We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View - Great Food”
Review of Tracadero

Tracadero
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great View - Great Food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visited for a Friend Dinner Party, the set up was great, very good food and an amazing location.
However there is some improvement to be made in terms of service.

I will go back again however, it is a fantastic place to spend a quiet and relaxing afternoon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giniapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    65
    16
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise beach setting”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent the day with a girlfriend for a luxury girls' day!!! We decided to go to Tracadero because we were told by another friend that they had a luxurious private beach club and one could order drinks and food. Wow! The decor was just like I imagined my paradise beach heaven would be like! So my friend and I spent a day in beach paradise, with lovely comfortable chairs, parasol and cabanas all white!!! We had Arancini as an entrée, it was yummy, the marinara was just superb! We also had an angus beef burger, that I must say just ordinary, not bad but not yummy! Patty was probably frozen but a better job at grilling it would have helped!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cantaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely spot with great food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a lovely dinner here and the atmosphere is very romantic. There were six of us and we almost all had different dishes.
It is set on the beach and there was a band playing. They were set up on the beach with blue lights, a very nice accompaniment. The chef is Italian so he offered us his specialities. I had the caprese salad to start and it came with a huge ball of Buffalo mozzarella, just delicious. There was a good selection of seafood, meat and pastas, all being very tasty, as well as desert. A must if you are in the area!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araranguá, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The best thing is the place. It worth. The food is very good too. Unfortunatelly it's expensive, but it worth.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME ITALIAN FOOD!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

An italian restaurant located in a beach club, this restaurant is owned by a gentleman who does not speak a lick of english. That’s ok cause “excellent” is understood by most. The food is to die for and being a connoisseur of great italian food, this place beats a lot of local NY eateries. The menu, mostly with a seafood flair, are dishes that are homemade including the pastas. Try the homemade ravioli, it’s so good. Everything was delicious and even the tiramisu was great! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracadero also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Tracadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing