We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We just got back from vacation yesterday and we had a great time!! The service was great, food was good and pools and beach were fantastic. I would recommend to bring your own float for lazy river (not enough at hotel), pool hut will blow it up for you. Also make sure to bring plenty of sunscreen. There is a lot of wildlife around like a animal that looks like a raccoon called a Coati, Peacocks (beware if you have food they will snap at you) and stray cats. Also there is annoying birds that will come after your food and really cool looking lizards. Only negative I would say is air conditioning in room is lousy. We had to move rooms because our 1st room was too hot and AC was broken. But all and all a great vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbrocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Friend,

Thank you so very much for the invaluable feedback you have shared with us and fellow travelers with respect to your recent stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. Your feedback is very helpful for evaluating our service.

The management and staff at Iberostar Resorts are committed to providing an ambience which satisfies the needs of our diverse clientele and it is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed our friendship.

We regret the incident that you had in your room with the Air conditioner. We have also taken note of your observations about the animals. We are already working with an external company to re locate certain animal families near Puerto Morelos.

It is hoped however that this will not deter you from returning to our property as we would consider it an absolute pleasure to serve you again the future.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,360 - 2,366 of 6,132 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The most impressive thing about Iberostar Lindo was the friendliness of ALL staff we encountered!

The two things that could be better are the view from the rooms and the quality of the food at the theme restaurants.

That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. We thought we would prefer a building near the beach, but none have a view of the ocean - separated by a section of mangrove - so it doesn't really matter. We preferred a top floor for privacy and had to switch rooms on our second day to get it.

I actually preferred the buffet restaurant to the theme restaurants, but we had A LOT of fun at the Japanese restaurant. Our favorite breakfast spot was the buffet near the beach at the Paraiso Beach resort. Our favorite pool spot was by the wave pool. Quiet and close to a bar that was not busy. Lobby bar had best labels and they were very good about giving us a "large" glass of wine to go to take to our room.

We took lots of $1s ($75 at least) for tips and put them to good use.

Sailing the Hobiecats was a hoot.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank bjs119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

On behalf of the management team and all the staff of the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to vacation in Mexico and also for taking time out of your busy schedule to send us your comments about your experience at our lovely hotel.

We feel honored to have contributed to making a wonderful holiday and are extremely thankful that you expressed your sincere satisfaction with our service. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed several aspects of our resort offerings including the snacks at the beach, the buildings, the wave pool and the beach area. Your comments about the kindness of our staff will go far in encouraging our team.

We have shared your comments on the themed restaurants with our Executive Chef, thanks for your feedback.

With your most recent trip to Iberostar being so pleasurable, we are quite confident that you will be staying again at our hotel and therefore we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I traveled with my husband for our 15th anniversary. It was definitely an experience we will never forget. Everything was amazing from the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. Every staff member always had a smile on their face. You could always see a staff member cleaning something throughout the day. I have read a lot of the reviews on here prior to our trip and we did not experience any of the negative reviews. Some tips I would recommend. Take lots of sunscreen! It is very expensive to buy if you run out. Also take your own insulated mug for cold drinks to stay cold outside and by the beach. We took our own blow up lounge chairs for the lazy river and pools. The towel hut will blow them up for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Deniseandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo staff and managers, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated. They will be forwarded to the team you mentioned in your review so that they know of your impression and experience of your stay with us.

We appreciate your taking the time to post such a pleasant review of our resort for the online community and possible future guest; and happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo twice now. Both times for 2 weeks. We really enjoyed it. It is a great family friendly resort. Lots of activities for a wide range of ages. We traveled with seniors, children, teens and in between. Everyone had something to do.

The grounds are spotless, the beach is very sandy (a few spots with rocks in the water, but they are easily spotted and avoided - I would recommend not running straight into the ocean on your first day without checking, though).

We were there during spring break but still managed to get chairs by the beach. The pools aren't heated, but when it is hot - you really don't need them to be heated.

The food was good. This time I felt like the variety in the buffets was lacking in the evening. But they often have a theme night in the buffets so that the food isn't the same every night. We ate a lot of fish - very yummy.

It is a large resort, which we enjoy. We thought we had explored everything last time, but found new areas to visit this time and probably still didn't cover everything. There are shuttles to take you around if you are tired or have mobility issues.

Recommendations: *If you like meat - try the Brazilian restaurant (make sure you are really hungry). Next to that we enjoyed the Mexican and the Japanese restaurants.
*get to the beach early if you want to save a chair (which people do-even though it says not to)
*visit the peacocks at the Del Mar side. Very cool.
*try out the taco bar in the shopping center. YUM!!
*we found the coffee a bit yucky - but loved the cappuccinos or lattes (you can even find hot chocolate powder at the coffee station and make a mocha)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindainthePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations for not only choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your comments and your opinion of your holiday at Iberostar.

We regret your comment about our Coffee and variety of food in the evenings; we have taken note of your constructive comment and we will forward to each department manager in order to improve the service.

We look forward to being able to offer you our hospitality again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a sunny, relaxing week at the Lindo. Our first time, but not to an Iberostar resort. The photos online do not do the resort justice. It is absolutely beautiful. We arrived at noon expecting to have lunch and time in the sun, but it took 8 tries at finding a room that wasn't musty, moldy smelling. We started with building 51, the tried rooms in 52 and 53 finally finding that the rooms in the 54 building were fresh smelling. I have bad mold allergies so this was a priority. Our room faced the courtyard, not the pool.

The buffets were not that great, in fact a real disappointment from the Iberostar Cozumel. The food all tasted the same and seemed old at times. We tried 3 restaurants and only kinda liked the steak house. The buffet close to the beach was the best. The fruit, cheese and bread were always a fresh choice. We fell in love with Juan and Beatrize, two of the beach buffet staff. They were so kind and helpful, we never lacked anything.

The alcohol was bottom shelf. Take Advil if you're going to drink it. After the second day we ordered a bottle of Absolute from room service ($38 US) and picked up a fruit juice each time we walked by the buffet to mix it in.

The beach and pools were worth every penny of the trip. We found the beach to be perfect much nicer than the rocky beach in front of the Grande. We had no problem getting beach chairs with shade if we reserved before 7am. Beware, our hotel beach towels were stolen.

The staff was honest and friendly. Perfect service! The grounds were clean and very well maintained.

All in all it was great, we will go back for sure and take our kids next time. I do hope with enough complaints about the food they will make some changes. Maybe less variety, and a fresher selection...made by a real chef.

Room Tip: If you have mold allergies, room 5464 was super clean and fresh smelling. It over looks a pretty cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewBraunfelsArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, please allow us to express our genuine gratitude for not only choosing our resort for your Caribbean experience, but also for the time you have taken to write a review on Tripadvisor about your opinion of your holiday at our resort.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level concerning the food and beverage quality. We already shared it with the departments involved in order to look for improvement and enhance the quality. However we would like to clarify that our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and A la Carte Restaurants. The food variation in our buffets are part of our quality standards and under no circumstances will our Chef and our Health and Security department place the same food from previous services at any of our restaurants.

We will give the comments to the staff so that they can know that they were able to have another guest leave satisfied so much so they plan to return. Thank you so much for your kind words.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I never send reviews but after our 9th time at the same complex I thought it was time to share our experience. We have stayed at the Lindo and the Maya and each resort is very unique but very well taken care of. The people there have the best attitudes and can't do enough for you. The food is the best out of 20 other resorts that we have visited. Everything about this resort drives you to return! Our grand children have been with us 4 out of the 9 times and like us can't wait to return!!!! Well enough said and we will again return this June with our children/grand children as well. Go enjoy the people, food, golf, fun and relaxation!
DRY

Room Tip: Building 52 top floor! Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drylexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

Let us begin by extending a special word of thanks for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to vacation at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo again and again. Thank you for your loyalty!! It really is the best recognition to have you back.

We are also very thankful for the time you have taken to share with us and the rest of the online community, how your vacation went at our hotel. It definitely motivates us to continue improving our service.

We are glad that your holidays with us are always so special for you and your family; this type of comments is incredibly motivating!! It encourages us to keep working hard to provide an excellent service.

We hope to serve you again in the next future. And hopefully, if not already, you will consider us your “home away from home” :-)

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

2 adults 2 teenagers stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for 14 nights from April 13-27th. We had stayed at Maya once before for 7 nights in 2010, these past two years we stayed at Lindo. The first year we booked our trip with Air Canada Vacations, the second year we did our own arrangements, and this year we used Tami Pruitt from Trip Surfer Vacations a travel agent in Texas. I was very hesitant at first to us a travel agent outside of Canada at first, however Tami was amazing, she always answered my emails promptly and got us the best price. I will not hesitate in using Tami for our next vacation and I highly recommend her.

I emailed Lindo the week before departing and asked for two connecting rooms and had no problems getting the rooms we wanted. This year we stayed on the ground floor in building 54 looking out towards the wave pool the previous year we had second floor rooms with same view. I liked the ground floor best for ease of access but either floor was fine.

Some of the staff recognized us from last year and made extra special efforts to make our stay enjoyable (it pays off been pleasant to the staff). We received several special surprises to our rooms during our stay, a bottle of chilled wine, two fruit baskets, chocolate coated strawberries, and a few other treats.

The food this year was the same as the previous years I would rate it as average family dining. We always had no problems with the food and it was always hot. Now they have separated Lindo restaurants from Maya and you can no longer use the Maya Steakhouse and the Maya Mexican restaurant. The new Lindo steakhouse we used six times and the tenderloin was good, a bit hard to cut with the dull knives, they need some new steak knives! The Snake bar in Maya was still accessible to Lindo, hope they keep the access to it for Lindo. The children used the room service several times and it was always delivered warm and within 30 minutes.

All of the staff was excellent and very friendly. They could use more front desk staff during the peak checkout times as the wait was very long. Any concerns or problems we had with our rooms like the time when the fridge was not working was taken care promptly. We always left a tip for the cleaning staff everyday and they always did an excellent job.

The pools and grounds are all well cared for and very nice. The nightly shows were average and the same as last year and could use some updating. All in all we had another wonderful vacation thanks to the great staff!

Room Tip: Building 54 has connecting rooms and is centrally located to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this experience on trip advisor; it has been a total pleasure to have served you.

It is a cause of satisfaction to have contributed to making your holiday marvelous.
Your review on Trip Advisor helps other clients choose Iberostar as an option for an unforgettable holiday. We appreciate your feedback very much!

Regarding your comment about our restaurants, our guests at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo and Maya still share the restaurant “El Tapatio” Mexican and also at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, as you know, our guests have two new restaurants! “The Fogon Mediterranean” and “The Fogon Steakhouse”. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Fogon Steakhouse; we take note about the knives!

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again and again at Iberostar.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#69 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,478 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#32 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,481 reviews
24.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $211 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing