We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 VISTI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have visited the Iberostar Resorts several times and have been happy at all of them, food is great service is great and have nothing bad to say about any of them. Some of them are getting a little tired but are still in good shape.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Wanda612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us begin by thank you not only for choosing to vacation at our lovely resort, but also for taking time to send us your comments about your experience with us.

It is certainly a cause of satisfaction hearing that you were pleased with many aspects of our resort including our food, facilities, and our attentive and friendly staff.

We hope to serve you in the next future!

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,371 - 2,377 of 6,178 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went two years in a row for Easter Break. This year the music at the pool was like something you would hear at a retirement community. Please, bring on some current music that we recognize. The food and rooms were great as always. The grounds are breathtaking. The beach is beautiful and clean. Besides the bad music, the entertainment staff seemed a little less then enthusiastic. The high energy wasn't there as it was last year. We are not going back in 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slumdogmillionairess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always useful to receive a feedback like yours; on behalf of the entire team here at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude for choosing our resort for your family vacation.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the music at the swimming pool; the ambient music we use at the hotel is meant to be suitable for all audiences; however, we will pass your comments on to the Animation Department in order to check this point.

We genuinely hope that if ever returning to the Riviera Maya, you will not hesitate to visit as we would consider it an absolute pleasure to serve you again.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

this was the best vacation of our lives! the whole stay was worth every dollar and we will be back in the future for sure. the food and service was just amazing. the whole resort area was perfection. we didnt even care about seeing any shows when we booked our vacation but once we seen one show we didnt want to miss a second of any of them. the shows were top of the line quality. very impressive!!! all of the employees in the whole resort were very professional and polite. it was a perfect atmosphere for me and my wife the whole week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
6  Thank vanexel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our services. We are pleased to have been able to contribute to your enjoyable vacation experience. It was a pleasure to have been given the chance to serve you, and very encouraging reading that our service, food and various staff members assisted in making your trip even more memorable!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, food, facilities and last but not least the excellent service delivered by our staff.

Please know that we look forward to serving you again and endeavor to exceed your expectations even further on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms and grounds. Beach was beautiful and good facilities. Food was ok in buffet resteraunt but steakhouse and Japanese restaurants were lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay and would come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenawilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guests,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations not only for choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your comments and your opinion of your holiday at Iberostar.

We are glad that your holiday has been special for you; this type of comments motivates us to providing an excellence service.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and especially our Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Lindo from 5/1 to 5/8. This was our fifth stay at a Iberostar resort. The beach, pool and grounds were beautiful. The service from all of the staff was exceptional. Several years ago we stayed at the Paraiso Del Mar next door to the Lindo. We looked at the Lindo as an upgrade from the Del Mar. The rooms at the Lindo are a little bigger. The booze is all top shelf and they have a turn down service but that's about it. The grounds and pool at the Del Mar are nicer and quieter. The Lindo has a wave pool and lazy river. That means it's crawling with kids. At any given time there was one crying or screaming. Eating at the buffet resturant was like eating at a day care center. That takes me to the food. It has gone down hill from our first trip. Most of the meats are chopped up in some kind of sauce. There is typically a lot of chicken and fish. Many of the dishes are mystery food made from leftovers from previous meals. They also play loud music most of the day at the pool. It sounds like someone beating on a large drum. You can hear it throughout the resort. When this would happen we went to the beach. So they drag large speakers down to the beach and play it there on some days. Would I go back, probably not. Would I recommend this resort? Only if your going with your children. Don't get me wrong we had a good time but I think I am going to start looking at adults only resorts. Iberostar should think about building an adults only pool in a quiet area with no music.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 53 about half way between the beach and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnsjr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo and for repeating with Iberostar once again. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor about your opinion of your holiday with us.

We certainly are a family oriented hotel but we are sorry to read that you felt our installations were completely orientated to kids, as we have several activities and areas like our lobby bars, and the Spa with indoor swimming pool and sauna, that are only for adults, just as some of our restaurants a la carte that offer a more intimate ambiance for our adults guests. However we will take your feedback into consideration as we want all of our guests, both travelling with family or singles, to feel completely comfortable with us.

Regarding your comments about the music, we regret the inconveniences caused; we will pass your comments to the Entertainment Manager.

We regret that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level concerning the food and beverage quality. Our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and A la Carte Restaurants so he will welcome your feedback in order to stay focused on certain areas. The food variation in our buffets are part of our quality standards and under no circumstances will our Chef and our Health and Security department allow the use of leftovers from previous services at any of our restaurants.

We really appreciate the constructive comments about our resort, thank you for giving us your point of view.

We hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit Iberostar as we would consider it a privilege to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

As this was my first trip to Mexico the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo was simply fantastic and lived up to its expectations. The service from when you walk into the lobby to the concierge outside of your room was accommodating and helpful. They offered to help you in any way that they could and all while being very kind. The rooms and resort were always kept spotless. The people who clean your rooms are very respectful and kept everything organized and clean. The fridge, coffee, etc were always stocked fully for each new day.
The best part of the resort was the entertainment crew. Members such as Capacete, Brigham, Carlos, Gaby, Alejandra, Sajid, Rodrigo, always got everyone involved with games around the pool and on the beach. They made it very fun for both the kids and adults. They also did an amazing job on the evening entertainment. These shows were full of a lot of fun and laughs.
The excursions were also a fun part of the vacation. Our trip adviser Edwin, from Olympus, was very helpful and informative while booking excursions.
Our stay at iberostar was worth every penny and I will most definitely go back. The workers there made you feel like family and it was truly like a dream.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
7  Thank sarahstlouis_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo.Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip advisor about how your holiday went.

It is a cause of satisfaction to have contributed to making your holiday special. We will share with our Entertainment Staff your comments as they have formed part of your happiness.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This review is for couples traveling alone with infants. My husband, infant son and I traveled to the Iberostar Lindo the week of May 4th - May 11th, 2013.
We chose this hotel because of the great reviews and the fact that this hotel caters to kids and infants. I will try to be as objective as I can to ensure that readers benefit from this review, although it may be a challenge at times. I would also like to point out that we are experienced travelers (been to several all- inclusive resorts both in Mexico and other countries) and we appreciate all the finer things in life, and understand what is considered a high standard/service.

First, the pros:

1. Beautiful grounds, very well maintained. It is a large resort but it is very well kept. Trees, bridges, walkways, animals. Just lovely to walk around.

2. Great stroller accessibility all throughout the resort – pathways on the beach as well as ramps everywhere for easy access.

3. Great big pools and wonderful beach (white sand and lovely turquoise water, although one area had some large rocks in the water).

4. Great amenities for kids – Water Park, wave pool, lazy river, playground, etc.

5. Spacious rooms.

6. Food is not fancy by any means, but it’s not bad. We had foie gras on one occasion, shrimp and lobster tails (although overdone) on another, and duck on another. Vegetables are not the greatest but fruits are good. Great freshly squeezed juices in the morning in the main lobby buffet (but need to go early before it’s gone).

Now the cons:

1. No attention to details/insensitivity from hotel staff (concierge and servers). This was expressed in the following ways:

a. A week prior to our vacation I had written an email to the resort’s management asking for a first floor room and a crib, explaining that I will be arriving with a baby. Upon our arrival (at 11pm) the concierge handed me keys to a 2nd floor room. There are no elevators and there are many stairs. I had explained that we cannot carry a baby, a stroller, and a bunch of other stuff up and down the stairs many times a day. I had further indicated that I had emailed the hotel a week prior to the vacation. The concierge asked to see the email (that I had intentionally printed out) and explained that a 1st floor room cannot be guaranteed. We finally got our room 5409 (building 54, 1st floor), which is centrally located in a quiet building. When we got to the room, there was no crib and it was all dirty from the previous travelers. The concierge called our room and explained that there was an error in the system as the room was showing as “clean”. She promised housekeeping would arrive within 10 minutes to clean the room. We were only able to finally settle in at 1am (2 hours after our arrival at the hotel). Granted, we were tired and very upset. Front desk personnel can easily tell from the details on the reservation if there is an infant (indicated as INF). The hotel should set a higher standard, whereby the concierge checks the details of the reservations and assigns first floor rooms to couples with infants. I should not have had to email the hotel and ask for this in the first place. It is plain common sense.

b. In my email to the hotel, I had asked whether they had the high chairs with the detachable trays or the ones that simply roll next to the table. The hotel employee replied that they had the first kind – the one with the trays. When we arrived at the buffet, it was the 2nd kind, the ones that roll to the table. Furthermore, only about 50% of those chairs have safety straps, the rest have no straps. That is a safety issue right there because you cannot buckle your child in! Furthermore, the high chairs are dirty. We saw the server taking out a wipe and loosely swiping over the seat as he was carrying the chair our way. I don’t understand how a hotel of this caliber, a hotel that is supposed to cater to infants have such poor standards. I know of a 4 star hotel at the Mayan Riviera that has individually wrapped trays for each chair, and that hotel has none of the amenities this hotel has for kids.

c. At one dinner my husband and I left our table to go get more food. When we came back, the high chair was gone. A couple next to us noted that the waiter took the high chair away and gave it to another couple. It was pretty annoying because all of our personal stuff was right on the table/chairs, so we obviously haven’t left the buffet. The following night we noticed that another waiter took away plates full of food of another couple with a baby, who were going around the buffet getting more food. Upon their return they were pretty upset because they had just spent about half an hour waiting in line with a baby for grilled chicken only to find out their plates were taken away. Again, not great service.

Other issues -

2. Rooms – although spacious, furniture is old. The linens/pillows/covers and mattress are like ones you would get at a cheap hotel (very very thin and damp). My baby’s crib mattress was so thin and made a squeaky sound any time he moved. The bathtub was all rust, we had to use our flip flops to go in for sanitary reasons.

3. The towel booth is located by the main pool only. There is no other location to get/exchange your towels. Considering the size of this resort, at least another booth should have been set up on the beach. Otherwise you find yourself going back and forth to the same spot and wasting time, what an inconvenience. We have previously stayed at the Excellence Riviera, at the Mayan Riviera as well, and it is a tiny resort. Even so there were 2 towel stations for their guests’ convenience. Furthermore, we tried to get new towels around 4:45pm to spend the afternoon at the beach, and the booth was closed. There was no sign indicating what time they closed. There were other people trying to return the dirty towels as well, and were surprised just as we were. We were stuck with the dirty towels till the next morning.

4. The ice cream place on top of the main pool has a sign indicating that it closes at 6pm. We were lucky to get the last ice-cream scoop at 4:58pm because the ice cream lady was shutting the station down. Just plain weird.

5. The lazy river has a sign stating that it operates from 10am-5pm. On our second day we went for a ride at 4:30pm. On our last day we went for a ride at 10:10am. Both times there was absolutely no current, and on the last day the river was very dirty (leaves and dirt everywhere).

6. There is overall a feeling that if you don’t tip, you don’t get good service. On 2 occasions our housekeeping lady did not take the tip we left her, but when we left more cash the following day, she took it. One time when she forgot to give us a big bottle of water, I had to call and ask for one. The staff person who brought it over lingered at my door expecting a tip. Why should I tip for something housekeeping forgot to do? I would like to note that my husband and I tip well whenever we enjoy the service. We have always tipped at restaurants bars. But the tip should be earned for great service, not expected in the first place.

The hotel brought us a bottle of champagne on one occasion and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries on another as “surprises”. Clearly they had also felt mishaps on their part. Although I do appreciate the gestures, I would much rather have better service/attitude/attention to details.

I would like to point out 2 names of individuals who were genuinely nice, inviting, and helpful. Arturo from the pool buffet and Alejandra from the entertainment team.

Overall – I would say that the main problem is service. The employees do not seem happy and it shows. It is not worth paying extra $$ just for the lazy river/wave pool.

Room Tip: Building 54 is centrally located and quiet. Room 5409 (1st floor) has a really dirty tub though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pumpkimon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff, and particularly the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your recent vacation. In addition, we would like to use this opportunity to express our appreciation for the time you have taken to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

The management of Iberostar is committed to providing services, facilities and an ambiance which satisfies our guests’ requirements and therefore we extend our sincerest apologies if you were disappointed with certain aspects of our resort. Please rest assured however that all your observations have been noted and will be passed along to the respective department managers.

Regarding the room request, unfortunately we cannot guarantee any room, location, building or type of bed in advance because this is subject to availability upon the guest’s arrival, however we do our best to grant our clients’ requests, only during certain times at peak season, this is not always possible.
Regarding your comments about the customer service we regret the inconveniences you encountered, many are just unacceptable and measures will be taken. We would like to inform you that we are taking part in several initiatives and programs for the reinforcement of training of our employees in specific areas or situations. Our aim is the complete satisfaction of our clients and clearly the service provided by our staff is key. We apologize for not providing the excellent service Iberostar is famous for.

Thank you for your very complete and constructive feedback. It will for sure help us improve our service.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar and show you our improvements.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
#6 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $221 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing