We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gillam, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd time here!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is great! It is our 2nd time here and I would for sure go back again...we travelled from March 10-17th and the weather was great..there were a couple of days that it was a bit overcast but I live where the winters have been as cold as -60 so believe me I wasn't complaining one bit...
Beach was beautiful - lots of waves, but very safe! some spots were rocky but not that bad..pools are great, I found them very warm actually. I have been to other resorts and they seem cold. The food is incredible..if anybody is going to tell you the food is not good, not sure what they really expect..the staff are incredible..very friendly and always willing to help! The rooms are okay...when we stayed there 10 years ago I found that we can control the room temp a little cooler, we actually felt it a bit warm. The rooms are dated a bit, but still very clean. The maids always left little pillow animals and the fridge was always stocked with cold water,beer and soft drinks. I would highly recommend this resort...I miss it already..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear IBEROSTAR guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR once again for your vacations and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. We love to welcome these comments since it provides us a fantastic tool to keep our Staff motivated.

We appreciate your highlights on our food at the different restaurants, our facilities and the service provided by our friendly Staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for you to enjoy again another fantastic vacation with us.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,453
    1,577
    532
    173
    112
See reviews for
2,003
1,555
97
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had an awesome stay at the Iberostar Beach Resort during the period of Mar 11 to 18/14. The staff; especially the entertainment staff, were excellent! The rooms were cleaned regularly & the mini fridge was always stocked. The food & drinks were good; we especially enjoyed the Mediterranean & Italian ale' carts. The nightly entertainment was pretty good most nights too.

The only thing I would change is to offer entertainment to the 40+ crowd. The shows are good for every age group & the dance club is good for the 18 to 30 something crowd, but there was nothing for us over 40. We went to the dance club a few times, but couldn't stay longer than a few songs & the lounge bar is very quiet. There is a lovely square at the shopping center that could be used a couple of nights per week for dancing etc. for us older, but not yet dead, folks.

Thanks,
Sue:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank spreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guests,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your review. We are glad to know that your stay was great and that you enjoyed our services, facilities and the food during your stay.

We appreciate your suggestions regarding our entertainment; your comments have been shared and our Management will take it into consideration for our service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can enjoy another great stay.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

While this was my 5th or 6th time to come to the Iberostar Paraiso Beach, it will probably be my last. Room was completely unacceptable....dirty, peeling bathtub, torn bed sheet, musty smelling room with air that didn't work was the problem. Returned to front desk and was offered little help with very rude service from Ismael. Never an apology and it was like pulling teeth for him to try and find us something else. We were finally offered the junior suite at an added cost of $160. You would think for a return guest they would be falling all over themselves to try and make things right. Anyway, after an entire afternoon of haggling and changing rooms, an apology was made in the form a fruit basket being sent to the room. Sadly disappointed as this was one of my family and friends go to spots each year. Will definitely pass along to others the poor service and hassle in our experience this time. Will be looking elsewhere in the Riviera Maya for future vaction plans/hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank caimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR once again for your vacations.

We apologize for the inconveniences experienced in your room, please be sure we have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager and we will follow up in order to verify this does not occur again.

Regarding the service provided by our Front Desk member, we would like to mention that our staff works hard to please our guest’s requests; however this is difficult sometimes due to the occupancy of the hotel. We sincerely apologize if you found his behavior to be inappropriate, we have spoke with his Manager in order to take corrective actions and avoid this inconveniences.

On behalf of the management we apologize for the inconvenient experience described, we will share this comments with the Concierge office to reinforce our follow up programs.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again to prove our commitment with guests’ satisfaction and restore your confidence in our IBEROSTAR brand.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The resort is BIG and very beautiful. Our group consisted of 4 couples, and, unfortunately, we were not able to have rooms close together. Because of the size of the resort, we found ourselves a fair distance from each other. Also, I am directionally challenged and got "lost" a number of times.
Also, I am an early riser, however, breakfast is not served until 7:00 am

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagdaEppDecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,

First for all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations and for sharing this review with us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know you had such a great time with us in companionship with the other couples.

We regret to know that the room assignation was not as you preferred, please be sure our Front Desk staff work really hard to fulfill our guests requests however this depends on the availability of your arrival day. We apologize for the inconvenient.

Regarding you comment on the breakfast, we would like to mention that we also offer a continental breakfast from 6 a.m. until 7 a.m. in one of our buffets. We apologize if this information was not visible during your stay and for the inconveniences this may have caused.

We sincerely hope to have the chance again to host you at our IBEROSTAR in the near future.

Cordially,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is the second year I've come to this resort and I plan on coming again next year. The A La Carte restaurants are delicious, I've been to most and my favorites are the Brazilian, the Mexican and the Steakhouse. The meat is incredibly flavorful and the appetizer and dessert buffet has variety and is delicious as well. The Caribbean beach isn't too far, also depending where you're staying, I was at Paraiso Del Mar last year and I just got back from Paraiso Beach and to be honest it's a great distance because you can interact and see the wildlife that likes to roam around and you can take pictures with them, it's definitely an experience! The SERVICE is incredible! The staff always greets you as you walk by, they bring people together for activities on the pool and the beach and they remember you, which is great! Shout out to ALEX he was hilarious and so fun! He made my boyfriend and I feel much at home at the resort!! Our rooms were always well maintained, CLEAN which is important, I didn't have any bug issues at all (I'm always a bit nervous about things like that). The hotel offers excursions as well, which is what we did, and SO worth the money! You can visit these beautiful archaeological sites with breath-taking beaches, swimming the clear cenotes , zip-lining, rappelling, and truly authentic Mexican food which was to die for. We had an AWESOME tour guide Denisse, she was passionate about what she did and our experience was truly remarkable thanks to her! Right at the beach, there's diving, jet skiing, para-sailing and snorkelling, pretty much many activities to fill out your week. If you want to leave the resort, theres a shuttle that takes you to Playa Del Carmen only about 20 min away, another beach in Mexico you have to see, its GORGEOUS! I'll be coming back 100% :)

Room Tip: Rooms by the beach are not always the best choice, the rooms in the center of the resort offer a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynsasional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and the IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach Staff we would like to thank you for your recent stay.

We are more than glad to know that your stay was incredible and you enjoyed the different activities with the Star Friends, the facilities, services and the paradisiacal environment we have to offer.

We truly appreciate the special mention of the service given by Alejandro, we will share your review with him and the Star Friends, this provides a great motivation for all of us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next year. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Sunny regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My got married on the beach there last month. Details were not taken care of as promised without complaining. Restaurants stayed full and were not very accommodating. Most nights we couldn't get a reservation until 9:00. Very nice resort though.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25Johnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion.

We regret to know that your experience was not as expected. As per the details, the wedding coordinator always does a meeting with the couple to confirm every detail and make sure everyone has the same information. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Regarding your comments on the dinner reservations, we would like to mention that we offer our guests to arrange their dinner reservations prior their arrival to avoid this situation during their stay. We regret to know you found it difficult to find a suitable time.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future for you to enjoy once again our facilities and services and for us to have the chance of changing your impressions and prove to you our true commitment with our gusts’ satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Our family went in Febuary and had a great time. There is so much to do at the Iberostar that will keep you busy and entertained. We loved everything about the Iberostar there was lots of animals too see, activities,the star friends were friendly especially Tony. The pools were huge and the pool beds were comfy, the grounds at the hotel is very beautiful and well kept. The staff at the hotel everybody is so friendly. The gourmet restaurants are really good, the beach grill had great food too. We loved the mall at the Iberostar it was really unique. We had a really good time at the Iberostar.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach for your vacations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that your vacations were great and you enjoyed a fantastic time with your family. We thank you for highlighting the service provided by Tony, be sure we will share your comments with him.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again so you could enjoy once more our paradisiacal environment.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,529 reviews
6.4 mi away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#97 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
9,034 reviews
9.5 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#73 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
11,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Address: Carrt. Chetumal - Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraiso." Imaginatively designed lake – pool. Convention centre. The holiday complex is perfectly integrated into the tropical landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing