We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tracadero

Tracadero
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great food awesome service beautiful place to eat great place to go in a group desert was amazing seafood and pasta incredible

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    46
    10
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very atmospheric restaurant at the bay. Very beautiful location, very tranquility and beautiful views. Good pricy menu, but it worth it. Excellent attentive service, taste and fresh seafood quality with some Italian charm and interesting serving. Smiling English spoken staff. Perfect tender octopus, amazing whiskey prawns, tasty lobsters and delicious squids. Only 2 minors that we've mentioned: 1. As we were seating outside after sunset mosquitoes came and ate us (but anti mosquitoes spray were offered by staff, when they mentioned us killing mosquitoes). 2. They had connection problem with bank, so they didn't manage to receive my credit card for payment, so I was in not comfortable situation when I didn't manage to cover my bill with all my cash, and than left a tips. So they made small discount to make me able to cover the bill with cash that I had.
Overall It one of the best meal in my life, I can compare it only with some restaurants in France and Italy. Strongly recommend for seafood lovers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank spacehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great View - Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visited for a Friend Dinner Party, the set up was great, very good food and an amazing location.
However there is some improvement to be made in terms of service.

I will go back again however, it is a fantastic place to spend a quiet and relaxing afternoon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giniapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise beach setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent the day with a girlfriend for a luxury girls' day!!! We decided to go to Tracadero because we were told by another friend that they had a luxurious private beach club and one could order drinks and food. Wow! The decor was just like I imagined my paradise beach heaven would be like! So my friend and I spent a day in beach paradise, with lovely comfortable chairs, parasol and cabanas all white!!! We had Arancini as an entrée, it was yummy, the marinara was just superb! We also had an angus beef burger, that I must say just ordinary, not bad but not yummy! Patty was probably frozen but a better job at grilling it would have helped!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cantaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely spot with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a lovely dinner here and the atmosphere is very romantic. There were six of us and we almost all had different dishes.
It is set on the beach and there was a band playing. They were set up on the beach with blue lights, a very nice accompaniment. The chef is Italian so he offered us his specialities. I had the caprese salad to start and it came with a huge ball of Buffalo mozzarella, just delicious. There was a good selection of seafood, meat and pastas, all being very tasty, as well as desert. A must if you are in the area!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracadero also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Tracadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing