We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Tracadero

Tracadero
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Araranguá, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The best thing is the place. It worth. The food is very good too. Unfortunatelly it's expensive, but it worth.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    65
    16
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME ITALIAN FOOD!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

An italian restaurant located in a beach club, this restaurant is owned by a gentleman who does not speak a lick of english. That’s ok cause “excellent” is understood by most. The food is to die for and being a connoisseur of great italian food, this place beats a lot of local NY eateries. The menu, mostly with a seafood flair, are dishes that are homemade including the pastas. Try the homemade ravioli, it’s so good. Everything was delicious and even the tiramisu was great! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
447 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Incredible Beachside Restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a hidden gem; nestled on a quiet street in Dominicus. From the outside it looks like a normal restaurant, nothing special really. We walked past it several times without giving it a second thought. The signs around town (Dominicus) made us curious, so we finally walked up and asked the security guard standing outside about it. He allowed us to to walk inside and "take a peak".

There is a $500 Dominican Peso (about $12USD) "entrance fee". Fee, you ask? Well, for the use of the facility. The cost of the meal is extra. The "peak" we got was beautiful. The restaurant is really a destination. When you first walk in there's a lovely boutique to your left. You then walk through a beautiful "lobby" living room- like area. Beyond that there is a beautiful swimming pool surrounded by plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas. That was all we saw, but we were sold and decided to come back the next day to spend the day poolside and have some lunch.

It was the best decision we made. The restaurant has an awesome view of the ocean. What we didn't see from our "peak" the day prior was the ocean. WOW!!!!! This destination is right on the water, though there is no water access. The restaurant sits above the water and is surrounded by rocks. But don't let that scare you! They have 2 incredibly beautiful salt water pools among the sand and lounge chairs and umbrellas. you don't see this from the street or even from the pool. You walk beyond that (the "lobby") and the actual restaurant is on your right. There is covered dining and outside seating.

The service is excellent. Once we were settled poolside, a waitress immediately came to get our drink order. The actual restaurant has a lovely diverse menu (leaning towards Italian). We had drinks while in the pool then ordered lunch and sat on the patio. After lunch we headed to the beach and relaxed in the lounge chairs & also made use of the salt-water pools.

Really, this is a must see. They are open for lunch and dinner. We visited twice for lunch and made a day out if it both times. Very romantic for a couple, not really a family place. Both times we were there, we had the pool to ourselves.

A must see. We will be back. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super romantic setting in front of the sea”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very good food. Try to reserve a tent right in front of the sea for an spectacular sunset dining. Both good food and setting come with a high cost, so have your wallet prepared!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must if you are in the Dominican Republic”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What an unexpected surprise! Recommended by friends we had good expectations. However the setting, atmosphere, attention, services, all is much more than what arrived expecting!

The food is excellent. We tried pasta, seafood and steak among the 5 of us and it was all superb. A must if you are in the island!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aberaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracadero also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Tracadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing