our first 10 day stay and was not our idea of a good time! We payed for all the things you would expect and they said would be included like internet and there are no alchohol bars in the rooms. No import alchohol in general. Nickel and dimed to death. FAR from a 5 GOLDEN we are used to

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank Jdubinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Clients,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor.

We regret the fact that you did not enjoy your vacations as you imagined, be sure that our Staff is committed to ensure our guests have an incredible time at our Hotel and have unforgettable memories.

We have already forwarded your comments regarding the pool to the maintenance department to give a priority to the tiles and the cleaning of the areas affected. These areas are constantly maintained, but we thank you for that feedback so that immediate actions may be taken. The Food & Beverage department has also been informed of your comments.

Your words regarding the entertainment have been forwarded to the Star Friends Manager to take into account. Ours is a family oriented hotel with activities for the older and younger, however, they will go over their daily array of activities to ensure every guest is satisfied.

In case you travel again to Mexico and to the Riviera Maya, it would be our pleasure to host you again and offer you the exceptional service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just got back from a safe, fun, exciting trip to the Riviera Maya and Cozumel areas. We were picked up at the airport and shuttled to the hotel where every possible need was met. It takes a little time to get places and sometimes when traveling late into the evening, people can get tired, hungry and a little irritable. The staff at Iberostar gets that and they make you feel at home really quick and will go out of their way to settle you in. The grounds are spectacularly groomed with beautiful pools, gardens and architecture. There are many restaurants to pick from and a beach buffet during the day to get breakfast or lunch. We liked the Steak House and the Japanese restaurants for the Ala Carte. The Star friends were there to make you laugh and organize activities with you. It was a very safe environment, good food, good drinks and everything is right there. The grounds are big so you can call on a golf cart shuttle to run you around and it makes everything quickly accessible and easy. I heard that people sometimes will grab up chairs under the little palapas and around the pool, marking their spots with towels etc. and not return for hours. i saw a little of that but it was never a problem for us. I found there was plenty of room everywhere. Only downfall, if it is one, there are so many people i want to tip from the Waiter's, Bartender's, Bell-men, Dive personnel, and the housecleaning people. I tipped them all and it was worth it although at times if feel we went overboard. BTW, the rooms were always cleaned and at night when we were away, like Elves’, they would come in and leave you various decorations like swans out of towels, rabbits, etc., very creatively done and they'd add red carnation petals, spelling out words or artistically placed. Too awesome.....

We dove with Dressel Divers on site at the Del Mar and the people there were awesome. I highly recommend staying at one of the hotels there for they are all somewhat intertwined so you can use facilities at each one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your nice review about our hotel.

Our Staff is really proud to know that you had a wonderful time with us and we reached your expectations regarding our services and facilities.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our gardens and pools, also that the friendliness of our staff found you at your vacation; your recent experience motivates us to keep the hard work and the unbreakable will to help and to offer unforgettable memories to our guests.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel in your next visit to Mexico, the Staff would be looking forward to offer you again an amazing time in the Riviera Maya.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Iberostar Paraiso del Mar in June. This is our favorite resort on the Riviera Maya. We enjoy watching all of the birds (3 kinds of swans, geese, parrots, peacocks, etc.) animals and reptiles. The grounds and gardens are the prettiest that we have seen in the area. If you like nature, a beautiful pool and beach, a great staff, wonderful rooms, lobby, etc. this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fizzie-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at Iberostar.

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amazing grounds and gardens, and all the animals that live here with us.

The complete satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, and our staff really appreciate your nice review of the work they are doing to make everything perfect.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

When you find somewhere you love, why go anywhere else. This was our 10th time staying at the Paraiso-Delmar. Every few years we talk ourselves into trying somewhere new and we are disappointed. Iberostar has the right formula for all-inclusive resorts. The facilities are always beauiful, the staff are always friendly and helpful, and the food is good. I could write paragraphs about every detail, the good and the bad, but next year when I ask my family where they want to go, I will get the same answer as always....Iberostar. I do want to one one person, Roger, a bartender at the pool bar. Met him 5 years ago and we look for him every year. Its like seeing an old friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
6 Thank gregfetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Repeat Guests,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing our Iberostar Paraiso del Mar for your 10th time.

It is amazing to know that our services, Staff, facilities, environment and every single detail has given you the confidence to return each time to our Hotel and has always provided you with a nice and comfortable vacation to you and your family.

We have already forwarded your comments to the people in charge of every department so that they can congratulate their staff, especially Roger!! We know that every one of them would feel proud and honored to host an amazing family like yours.

We hope next time you choose Riviera Maya again for your vacations and if you do, you give us the opportunity to host you at our premises. Be sure that our Staff would be looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Quality manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have traveled to several all inclusive resorts ranging from Aruba, Mexico, Punta Cana, Bahamas and St. Lucia. Every one has been unbelievable. We are not picky people and enjoy the beautiful view, lush gardens, beautiful pools and nice fun people. We are not picky about food because no matter where you go you will not starve, and believe it or not you will find something that you like.
We just traveled to the Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar and found it to be an absolutely beautiful resort. It is very large so you will walk. Their are trolly's but the walking is still there. But are you in a hurry? I hope not. You are on vacation. Best of all there is an internet connection that you need to pay for. YAY! Again if you are on vacation who needs the internet. RELAX, ENJOY your family. My son was not too thrilled but hey! why go on vacation to a beautiful island and stick your head in a computer. Over all, I would love to go back. Seeing Eddy Money for free on the beach was definitely a memory, especially my eight year old daughter getting a drumstick from the drummer. Over all it was a very fun, relaxing vacation and wouldn't trade it for the world.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
4 Thank Lobsterbytrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for this vacation and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are more than glad to know that you had an amazing time here at the Mayan Riviera. Our Staff would be thrilled to know that their service, friendliness and every aspect of their jobs made your stay unforgettable.

The Chef would be pleased to know that you enjoyed the food at the different restaurants!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Iberostar Paraiso del Mar!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,917 reviews
6.4 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,661 reviews
18.0 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Car...
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
7,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar

Property: IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraíso" (Mexico). High standard of comfort. Wide gastronomic variety. 18-hole golf course. PAD/SSI – diving school, massage at the beach and the pool. Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Mexico
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing