We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central hotel, good breakfast...”
Review of Hotel Bayahibe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bayahibe
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in Bayahibe Hotel which is very central and safety. I like also breakfast at the restaurant. Stuffs are friendly but they do not know English so there is a language problem. Night time, noisy place. During the night, music is very high volume which is coming from the bar.It is really disturbing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ayseozkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel, but we loved it. With no reservation, but it was the low season in october. At a very fair price of 2000 pesos. We were staying at an AI resort in samana but we rented a car to explore the island. We ended up a bit too far to drive back, so we stopped in this great village to get a room. The balcony had view of the sea and the room was very clean. Closeby was grocerystore where we bought a cheap bottle of very good rum, few shops and also restaurants.
We woke up a bit early cos a rooster was cheering the day, but that was good, we wanted to wake up in time anyway. Although we only stayed one day, i can imagine staying longer in this hotel, cos the location is great and the hotel very cozy, with a common siting area on our floor where you can meet up if you are staying with more friends at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainbowNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here on a 2 day-visit to Bayahibe in February 2011 and we were very satisfied with our choice, located in the middle of the action. One corner from the water's edge, the grocery store, restaurants and the marina and couple of walking minutes to the public beach. You definitely do not need a car vacationing to Bayahibe! Enjoyed our stay but the hotel could definitely get a couple more stars if they had better trained staff. That is definitely their weakness.

Room Tip: We stayed here on a 2 day-visit to Bayahibe in February 2011 and we were very satisfied with our cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

for 65 USD per day, we had a large room with 2 large beds, bath , fridge, TV, air conditioning, view to the beach, breakfast included.
The price was ok.
positive :
very good location 200 meters from the beach, near everything
the room was nice but the bed was a bit too tough for my taste (my back is sensitive)
nice breakfast just in front of the sea
negative :
staff not so nice. The girl attending us looked not motivated.
No lift. We had to carry our heavy luggage to the second floor.
wifi available but you had to sit beside the door to catch it

I would drecommend this hotel even if it is not perfect.

The village is very nice and there are a lot of activities to do : scuba diving, boat to Saona, individual speed boat. Visit the travel agencies in the village to get information.
There are nice restaurants too.

Room Tip: ask a room in front of the sea. 10 extra USD for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

That's a nice hotel, where you can spend your days in Bayahibe looking at the Caribbean fantastic Sea. The building isn't new, but is in order, is clean, all the staff is really kind and helpful. Free internet connection. Rooms are preety big, i stayed in one with a good balcony, the beds are comfortable, and good bathroom, furnishings is good, not bad! According characteristics of Dominican hotels, this is a good one i've seen, good quality absolutely not expencive and with good services. There's no elevator. Nearby there are the best excursions, casinos, supermarket, restaurants, pubs. Definitely good position.

Room Tip: Ask for a panoramic room, in front of the Caribbean Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Although we typically aim for hotels in the $20-$30 (800-1200 pesos) range, we had to splurge for this one after seeing the view, a panoramic vista of the town and the water. We paid a low season rate of 2000 pesos per night, with an extra 200pp for the continental breakfast. The hotel was clean and safe, air conditioned with wifi, and close to everything you need in the town (super, colmado, beach, restaurants, shops).

Unlike most people, we did not do the Isla Saona tour; we just walked 10 minutes to the nearby beach, which is quiet, relaxing, beautiful, and great for swimming. We did take the Padre Nuestro Tour ($5pp, Spanish only) which was pretty interesting.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family and I went to Bayahibe for two days. The hotel is a block from the beach and restaurants. The breakfast was served in a restaurant right in front of the ocean. A couple blocks away we found a great beach. The hotel was clean and the staff welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayahibe hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Weare Bayahibe
Hotel Weare Bayahibe
#7 of 16 in Bayahibe
898 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Iguana
Hotel Villa Iguana
#4 of 16 in Bayahibe
322 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Baya Aparta-Hotel
Villa Baya Aparta-Hotel
#11 of 16 in Bayahibe
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
El Eden Hotel
El Eden Hotel
#14 of 16 in Bayahibe
63 reviews
0 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#12 of 16 in Bayahibe
7,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayahibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayahibe

Address: Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayahibe 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bayahibe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bayahibe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing