We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, lovely ambiance”

Mama Mia Spaghetteria - Caffetteria
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2018

I found Mama Mia's in Feb 2016 when I visited Bayahibe for the first time. Their spaghetti carbonara blew my mind. I returned in May 2016 but they were under renovation and it took me until Feb 2018 to get back there. First dinner stop? Mama Mia's. I was not disappointed! The carbonara was still on the menu (thank god!) and it surpassed 2 years of anticipation! We also enjoyed their bruschetta and ravioli with cheese sauce. Both were amazing.
The food is prepared in a home style kitchen and there is a scattering of tables that spill outside under full sized umbrellas.
There is a reason this place is full of customers and some places around it are not. The service can be slow, but you definitely get what you wait for.
For 3 people sharing an appetizer, 3 pasta meals and 3 glasses of wine we paid under $2000 pesos including a healthy tip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leese27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We walked the beach from Dreams to Bayahibe and found Mama Mias. Wow... fantastic meal! We had arrabiata and carbonara... wonderful food at great prices!! Such a charming place!

Thank Lauriek50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

My first time to visit was January 2017. I was delighted how good the food was! I will go back for Dinner again! Very easy to find, go early they do get busy!!

Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Had a nice dinner with family. I ordered the sausage spaghetti with red sauce. I enjoyed my dinner and would go back again. Great view of the sea!

Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The food is amazing, the prices are low, the beer is ice cold (red wine also chilled - nice touch on a warm night) and the staff is friendly. Family owned & operated - wife is an excellent cook (everything is made to order), and husband & young son make a great serving staff (son liked practicing his English with us). We tried it out because we saw a lot of locals eating there. It was hands down the best food we had in our 2 weeks traveling through the Dominican.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia Spaghetteria - Caffetteria also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Mama Mia Spaghetteria - Caffetteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing