We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to be in Cancun”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool at your Front Door Step
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at your Front Door Step
Natural Light Living Room Full kitchen, gas stove and oven with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool at your Front Door Step
Natural Light Living Room
Full kitchen, gas stove and oven with dishwasher
Living Room
Master en suite bathroom
UpStairs Master Bath
Natural Light King Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chekib K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be in Cancun”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Condo is amazing, very well maintained, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The pool outside is very nice and the landscaping is very relaxing. It is nicely located a few feet from the ocean and within short drives to shopping and other Cancun beaches and popular destinations. You can enjoy all Cancun has to offer in the day and comeback to the Condo to enjoy a very relaxing and quite evening by the pool. We loved this place and we definitely recommend it to anybody who can appreciate a relaxing and comfortable environment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Great vacation at Villa LA Joya Condo”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Could not ask for a nicer place. The condo was spotless and the staff was very helpful. Carnen bought us food supplies and even cooked some meals for us. Irma was very helpful in coordinating our fshing trip, Jet ski adventure and snorkeling trip. The pools at the condo and Villa are awesome. Carmen was also very helpful in suggesting restaurants in Playa del Carmen. Overall the condo was very comfortable and Carmen and Domingo made us feel at home. The only problem we had was that the vacation was over too quickly. We are not used to be taken care of so well. We definitely look forward to coming back. There is so much still to see and the condo is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon T
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great, in every way!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We truly loved our stay at Villa La Joya Condo, the property is great. The staff are very helpful, and very friendly. I would highly recommend this condo!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“A Beautiful Space in Paradise”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently stayed at this gorgeous condo and had the most amazing time. The place is absolutely stunning and within walking distance to the beach. Relaxing by the pool, or on the back patio it feels like you are in your own private paradise. Very quiet and clean. We can't wait to go back and would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone wanting to get away!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
"Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimuthTN
Arlington, Tennessee
1 review
“Relaxing Mexican Getaway in Absolute Luxury.”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Where to begin. The condo feels like a second home to us. Words and pictures are not enough to describe how beautiful and welcoming the inside is designed and decorated. A short 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach. Secluded away in an exclusive gated community yet close to all the amenities of Playa del Carmen. Puerto Morelos is a fun seaport town about 10 minutes away. We enjoyed the many shops and restaurants.

We have stayed on three different occasions with zero complaints other than the heartbreak of leaving. Will be returning again in October '17 for another week. Can you tell we are obsessed ?

Date of stay: June 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
"Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregmorga...
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This location is a perfect vacation paradise!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is the perfect family vacation spot. The beach is a 2 minute walk to the Caribbean sea and the pool is excellent as well. Nice weather and lots of Sunshine to soak up. Relaxation at it's best!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife booked this condo to celebrate my 62nd birthday. This is one of the most luxurious condos I have ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful with polished marble floors and superb decorating.
The owner was very gracious and easy to work with.
I highly recommend this condo for your stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing