We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful week in Mexico away from this horrible Wisconsin winter!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Omro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful week in Mexico away from this horrible Wisconsin winter!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My daughter and I went to Mexico and stayed at the Lindo with a large group from one of our radio stations in the Green Bay area Y100 and we had an absolutely fabulous time. When we first got there it was a little confusing as to where everything was but after some exploring (and going the wrong way) we quickly figured it out. The employees were absolutely wonderful, the service was great, the food was great and the weather was absolutely perfect!!! Would go back right now if we could. The beach was beautiful and the water - what a beautiful blue!!! We spent a lot of time at the beach and by the pools - marvelous!!

We would recommend this to anyone that enjoys good food-good service-beautiful rooms-great weather!! Hope to go again someday!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 54 which was in between everything. The room was beautiful and our balcony ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyS5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

It was a pleasure to have been given the chance to serve you. It is very encouraging to read that our service, food and various staff members worked hard to make your trip even more memorable.

We appreciate your preference and we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,485
    1,632
    527
    188
    96
See reviews for
2,990
1,419
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My family spent 5 nights at the Lindo recently. I've stayed at the Grand next door, so I know what Iberostar is capable of. They can do better. The accommodations are awful. As several reviewers have noted, the beds and pillows are uncomfortable. We also got stuck in the 55 building which meant hearing the music for hours every evening. We traveled with a 2 year old so we were in the room earlier than many and it felt like there was a night club right outside the door. If you have small children, demand another location. The restaurants were okay. The food actually looks delicious, but it often didn't taste as good as it looked. We found that the steak house was by far the best food and the Mediterranean restaurant was the worst. The best thing about this property is many pools and the beach. There are a lot of options for swimming and relaxing and that was great. My toddler loved the water park. The only negative about the water park is that bathrooms are quite a walk, especially with a little one. There is also no wait service so you have quite a walk for even a cup of water. Don't expect to be waited on in your lounge chair. There are not enough staff circulating to keep your beverage fresh. The pool bars were also pretty awful. The liquors are low quality and not once, but twice I received a margarita without tequila. I think a few more wait staff and bartenders are needed. Overall, customer service was very mixed. The areas around the pools are VERY slippery when you have wet feet. Three of the 4 adults in our group slipped and fell quite badly. In fact, I slipped and fell in front of two employees who literally stood there and stared at me. They didn't offer me a help getting up or ask if I needed assistance. I definitely won't be back to this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlj728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We truly regret to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please be sure this is not the kind of image we wish to give our guests or neither the quality of the service we aim to provide. We are really concerned with your comments and you can be certain we are looking into every aspect with the corresponding Managers of every mentioned area and we will follow up to ensure corrective measures are taken.

We would like to mention we have already started a Guests’ Service training for all of our employees which are in constant contact with are valuable customers in order to make sure our guests are being properly served and attended.

We once again sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences experienced. All of your comments are very important for us since this is the best tool for our improvement.

Please rest assured that we will do our best in order to improve constantly and make our guests feel as comfortable as in their own home. We hope we will have the opportunity to change your point of view in the future.

In case of any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Beautiful grounds, abundant pools, rooms nicely appointed; comfy beds and pillows. Buffet was very nice and changes every day. Delicious ice creams. Very clean everywhere; always tending to the grounds each day. Annoying that you need to get up early to secure a lounge chair tho. If you don't you will have a difficult time doing so later in the morning. Specialty restaurants were all wonderful with the exception of the Steakhouse which had fatty ribeyes and tough tenderloins. French was really fabulous as was the Meditteranean. Was not informed of the time change night before we left; had no idea. Fortunately did not have an early flight out. Lazy river was so nice and relaxing; bring your own inner tubes as there are only a couple available. Would defintely return; excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for allowing us to host your holidays at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo.

We are grateful to know that you were satisfied with the services and amenities offered, and that you had a great experience with us.

As far as our pools and beach chairs go, we are sorry you had to endure the situation described. It is indeed not permitted to reserve chairs, but this practice is still done and fairly difficult to solve it as the hotel does not want to touch guests’ personal belongings. We are, however, looking into the best way to solve this situation.

Once again we thank you for giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great Family Vacation!
Spent 6 days at the Lindo, 29Mar-03Apr. Our first trip to Mexico. Weather was mostly beautiful, with only one late afternoon shower during our stay. We had 3 rooms in bldg 53. Our adult children had two on the 3rd floor with a view of the pyramid bridge over the pool and my wife and I had a room on the 2nd floor facing the pool bar & activity area. Our room on the 2nd looked like it may have been updated recently, it had a newer flat screen TV, nicer safe and better hair dryer compared to the kids rooms on the 3rd floor and our AC worked much better also. Our king bed was very comfy. We had no issues with anything in any of our rooms during the stay. We did meet a couple that said their fridge died but once reported it was replaced immediately. We did get a few of the tiny speedy ants if we spilled the coffee mate or left food on the coffee station and a mosquito or two if we left the door wide open in the AM or evening. Overall the rooms were great and the maid service was excellent!
We ate at 3 a la cartes, my wife and I liked the Cajun best. The kids thought the Japanese was great. Also ate at the Mediterranean where most in our party got the lobster tail and steak so they brought an extra tray of lobster tails out for the table, a nice touch. Ate at the dinner buffet 2 nights and everyone enjoyed it. Breakfast and lunch buffets were good too with plenty of choices. The wait staffs at all the restaurants and bars were outstanding!
Send an email to rplindo.maya@iberostar.com.mx 7-10 days ahead of your trip for dinner reservations and you should get the seating’s and times you want. Use this for room requests and any other questions also. The concierge always responded promptly to any request I sent.
Each morning around 7:00 my wife and I would head to the beach and grab a palapa. More than 25% of the palapas were already taken by this time, most from the towel game and by 9:00 all were taken. One day we saw a family take the towels off 2 of 4 chairs that were reserved under a palapa but this was around 11AM and no one had used them all morning. When the other family finally showed up around noon they worked it out and shared the palapa with no fireworks. The star friends had activities each day on the beach like a mechanical bull contest, bikini contest, beach dancing, aerobics, volley ball, soccer and many more. We took part in quite a few and had a great time. The star friends do an outstanding job! The water has a few rocks that stand out as dark spots but are easy to avoid. The beach party where they make paella on the beach was fun and the paella was very good.
One thing that I wanted to note was the snorkeling. I read many posts on the Playa Paraiso forum that said there is no snorkeling off the resort beach. This is not true. While there is little or nothing to see in the sandy sections of beach in front of the Maya, Lindo or Beach there is a large section of ironshore in front of the Del Mar near the remains of an old pier. We brought our own gear because we were going to Akumal to snorkel with the turtles and I snorkeled several times in front of Del Mar, many other people were snorkeling this area also. There were hundreds of colorful fish on the limestone reef and I counted at least 2 dozen different types. Not the spectacular living coral like the offshore reefs but still fun. The only issue with the snorkeling is that there were only a couple days that were calm enough to do it.
Each afternoon around 3:00 we moved from the beach to the pool. At this time of day many palapas are opening up at the pool which made it easy to get a good spot to spend the remainder of the day swimming in the pool and getting drinks at the pool bar. They had some neat activities to watch or take part in at the pool in the afternoon also. The magic carpet and water balloon fight were fun.
We went to 2 of the shows at the theater. The rock show was my favorite but in the 80’s boogie night show they kept pulling our kids up on stage which made that pretty neat too. My wife and I never went to the disco but the kids went a couple nights and said it was fun and the star friends get the place hopping.

We give this resort a 5 because it met or exceeded all of our expectations and we will recommend it to others and would definitely come back again. The resort grounds are beautiful and very well kept. Service everywhere we went around the resort was excellent. If you go expecting a 5 star experience like you’re staying at the Trump International you may be disappointed.
Another great way to get info prior to your trip is to use the TripAdvisor Playa Paraiso forum. I want to thank the experienced travelers and Playa Paraiso Destination Experts who were quick to provide accurate information on questions I posted prior to our trip. If you need info post a question on the forum and you’ll get your answers quickly from people who’ve been there many times.
We had a fantastic vacation!
GREAT JOB IBEROSTAR!!

Room Tip: Bldg 53 is central and have pool view. If you want it quieter in the afternoon bldg 52 faces away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OldSaltyDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments about our resort. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services provided at the hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation and that you were pleased with facilities (rooms, grounds, pools, etc) our services and our delicious food in the Cajun, Japanese and Mediterrean restaurants.

We really appreciate your recognition for our service. Your comments regarding the kindness and effectiveness of our staff are very encouraging; we will certainly share them with our team.

There is no better reward than to know that our guests love our resort! This is greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much for trusting us; we hope that you will soon be with us again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've been to lindo 2ce. Loved service, food and amenities. Its much better than quetzal/tucan in playa del carmen. You can pay extra per day to dine at maya. Pools and beach are very nice. Pillows are hard, bud beds are comfortable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff, and particularly the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo for your recent vacation.
We are truly thrilled to understand from your gracious remarks that one of our repetitive guests has had a memorable experience at our hotel again.

Our main goal is to offer the best holiday experiences to our guests, and reading this kind of reviews make us feel extremely happy. Thank you very much for all the positive points you mentioned.

We sincerely value your loyalty and we are quite confident that you will be staying again at IBEROSTAR resort; we therefore anxiously await your next visit!

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The absolute best if you have children! There is a water slide park with dumping bucket, wave pool, lazy river, and many pools. We loved that it was only a 20 minute drive from the airport. The resort was very clean. The drink service by the pool was excellent. The buffet was okay, but the dinners were fantastic! (reserve them the minute you get there) We thought the beds were pretty uncomfortable, but we got used to it. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyVactioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo Staff and Managers, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad to read you enjoyed our facilities so much, especially our different pools which provide great family fun.


We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR! It would be a pleasure to serve you and pamper you once again.


Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent 5 days at the Paraiso Lindo and had a great time. We had a standard room on the top level, corner and it was great. The terrace was huge and semi-private. All of the staff was courteous and friendly. The weather was awesome and the beach was wonderful.
Only 2 complaints:
1 -The lazy river could have used a few more inner tubes to avoid having to wait for one,
2 - We had to leave :(

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you enjoy a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akhuilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Let us begin by extending our sincere appreciations to you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation and for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community, your honest opinion of your stay.

The comments you have shared will be forwarded to the various departments in the hotel so that they are aware of your review. We are happy that you have had a great stay and delighted that we were a part of the excellent experience.

In regards to our number of tubes in the lazy river, we would like to clarify that we only offer a certain amount in order to try to avoid too much overcrowding that could affect our guests’ enjoyment; however you can be sure your observation will be taken into consideration.

We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer and we look forward to having the opportunity to host your vacation again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,869 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,636 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,769 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,922 reviews
18.1 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Visit Us Inc., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing