We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Myself and 2 friends traveled to this resort on March 17 for 1 week. Nice resort with a beautiful beach. Staff were friendly especially Ivan the bell boy who went out of his way to please us and was quite entertaining. The pools were awesome but hard to find chairs. The beach was our favorite and could always find chairs but not always able to find shade until later in the afternoon. The food was good . The resort is big and very easy to get lost as not nearly enough signs. Also hard to catch rides to the beach at times. We however had a great time and I would go to this resort again.

Room Tip: Rooms by the beach are quieter but further away from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlene631546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your nice review and great comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are glad you found our grounds to be clean, beautiful and very enjoyable. We appreciate the comments regarding the service provided by Ivan, he will be thrilled to read this.

It is great to know that you would return to our Hotel, we will be looking forward for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 5,418 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a fabulous time, truly enjoyed the resort and everything it offered except for the food. The small snack shop and the Japanese Steakhouse were the only two locations where we truly enjoyed our meal. All other restaurants left something to be desired. However the activities and "Star Friends" were amazing! We loved all that they offered and the fun they created! As long as you aren't expecting authentic mexican or any special food while on vacation I would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank sammy_jo_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guests,

On behalf of the management of IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. It is great to know that you found the Hotel to be very good and that you enjoyed the fun activities provided by our Star Friends.

We have shared your feedback regarding our food with our Executive Chef for his consideration for our service at the buffets and specialty restaurants. We are grateful to know that the Japanese and the Taco place at the shopping center were of your liking.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and offer you another nice vacation.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this resort for 1 week in late April. We thoroughly enjoyed or vacation. We had a nice quiet room in bldg 35 which was very clean and comfortable, and in the middle of the resort and away from the noisy nightclub. It helps if you enjoy walking, as it is a huge resort, however you can always call for a ride to anywhere if you are prepared to wait for a few minutes.
We are avid golfers and really enjoyed the Pete Dye layout, which was tough but fair, and a great course for all types of golfers. The beverage cart which comes by every 2 or 3 holes just adds to your enjoyment, and it's all included in your green fee!
Normally you are restricted to 3 a la carte supper for a 1 week stay, but a call to the concierge after 4:00 p.m can often enable you to take advantage of cancellations.

We found the food to be quite good - especially the Gourmet Restaurant, which had a delicious lobster plate on the menu. We ate at the buffet 1 night and found there to be a nice variety. Also, we are wine drinkers, and the house wines were much better than at other resorts.

The pool and the beach along with the grounds are exquisite. You can find a quiet area if you like, or join the crowds near the swim-up bars. We will definitely be coming back in the fall, and if you are golfers I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sportydonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacations.

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your review with us since it provides us with a great motivational tool for our Staff. We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations and also the Golf Course provided in our facilities.

We are more than glad to know that you were able to visit several Specialty Restaurants and that you found the food to be excellent. We will forward your nice comments to our Head Chef and his Staff.

It would be an honor to welcome you back in the near future for another fantastic vacation.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Haft way between Cancun and Playa Del Carmen. Nice hotel an very clearness. Beach is nice and clean and you can do all activities. Food buffet was good. Restaurant a la carte was excellent, a must for the Japanese and the Gourmet. P.S. try to get building 31 to 34 to avoid noise from the other hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations in Mexico.

We appreciate you took the time to share your review with us and with other travelers. It is a pleasure to know that everything was nice and that you found our grounds to be incredible and enjoyable. Our Chef will be more than glad to know that the Japanese and Gourmet restaurants were excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We just got back from the tropical paradise we went April 27th thur May 2 I went to relax and enjoy the Resort and that's what we did first stop was the Spa it was fantastic if you go spend you can the day there after our massages we laid out in the sun in the little court yard with the soothing jet pools for your legs then to the Hot tubs and onto the beautiful pool with all kinds of jets for relaxing...little note they will charge it to your room just beware the massage was $109.00 US dollars and when we went to pay at the end of our stay they tried to charge us $50.00 more saying the value of the money exchange changed so I went back to my room got the receipts and went back a new person at the desk pulled up my bill and charged me what it was suppose to be so always check your charges and make sure you check them the day before you leave so there is time for any descrepencys to be taken care of. Apple vacations were great nice helpful staff great transportation. Rooms... we were in bldg. 34 excellent location close to pool and beach the beds are hard all you have to do is call housekeeping and ask for an eggcrate foam to put on the bed its free. Make sure you bring a tube from home they will inflate it for you if you buy it there its expensive a 3 dollar tube from home is about 20 dollars there you will enjoy it they have a lazy river in the Lindo but do not supply tubes (makes no sence) We went at a great time the resort was quiet we were able to eat at the restuaraunts 4 of the 5 nights we were able to get pool beds also which is very nice. Ive been there 4 times and never took the bike tour its a lot of fun and informative its free take it you will enjoy the ride. Galaxy club was great we were there when the was a wedding so we all became part of the wedding a lot of fun. So my last words to you are is take notes on other people who have traveled there as far as rooms and what to do to make your trip even better .Have a Great time and Enjoy im sure you will love it the great hospitality from the wonderful staff and you will return again

Room Tip: Buildings 33 and 34 great location to Beach and Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieNUnionNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your nice review with us on Trip Advisor. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your vacations in Mexico and that you had a great experience at our resort. We regret to know that you had an issue at the Front Desk with the charges, but it is great to know that everything was easily solved.

Our Head Chef will be happy to know that you found the food to be delicious and enjoyable. We are glad you had the opportunity to assist to 4 different restaurants during your vacation.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing trip at IBEROSTAR.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this resort. We were at this resort for two weeks from April 6th to 20th. The pools and beach were breathtaking! Absolutely beautiful:) the pools were clean and there was lots of room. You could choose a quiet area or a more upbeat area of the pool with games and music. The beach was my absolute favourite! I could sit there all day and admire the turquoise water! It was a beautiful white sand beach and just wonderful to enjoy. I can't believe that some reviewers on trip advisor complain about the odd rock in the water! There were barely any at all and you could clearly see them. You do not need water shoes as some have suggested!!!

As for the food. The buffets had a huge array of choices and they did change it up with different theme nights. So anyone who says they could not find anything they liked must have been overly picky! The a la cartes we went to were the Japanese, this was the best! The cooking show was fun! And the food was great! The Brazilian a la carte was good as well, amazing taste to all the different meat offered and the chef came by our table to ask how we enjoyed our meal. That was a nice touch:) The breakfast buffet by the beach is where we went for breakfast every morning. The egg station was wonderful! Carlos made my omelette to order every morning and he was such a pleasant young man. Management, please let Carlos know how wonder and friendly he was and how much he was appreciated:)

Our room was kept very clean and the bar stocked by lovely Ileanna. She was wonderful and we had fun leaving her $2 US and little cosmetic gifts each day to thank her. Please let Illeanna know how much we appreciated her!! We always came back to a beautiful room with towel art and the sheers tied up decoratively. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable.

Make sure you check out the shopping centre and enjoy the tacos and crepes! So good! This is part of the all inclusive. There is also entertainment at the shopping centre in the evening. The shows in the theatre that are worth seeing are The Magic Show, The Rock Show, and The Mexican Show.

We stayed in building 32 and it was the perfect location! Close to the pools and beach. Also close to the breakfast and lunch buffets. We had to walk further to the dinner buffet and the a la crates but that was fine with us because it was a beautiful walk and the exercise was good for all of us!!

The only negative thing I could say is that not having free wifi in your room was inconvenient. You could only get free wifi at the shopping centre. Free wifi was important to me because I had two kids at home in Canada that I needed to keep in touch with, as I am sure lots of parents do. It would be nice if this resort could offer this like so many others in Mexico do.

Will we return??? YES FOR SURE!! Do yourself a favour and choose this resort! You will not regret it!!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet area in the evening then choose building 31, 32, 33, 34, or 35. The other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okanagangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Staff and management of IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your amazing review with us and other travelers. It is an honor to know that your complete experience was enjoyable and that the service provided was always outstanding.

We are grateful for the recognition of the hard work and the great efforts of Carlos and Ileanna. We are sure this will keep them motivated to offer the same service to all our beloved guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and provide you with another great IBEROSTAR vacation.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Why consider my review? As a life long traveller I have had the privilege to visit every continent, dozens of countries, countless cities. I have travelled as a single man, a family man, in groups, alone and with children. I also work in the travel industry and understand its allure, challenges and its rewards. My advice to any traveller at any location is to take a deep breath, open your mind and realize where you are. As for the Paraiso Beach, you are getting what you pay for and it is value for what you pay. Do some research and do not expect that the cheapest vacation you found is going to have Caviar and white gloved Butlers waiting on you hand and foot. What you can expect is a beautiful resort, friendly personnel and a safe environment where you won't go hungry and you're biggest decision on any given day is whether to fall asleep at the beach or pool. Have a great time, I did and I had the In Laws with me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We appreciate you took the time to share your experience. We are grateful to have been given the opportunity to host you on your vacations. We are truly happy to know that you found our Hotel to be good and that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds, our safe environment and the friendliness of our Staff.

It would be a true pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with another relaxing stay.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,158 reviews
13.8 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#51 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
6,872 reviews
15.7 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#77 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
13,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Address: Carrt. Chetumal - Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $183 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraiso." Imaginatively designed lake – pool. Convention centre. The holiday complex is perfectly integrated into the tropical landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing