We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Doesn't Get any Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Doesn't Get any Better!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for a great family (or adult) getaway that has it all this is the place for you! The Lindo is fabulous. Couple that with the fact that you can share facilities with the sister property(Playa) adjacent to it and this place has it all. The restaurants are great and the food is beter than average for all inclusives and the staff is very attentive and pleasant. Iberostar really knows what they are doing. The pools and the beach are perfect and spotlessly clean all the time. The rooms are large and luxurious. The location and shuttles to town etc. are great. I highly recomment these properties to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico.

We appreciated you taking time to write a review for Trip advisor about your stay with Iberostar, it gives us a great deal of satisfaction hearing that we have been successful in providing you with an outstanding vacation and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our rooms, food, facilities and last but not least the excellent service delivered by our staff.

We hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit Iberostar as we will consider it a privilege to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,517
    1,644
    537
    190
    99
See reviews for
3,036
1,426
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY,USA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with 5 other couples. The hotel is very grand, and the service outstanding. There is so much to do - and you can use the facilities of the neighboring Iberostar hotels. The entire grounds are super clean, and the food in the restaurants are of excellent quality. Of all the all-inclusive resorts I have been to this is by far the best - and the price can't be beat anywhere !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gri396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management of the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your opinion of your holiday at the Iberostar.
We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to our guests' happiness.
We are confident that you will be staying again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Lindo is a beautiful resort, very lush with beautiful gardens and large clean pools. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got to eat at a theme restaurant every night and had fantastic food. Overall it was an incredible value, however, we would think twice about going again this time of year in October to a family resort (not adult only) because of all of the young families and babies. Buffet restaurants tended to have crying kids. Rooms were beautiful and a decent size. We sat out on the patios every morning and enjoyed coffee and the view. Showers in a tub were a little lame but otherwise room was great. Bar and wait staff were very friendly. Bartenders were very accomodating. We got to know the Star Friends (Phillipe, Francisco, Juan Carlos, Sandy, Abril, Maralin, Tracy, others) and they were all very friendly and helpful and led a lot of fun activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank l_elmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor about how your holiday went.
It is a cause of satisfaction to have contributed to making your holiday special. We will share with our Entertainment Staff your comments as they have formed part of your happiness.
We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of October 2012. We were told that occupancy was around 40%. We brought our 8 month old son along. The first thing I will say is that there were a lot of kids here! I was glad to see that, but people without kids may not like it so much. The staff was very accommodating with high chairs, places to park the stroller, and cribs available.

When we checked in, the friendly front desk worker noticed that we had our baby with and she said they gave us a corner room (I had requested this) but that it was on the 3rd floor and she was concerned with the stroller being there are no elevators. My husband said it's ok so we spent 5 days lugging all of the baby gear up and down the stairs. While it wasn't horrible, I don't recommend it and I appreciated the fact that the front desk staff was concerned enough to bring it up before just handing over the keys.

The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The resort is large, so if you are bringing a stroller make sure it's a good one that won't lose a wheel because the walkways are bumpy.

Pool service was very great and attentive. We were always being asked if we wanted a drink (sometimes even before we were done). Best service at any of the all inclusives we've stayed at in the past.

The lobby bar was great and we loved Rondolfo! He is a great bartender.

We ate at the Steakhouse and the Japanese restaurant. Both were good.

Beach bar and snack bar were excellent.

The Lindo buffet is set up in a manner that has people walking all over the place and bumping into you.

Wave pool and lazy river were great for the baby as the water was a bit warmer.

Although the resort was nice, we still prefer Iberostar Quetzal/Tucan and will go back there next time.

Room Tip: Building 53 is right in the middle. 5384 is a corner room on 3rd floor facing the wave pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management team and all the staff of the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation in Mexico and also for taking time out of your busy schedule to send us your comments about your experience at our lovely hotel.

The management of Iberostar is committed to providing services, facilities and an ambiance which satisfies our guest’s requirements specially when traveling with kids and babies.
This hotel is totally family oriented and we are adding more services for kids. At this moment we have under construction a new feeding room next to the water park. It is our new Baby´s Kitchen available 24 hours. This room will have everything mommies need to feed and change their babies. There is going to be a fridge, microwave, bottles sterilizer, table, high chairs, utensils, fruits and more.

Thank you for noticing the kindness of our staff, we will make sure to pass your comments along as they will be thrilled to know they have contributed to make your stay memorable.

For any future visit please do not hesitate to contact us at rplindo.maya@iberostar.com.mx to place your room requests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Visited this resort in October 2012 with 9 friends, staff was phenomenal and resort was super clean. Food was decent and we had no problem securing dinner reservations for 10 every night at a different restaurant. Beach was great and the star friends kept the entertainment lively. The resort is definetly not too big. Would definetly go back to an iberostar

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EltonandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, QUALITY MANAGER at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo.
We are delighted to hear that you have had a fabulous experience during your stay with us.
Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

so to make this story short, all i can say about this resort is, check in we arrived at 3 pm our room was not ready until 4 pm, at the lobby bar we have to ask for our drinks as the bartender was bussy with other guys, for lunch after 3 all you can eat is snacks at the beach, the buffet is closed, the towels are only in the swimming pool area, so if you are at the beach, have to go all the way to the swimming pool, the drinks at the beach are ok but you have to go get them as usually the girls are too busy to attend all the crowd, the ala carte restaurants are ok but just ok not many choices, very basic, and take forever to actually serve your food, the disco is a nice touch but seems dated and the rooms o god they are so old, like a 3 start hotel, dirty, specially the walls of the shower, the safe box gets broken easily, the employees they can either be very nice or just ok , so it is not a bad hotel but is just for people with cheap budget and kids, thats the true!!!!

Room Tip: building 51
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartgirl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, QUALITY MANAGER at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
On behalf of the management team and all the staff of the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation in Mexico and also for taking time out of your busy schedule to send us your comments about your experience at our lovely hotel.
The management of Iberostar is committed to providing services, facilities and an ambiance which satisfies our guest’s requirements and therefore we extend our sincerest apologies if you were disappointed with certain aspects of our resort. Please rest assured however that all your observations have been noted and will be passed along to the respective department manager.
We would like to inform that our buffet for lunch is open from 11:30am to 4:30pm and between this time and dinner time (6:30pm) there is a hamburguer place, a tacos place, creperie & ice cream place and of course 24hour room service. We are proud to be able to say that we have 24hrs food & drinks service.
October is the lowest season of the year so we were really surprised to hear that all waiters and bar tenders we always busy. And to wait for a room until 4pm might have had something to do with a specific request as we have plenty of empty rooms available at this time of the year.
We wish we had the opportunity to hear this comments while at the hotel in order to make you feel better.
This hotel is totally family oriented and we are adding more services for kids. At this moment we have under construction a new feeding room next to the water park. This room will have everything mommies need to feed and change their babies. There is going to be a fridge, microwave, bottles sterilizer, table, high chairs, utensils, fruits and more.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future assistance.
Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently returned from Iberostar Paraiso Lindo (we stayed 10/20-10/27), and we absolutely loved it. We chose to upgrade last minute from Iberostar Paraiso Beach (which is right next door), and we are so happy we did. The upgrade gave us the ability to go to a lacarte restaurants every night (instead of only 2 nights we were given at Beach).

I will start with the negatives of the hotel, and there weren't many...1.) The food was not that spectacular, but I wasn't expecting it to be 5 star quality (it is an all inclusive after all). The steakhouse was by far our favorite restaurant. My boyfriend ordered seafood at many of the restaurants and nearly every time it was extremely overcooked and rubbery. The breakfast buffet was definitely the best with pretty much any breakfast food your hear desires, lunch buffet was pretty good as well with a large amount of options (we usually ate lunch at the beach buffet). The last night we tried the buffet for dinner and I was so happy that we had decided to do the restaurants every night as the buffet was very lack luster. Complaint #2.) The Jacuzzi are colder than the pools. Not a huge deal but on the chillier, windier days a hot jacuzzi would have been nice.

Now on to the wonderful parts about this resort...the grounds, the employees, the entertainment, the rooms.

The grounds are absolutely amazing with wildlife and greenery everywhere (coatis/peacocks/iguanas). Yes, the grounds are large but no where near the size people make it out to be. The hotel offers a trolley and golf cart service, but we never used it once. The walk was nice and it maybe took 4 minutes to get everywhere, which was much shorter than we were expecting after reading some of the reviews.

The employees are absolutely wonderful, and there to make your vacation all you could hope for. The Star Friends truly do make the trip a fun and eventful one. Carlito, Sandy, Jonathan, Franciso, and Abril are awesome and always have a smile on. They have organized activities from 8 am- 430pm should you wish to partake. We did a bunch of them and always had fun. We got to know a few of the Star Friends during our trip and they truly are great people and are there to make your trip fun. They work extremely long hours and are ALWAYS in a good mood and messing around with you.

The entertainment at night is also great...a little cheesy but definitely entertaining. If you don't want to get pulled up on stage, come late or sit in the way way way back.

The rooms are awesome, I would just stick to a standard room. We had a massive balcony and the room is very spacious with a table and futon bed. The bathroom is newly done with granite counter tops and a nice shower.

Overall we had an amazing trip at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks for a great vacation!!

Room Tip: Building 54 is very central to everything. Short walk to the beach/pool and the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, QUALITY MANAGER at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback on our services. We are pleased to hear that you have had a special holiday.
It was a pleasure to have been given the chance to serve you. It was encouraging to hear that our service, food and various staff members had served to make your trip even more memorable.
Your constructive comments with respect to the jacuzzis and food will helps us to improve our service for future guests to come, thank you for your point of view.
One again, thank you for taking the time for writing this review on Trip Advisor, we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,660 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Car...
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
7,122 reviews
18.1 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing