We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband, 7 year old daughter and I just arrived home from Iberostar Paraiso Beach and we had a great time!! The resort was beautiful...the grounds were very natural, the pool was nice and it went on forever - including 3 swim up bars, the rooms were also very nice. All the resort staff were amazing from the minute you walked into the lobby right down to the maintenance staff...no one passed by without saying hello. The way we were greeted and treated here really made for an enjoyable stay. The day we arrived Lilly and Jessica from the kids club welcomed my daughter with open arms...they were so great all week...needless to say my daughter had so much fun she did not want to leave!!! The Star Friends were amazing, Eduardo, Ceasar and Lester always made that extra effort for everyone...they made the days very exciting and fun! We ate at the Steakhouse, Mediterranean, and the Mexican Restaurants and they were all very good...enjoyed the Surf and Turf at the Mediterranean!! The al a carte restaurants we ate at were okay, it would have been nice to see a variety of foods at the various buffets. The beach was absolutely beautiful, one of the nicest beaches I have seen. Our rooms were cleaned well everyday and my daughter loved to come back to the room to see what towel figure the maid would leave that day. We highly recommend this resort!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank GEORGIE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guests,

On behalf of the Management and staff of Iberostar Paraiso Beach, we would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent vacation in Mexico.

We are extremely proud to hear that you have had a memorable experience at our hotel and that you were happy with our service, restaurants and resort facilities overall. It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the company of our Star Friends and it is nice to know that your daughter had fun at the kids club too!

Regarding the buffet food, we would like to inform you that we passed you comment on to our main chef in order to take the necessary measures to improve the service.

Thank you once again for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,135)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Paraiso Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,065 of 5,135 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stay at the resort the week of Valentines's day this year and had a great time. The resort grounds are beautiful, rooms are nice and we found the beds very comfortable. The resort staff were very friendly right from the people serving you at the bars and restaurants, information staff and also including the the staff that would pass you cleaning and doing maintenance work. The way we were greeted and treated here really made for an enjoyable stay. Staff were always helpful and accomadating. Sorry we can't remember alot of the staff names that should be mentioned, did I say the drinks were really good, but I do remember Lionel at the lobby bar, what a great personality! The al a carte restaurants we ate at were very good, the steak house and the mexican. The beach was beautiful and where we spent most of our time. I particularly enjoyed visiting with the ferrell cats that were friendly yet not anoying. Rooms were cleaned well everyday. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your delightful review. We are proud of our hardworking and friendly staff, who continues to help us reach our goal: our guest satisfaction. Your review shows that we are on the right track to achieve it!

Your kind words about our food, room, grounds, beach, facilities the staff and the entire welcoming and friendly atmosphere means a lot to us.

We do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again in the future.

Best regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Truly, the one word to describe this vacation is "perfect".
From the beach to the resort grounds to the location to the staff to the food, everything was fabulous.

When planning our trips, we look to tripadvisor everytime and hope for truthful reviews. This resort was truly beautiful, and worth every penny we spent. I would highly reccommend visiting any of the resorts in the Mayan Iberostar family.

Also as a side note - for those of you who have bad experiences at all-inclusive resorts for security reasons (I have heard horror stories of belongings being taken from rooms), we had a situation in which we lost a bag with electronics, etc. on the resort grounds. Not only was our bag returned to us the next morning, our belongings were also put in a safe after it was found.

I have nothing but good things to say about the resort. The drinks are delicious - and playa del carmen is only a $10 shuttle ride away!

I have not stopped reccommending this resort. Perfect getaway from the Canadian Winter.
Ole!

Room Tip: Rooms in building 36 are quiet (not near the theatre) and a minute walk to the pool!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank exploregrowvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guests,

We are very delighted that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit to our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you were particularly pleased with the friendly staff, location, grounds, food and especially our security service.

We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope you come back in the near future!

Best regards,

Quality manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Even though the week of our vacation the weather was not so bueno (one day it rained from 11am until the next morning) our vacation was still so much fun! the hotel is BEAUTIFUL, the pools are spectacular and gigantic with two swimup bars where you can order a variety of delicious drinks, the beach is gorgeous with clear water and more bars and activities. This hotel has it all! The star friends are always around to entertain or urge to join an activity like super fun acqua aerobics even in the pouring rain! the night shows are hilarious. The only small problem was the distance to cancun or playa del carmen for those who want to tour around a bit more, otherwise I give this iberostar five stars and hope to bo back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank starlover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Beach for your vacations.

We are glad to hear that you had such an amazing vacation with us. We thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the service and facilities.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

As a very experienced traveler of all inclusive resorts, the Parasio Beach had by far the most beautiful grounds and pool system we have ever encountered. The front desk staff lead by Jorge were professional, knowledgable and very accomadating to your every need. The beaches were phenominal along with the entire room service staff and ground personnel.
Now the bad news.
Food at all-inclusives is at best.. average, and the liquor very watered down. This by far had the worst selection and horrible tasting food we have ever encountered. The staff is cheerful and efficient, however it cannot compensate for the quality of the food and liquor served. We are from western New York, and perhaps we are accostom to different quality of food.We heard many of the same complaints from our Canadean neighbors form Ontario. However compared to other resorts we have been too, the food and selection were far below the average buffet.. At the sit down restaurants, the food was the same,tasteless and always just warm. Never hot. If your not into desent food and dont mind a lot of walking this place will work for you. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms in this enormous plantation that face the Ocean. Most rooms are located in 3...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank count48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guests,

On behalf of our hotel Iberostar Paraiso Beach we would like to thank you for your feedback in reference to your recent visit.

It is very important for us to receive constructive criticism from our guests as they represent an opportunity to improve our services.

Thank you for your comments on the staff, we will make sure to give our congratulations to Jorge for making your stay enjoyable. We are also glad about your highlighting our beautiful grounds, pool, beach and personnel service.

Regarding the food, we would like to inform you that every concern presented by our guests is very important to us. We will forward your comments to the Manager in order to take the measures for correcting the issues you are mentioning in your review. Please note that our standards when it comes to our Food and Beverage Department have been kept as previous years. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectations this time.

We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back here o perhaps at any of our other Iberostar resorts. We would like to invite you to see our website for the different categories available.

Bets regards,

Quality manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day visit, and were very happy with the resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the there was a great variety of food at the buffets and specialty restaurants. We especially liked all the fresh fruit and vegetable choices. The standard room that we had was much better than we expected. We did have a problem with a leak in the bathroom sink, but it was taken care of very quickly. If you are able, I would recommend doing the bike tour that is offered a couple times a day early in your visit, as a way to get familiar with the resort and surrounding areas such as the golf course and shopping center. We also loved the taco restaurant in the shopping center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
6  Thank ankmcderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent stay and for sharing your kind review with us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us since it provides us with important information to improve our services, food, facilities and the Hotel itself.

We are glad to know that the issue with the sink at your room was taken care of quickly by the maintenance department and that you also enjoyed your stay and the time with us.

Thank you for your compliments, our whole team appreciates them and we would be more than glad to welcome you back in a near future so that you can have amazing vacations with us. If this is the case please do not hesitate to contact us prior your arrival.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first time in Riviera Maya and my first time at an Iberostar resort. I have traveled extensively in Cuba, and to Puerta Vallarta last year.
I would have to say this is the best resort I've been to!
The grounds are absolutely gorgeous with lots of plants and animals!
There is food everywhere you turn..which can be dangerous for weight gain (haha). It was quite good, I had no complaints. The Mexican and Brazillian restaurants were delicious
The rooms are spacious and clean, my only issue was the water wouldn't stay a constant temperature and would get really hot, which isn't nice on sunburned skin! The maids did a wonderful job cleaning and supplying us with new towels.

My main reason for LOVING this resort was the STAR FRIENDS TEAM!!!!!
They were absolutely wonderful! There are activities all day long, including soccer, volleyball, yoga zumba, fun games in the pool etc. Eduardo is very quick and witty (he is the head of the team).

Benito is wonderful! So sweet and sincere and really enjoys what he does! We met him on our second day when we got lost navigating through the paths! He showed us all the way to where we were going, and always spoke to us when he saw us. Such a handsome young man!

It appears that they have a good kids club. There are a couple of girls who run the club, even at night time during the show, she sits with them at the front of the show in little chairs.

There is wifi in the lobby for a charge. We were sold on 1 day for 16 dollars. It was 24 hours of time and you could log in and out for the entire duration of you stay, and it was plenty.

I would absolutely recommend this resort to anybody and I hope to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EmilyCaracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your delightful review, we greatly appreciate the time you took to post your comments on your recent stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and surroundings. Our main goal is achieving our guests’ satisfaction, so reading your comments is very motivating.

Your compliments are appreciated; our whole team appreciates them, especially our STAR FRIENDS team. Everyone mentioned including Eduardo and Benito are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the different activities and facilities provided. It is great to see that our main goal was accomplished with you.

Thank you again for your kind words and recommendations. We are looking forward to your next visit; please do contact us in advance if you have any special request.


Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,022 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#46 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
6,602 reviews
9.5 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#71 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
12,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Address: Carrt. Chetumal - Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $171 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraiso." Imaginatively designed lake – pool. Convention centre. The holiday complex is perfectly integrated into the tropical landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing