We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first visit to an Iberostar Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 5 day mini-vacation to this resort. This was our first time at an Iberostar property. I can say without hesitation we would return. Only reason I did not give it five stars is because the beach is fairly crowded due to sharing with the other three Iberostar properties next to it.

We were upgraded upon arrival to building 30, ocean view junior suite. This is all thanks to our wonderful travel agent Tami who requested we were upgraded due to our anniversary. Room was very nice and very good maid service. Received towel art which is always fun! Our drink guy came each day and replenished what we had used out of the mini frig. We gave both the maid and drink guy a $5 tip each day.

Beach was wonderful, we did get out by 7:30 each morning to get a palpala because my husband is insistent on shade. One the day of our arrival we arrived at the resort and on the beach by 11:00 and were able to luckily find a palpala but I think that was shear luck. The ocean is perfect, not much coral so nice on the feet. There is plenty of beach walking to be had each direction. We used our gps and walked two miles out each way from the Iberostar. Take water if you decide to do this as its hot and slow on the sand. But always a fun adventure to me!

We had dinner at the Mexican and Brazilian al cartes. I have to say both were very very good. Typically I am not to impressed with the restaurants but both were good. Each had good salad and appetizer bars. Buffets were good as well, for breakfast the buffets had a much better selection than the grills down by the beach. It was worth the walk to the buffet for breakfast for us. Had lunch each day at the little grill next to the bar. Same food most days, hamburgers, hotdogs, french fries, corn on the cob, guacamole, chips, fried cheese, queso etc......

The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful, I love the jungle setting and this resort offers that. There are many animals on the grounds, peacocks, some kind of guinea hen looking birds, coati, iguana, agouti, swan, duck. I really liked all the wildlife!!

Fairly good internet service in the lobby/bar, not free I think we paid $17 for 24hrs of use. We did not use anywhere near that amount but it was nice to have to check on our kids back home.

Shopping area is very nice, typical items for sale. There are little restaurants in the shopping area that are included in the all inclusive, tacos, burgers, ice cream.

My husband had a massage on the beach, and we both did the wet area at the Spa. It was very nice. It was a combination of 6-8 different jacuzzi/whirlpools with all being different temps of water, a dry sauna, a wet sauna, and three different showers. It was $35 and could be used as many times in one day you wanted. We spent about an hour or so and did not go back. If it had been closer to our room I would have gone back that night, just to lazy to walk back up front.

The resort is large and does require walking or you can take the trams that go around. We walked for the exercise and because we ate so much.

Can't comment on the shows because we have seen them so many times at other resorts and did not go this trip.

Only off resort thing we did this trip was go to Puerto Morelos for a few beers and dinner on the beach. It was at $22 taxi ride each way. Cute little fishing village we had not been to. Usually we visit Akumal but since we did not stay that far south we chose to visit some place different. We definitely return again because we like trying local foods!

I have been to the Barcelo Tropical/Colonial (7 times), Catalonia Royal Tulum (once when it was the Copacabana), Grand Bahia Principe Tulum (once), now the Iberostar Paraiso Beach. We most definitely return, I was a Barcelo lover before but now we stay at either resort in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bluebonnet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Clients,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for your recent stay to Iberostar Paraiso Beach and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

It is lovely to read your experience and your nice comments; we have already forwarded them to our Staff and the people in charge of every department since we always look for new ways to improve our services and facilities.

After reading your feedback we know we are on the right track to achieve our main goal, the complete satisfaction of our clients. Thank you for remarking our services and the great service our Staff provides, we are all committed to delivering exceptional service and quality vacations to our clients.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back on your next visit to Riviera Maya.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,069 - 2,075 of 5,418 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just came back from our family vacation and am very satisfied. It was my wife, three kids (18, 9 & 4) and my parents. I was a little concern when booking due to some of the negative comments and also first time staying in an Iberostar resort. All the concerns went away the first day we got there. We were lucky and was able to get into our room earlier than normal check in. As we walked to room, we saw the coatis, swans, macaws and peacocks. We were very excited, especially my youngest. Rooms were nice, beds could be more comfortable though, but it didn't matter much after being so exhausted at the end of each day. AC worked great in both of our rooms. Entertainment was great (Star Friends). Always plenty of beach and pool activities. The night shows were good as well. Took our 18 year old to the disco club in the resort and that was good as well. The resort is spread out, lots of walking. We enjoyed the long walks, but regret not taking a stroller for our 4 year old. When he got tired, daddy had to carry him. So I recommend a stroller for smaller children. My parents loved the fact that they could get up every morning and go for long walks. We had a great time, we are not hard to please. Just wanted to comment and hopefully help someone out if they have doubts just like I did.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
5  Thank JoseFrisco_Texas_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent stay.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor, since it provides us the best tool to improve our services and facilities. We have shared your comments with the Staff and the people in charge of every department to inform them of your nice vacation and to encourage them to keep on the same track.

It is our pleasure to know that you liked our grounds and wild life, and that you were able to get your room prior to the check-in time. We have forwarded your comments to the Staff and the people in charge of every department; they would be honored to know your feedback and your amazing comments regarding our Staff and their commitment to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests.

Be sure that we are looking forward to your next visit to Riviera Maya and to our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Iberstar Parasio Beach fails to make a five start rating; closer to a 3 star. We chose this resort for our twelfth visit to the Mayan Rivera and were disappointed. The resort has some positive things but were far over shadowed by the negative.

Cleanliness - Rooms and over all house keeping were excellent with the exception of the pool. The pool was dirty and lacked the basic general maintenance for a public pool.

Food - Terrible food at the buffets, under cooked, and did not meet heath and safety standard for food storage. Cold selections allowed to become warm and war selections allowed to become cold (then re-heated and re-served). Selection of choices were a 3 out of 5. The alacarte's were difficult to book but the food was slightly better. Would not repeat hear based on the food alone, as one guest became very sick from the under cooked food.

Beach - They have an awesome beach; white sand that extends way out into the sea with calm, swimmable water. Not the typical rocky coral found at some resorts in this area. Only negative is that the beach is segregated from the other hotels on the resort and strictly enforced. We were asked to give up our loungers for other guests with better wrist bands.

Rooms - The rooms are just fine, air conditioning worked great and the room was a decent size, house keeping did a great job of cleaning the room and it was done early in the day. Very little noise from other guests and fully met our needs. Beds were very comfortable and gave good sleep quality.

Service - The service was also lacking with the exception of the house keeping, the service was poor compared to other resorts. Assistance was not provided when requested and just a general lack of staff.

Amenities - Has all the basic services but things advertised were not available, internet wifi was pay for use and expensive, also there is a five USD charge for each connection when using the phone.

Overall the resort is not a bad value, but for just a couple hundred dollars more you can stay at a real five start resort and enjoy great food served promptly by people who care about quality. I would not recommend this resort and would not repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank bobgyuricska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Clients,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your vacations.

We are glad that you highlighted the cleanliness of our rooms and the grounds; our Staff works hard to keep them nice and clean for our guests.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level concerning the food and beverage quality. We already shared it with the departments involved in order to look for improvement. We would like to add that we have a Health & Safety Department that works in association with an external consultancy company that verifies that the hotel follows strictly all hygienic and conservation precautions. Also, regular tests are made to the food and staff to ensure no viruses/parasites are present.

Same goes for our swimming pool. Our personnel is periodically cleaning and taking tests to check that the right balance of chemicals is being used. Our staff works hard to keep up with the cleaning of items that are left behind. We apologize if you found dirt at some point. Our Maintenance Department has been informed of this for their follow up.

We are happy to say that thanks to our guests’ comments, we are already improving our internet services and we will have wifi available at the rooms and the common areas soon.

Regarding the use of loungers of other resorts, at the Playa Paraiso complex, we have 5 resorts with different prices / categories. Mar & Beach guests may use each other’s resorts, as well as Playa del Carmen’s Tucan & Quetzal, and Cozumel. However, Lindo & Maya or Grand at the PP complex are exclusive for their guests. We apologize about this inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

Please rest assured all your comments are taken into account and forwarded to each department head to keep working hard to make improvements and achieve our guests’ complete satisfaction.

It would be a pleasure for us if you gave us the chance to welcome you back in the near future so that we can show you the improvements we make thanks to our guests’ comments.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

First of all I can't believe Funjet has this Hotel on their website. We have been to Cancun/Riviera Maya over seven times and for the most part it's been great. Iberostar Paraiso Beach has been the worst. Rude front desk people. Stayed three nights to kind of recharge our batteries and then get back to work. Took the cheap trip. We like to sit at the beach all day, get to the room and get cleaned up, and get dressed up and have a nice meal at a restaurant. Well you have to make reservations for the restaurant and your only allowed one reservation for a three night stay. The hotel has very poor buffet variety with no consistency, or rhyme or reason, to their selection of food. Just a bunch of different cr@p. If you like to walk this is your resort because you'd better be ready for that. We had room 3747 and the Hotel next door has a night club right next to this room, I mean less than fifty yards, and they party until well after 3am with very loud music and an annoying DJ. Our in room safe did not work so we called about it starting around 11am and we did our thing and had to call three more time that day and they did not get it repaired until 11:30 that night. If you want decent food go see the little taco place next to the SPA and yes the SPA was great too after the terrible experience at the so called four star hotel. If you want a truly great Cancun experience spend a little more money and try the Excellence Riviera Cancun. The Excellence is exactly what it says Excellent. Several full service restaurants, like nine, and the best breakfast buffet you have ever seen. The staff at the Excellence treat you so much better and want to help you make your stay in Mexico the best and it shows. Just because of this bad experience with Iberostar on this trip will keep me from visiting any Iberostar again. There are too many choices in this area to have this kind of bad service and food. Even the Funjet guy at the Iberostar didn't seem to give a [--] about helping us. We'll be back but not here for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasSheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Clients,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your vacation.

We regret the fact that your recent stay at Iberostar was not what you expected and we failed to meet your expectations.

As per the food comments, we are saddened to read it was not of your liking. We have two main buffets for dinner where we offer a vast variety of different international dishes, with a cheese and cold snacks station, a bread and desserts station, a salad, fruit and vegetables station and 4 hot stations that cook chicken, pork, beef, fish, pizzas and a large variety of recipes to offer our guests at the main buffet. We are preparing larger signs at the momento so that our guests can see clearly these sections. Thanks for your observations.

For breakfast and lunch we have 2 snack bars available at the pool area, with different options and variety and also a beach grill with hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken, beef and some other snacks.

We also have 7 specialty restaurants which require reservations. We guarantee a certain amount of reservations depending on the nights our guests stay at the Hotel, however we also have a waiting list and in case of having last minute cancelations our guests are able to have some extra reservations.

We have forwarded your comments to our Staff and to the Front Desk to use your feedback for our improvement. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in your next visit to Riviera Maya or Cancun, to our resort or any of our Iberostar sister resorts. Please check our website for different options and categories.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Would like to thank Ismael Dzul and Edward Prior for helping us with our room accommodations and restaurant selections and reservations during our stay at the Iberostar Pariso Beach Resort. Your assistance made our Holiday at your resort that much more memorable.You guy's are Awsome!

Upon arrival, we were impressed with the beautiful lobby and pools. The style is Colonial, which we thought was more authentic than some other resorts which are more sterile.

The breakfast and evening buffet food was what you would expect- plenty of options that should make anyone happy. Lunches at the beach grill were convenient. We had reservations at the Mexican, Italian, and Japanese restaurants were pleased with the service and food served. Edward, thanks again for your selection on the above.

Others have mentioned the amount of walking, and yes, it can be a lot, but honestly if you just slow down and let yourself enjoy it, it is part of the experience. The grounds are gorgeous and perfectly maintained, so you feel as if you're strolling through gardens. Bring good walking shoes for yourself. Just expect for it to take 5-15 minutes to get anywhere, depending on how fast you walk. Look at is as a way, it gives you the opportunity to walk off all the extra calories from the food and drink.

The beach is fabulous. I've read some people complain about the rocky shore, but that is a small section. The swimming area is well marked and is most of the beach. There are so many lounge chairs and palapas on the beach that you can always find a place to relax. There is a bar and grill on the beach as well.
The entertainment at night was fun. Some days were better than others but the activity staff works harder than anyone I have ever seen so you appreciate the effort they put into it.

We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to the Iberostar Pariso Beach.

Best Regards to Ismael, Edward and the Iberostar Staff,,

John & Teresa
USA

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are mid-resort, buildings 34, 35, 36 are good selections. They put you mid way be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Clients,

On behalf of the Management and all the staff of the Iberostar Paraiso Beach we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for choosing to be our beloved guests.

We would like to thank you especially for your recognition to this single employees that make our hotel stand out and that at the end are the ones that would make you choose us again in the future.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our resort sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This review is for those haters, who did not enjoy this resort. People, I don't what else you can expect. This resort has everything, beauty, good food, entertainment and excellent service.

We went from Sunday to Sunday, travel dates, Sunday July 7th - Sunday July 14th. We were two families, total of 9 people. For me this was my second time to Cancun, first time to Mayan Riviera, 4 time to Mexico. We arrived at Cancun around 10am. From the time we arrived, there, pickup was excellent. Good air conditioned buses. We took a bit longer than half hour to arrive at the airport due to two stops made at two different hotels.

Upon our arrival to Iberostar, checking was a breeze. They greeted us with cocktails. Felt good due to the heat. Since we needed three rooms, two were ready but the third was being cleaned. We decided to have lunch at one of the two restaurants near the beach. The main buffet was already closed. Our rooms were in the 3900 series. Close to the pool and close the lobby. For those of you who complain about walking, it is not true, you take the path under the trees and you won't feel it. I would say you walk maybe 6 minutes along the pool until you reach to the beach. If you are lazy, wait for the train and it will pick you up. This comes every half hour.

Room: The rooms were clean. Good stock in the mini fridge which you they keep re-stocking daily. Don't be afraid to take what you want from there. They won't charge you. They leave you water and beer, really good! For us since we have a two year old and she is still on 2% milk, I kept getting out of the buffet a carton of milk every night. They won't mind!

Activities:
Their activities are very nice. I would say they are geared more toward kids but we adults enjoyed them. Almost daily, we played beach soccer and did the pool fitness exercises and dance lessons. My wife enjoyed them very much. At night, make sure you don't miss their bingo and their nightly shows. Very nice!

Food:
Food was great, just what I expected. You may say, repetitive, well what else you can expect. They have everything there. Eat one thing in the morning and eat something else later.
We booked for Gourmet, Mediterranean and Japanese ale carte. Missed the Mediterrean as we were late half hour. Felt very sorry! Gourmet was nice. I enjoyed more the Japanese though. Good show!

Beach:
Beach was nice a clean. Make sure you go early to place your towel there. Otherwise you'll end up staying under the sun. Will get toasted. So for the pools as well. Lots of people there during our travel date. Water clear blue and green. Nice sand, very clean.

Service:
Service I would say was up to our expectations. They greet you everywhere with a smile, very friendly. If you are lost, you ask anybody and they will help you.

Tours,
We went to coba and Xel-Xa. Nice ruins in Coba and very good snorkeling in Xel-Xa. If you want to swim with the Dolphins, you will have to pay extra. Both actives for about US$ 110.00, discount of 50% per child. Check it out, you will like it.

We also went to Coco Bongo, playa Del Carmen. We did the VIP, very nice show and dancing. All you can drink! Had a lot of black level Johnnie Walker Black label.

Over all, this resort exceeded our expectations. We will go back! Try it and judge by yourself. Definitely 5 *

One last thing, Felt safe everywhere we went. They take care of tourists here !

Room Tip: Ask for the 3900 building Anywhere in this block is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Iberostar Paraiso Beach.

We appreciate the time you took to share these amazing comments from your recent experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback like yours since it motivates us to keep offering the same outstanding service.

We are honored to know that your vacations were just perfect and everything was enjoyable. We have shared your comments with our Staff so that they can see your feedback about the service provided by them and the friendly and greeting atmosphere they create every day. The best reward for our Staff is the recognition to their hard work.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future and offer you again our best service and paradisiacal environment.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We vacationed at the Iberostar Paraiso Beach July 7-14. This was our second trip to this resort because we enjoy the lush property, the pools and the beach. The food at the buffets is great! They provide such a huge assortment of food styles, there is always something for everyone. My husband was not as impressed with them as I was though.

We really enjoy the wild atmosphere with the jungle, cenote, and variety of animals.
But, being the rainy season, we did encounter many mosquitos, but this is to be expected in such a wonderful wooded atmosphere. Come prepared with some repellant and you will be fine!

The beach is terrific for wave jumping and sunning yourself. My favorite part is the grill by the beach where you can eat under palapas while enjoying the view. Make sure you go there for the beach party and the paella they cook.

At the pool bar, Victor and Oscar were very attentive and always made us feel welcome. The pools at the resort are for adults and kids so you may encounter some balls being thrown and splashing around you, but it's big enough that people do try to spread out. I wish they would put more time into cleaning the pool though. The tiles do have a lot of algae build up due to the jungle surrounding it.

the rooms are nice and they keep the refrigerator well stocked!

I would go back tomorrow if I could!

Room Tip: We were in building 35 which is directly across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent stay.

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us and your highlight of the pools, beach and grounds. Our Staff works hard every day to keep them pretty and nice for our clients.

The Chef and his Staff are happy to read that you were pleased with the food at the buffets and specialty restaurants. They are continuously reviewing the menus and adding new recipes so that our guests from different parts of the world will be happy with the assortment.

We work hard to upkeep the paradisiacal environment at the premises by taking care of the animals, the grounds and every area to offer our clients a very relaxing vacation. We also fumigate the areas every day to avoid mosquitoes although eliminating them completely is not possible!

We are more than glad to read about the specific staff members that made your vacation amazing and went beyond your expectations; the recognition of our efforts is the best motivation we get from our clients.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for the third time, if this is the case, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,158 reviews
13.8 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#51 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
6,872 reviews
15.7 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#77 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
13,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Address: Carrt. Chetumal - Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $186 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraiso." Imaginatively designed lake – pool. Convention centre. The holiday complex is perfectly integrated into the tropical landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing