We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to go with your partner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I just came back from two days in this hotel. It is a very nice hotel with lots of possibilities. I would definitively recommend it. Very good quality for the price.
However, I recommend to go there only if you are with your partner or your family. I went alone and I felt a little bit like a lost sock after laundry.
But I still did the best out of it.

I would like to highlight that it is the first time I go to a massage in a hotel where the massage lady knows how to massage. The lady who took me in is called Iris and was very professional.

Otherwise, the only thing I have to criticise is the fact that you have to pay for wifi. I think that it is stupid nowadays to have an all inclusive hotel where you can have anything included but not wifi. This is indeed a weakness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arantxa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we thank you for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experiences at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus and for choosing our premises for your holidays.
We are very pleased to acknowledge that the value for money ensured you an unforgettable experience as we aim in IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts. Our entire management team is thankful for your suggestions about how we can improve the vacation experience of our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 9,047 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Iberostar Hacienda from March 1st to the 9th . We had a great enjoyable vacation and well deserved rest . The hotel is amazing in that it had excellent food , courteous and helpful staff and stunning grounds .
The feel of the place is beauty and comfort , add to that some spectacular features such as an inner waterworks and pond that has ducks , flamingos , a swan , peacocks and some other interesting birds . We had a family of woodpeckers outside our room that made for some nice observation time as we observed 5 star accommodations for birds as well .lol
The beach was beautiful and had a great layout with a lighthouse / bar and a snack buffet close by as well .
End of day sunset was beautiful also and the water was warm and clean , turquoise in colour the swimming was a pleasure .
A variety of great restaurants and amazing staff make for easy enjoyment of meals with a great selection .
We did a few day trips , ATV / dune buggy and Saona island trip with catamaran and speedboats . Both were great and enjoyable , the island trip had some spectacular beach stopovers and the water "turquoise blue "was absolutely stunning .
Rooms were really nice , maid service was spectacular and the Ac system and overhead fans worked great to keep us comfortable . We had a junior suite on building 4 which was close to the beach and pools and a short walk to the buffets and restaurants .
The Lobby is spectacular with lots of seating and lounging areas and the architecture is stunning .
Leonaldo who worked for the tour operating was most helpful and pleasant . He greatly assisted us above and beyond what would be required and is a great asset to guests .
Although we are from Canada we felt at home amidst the many various languages we heard spoken . Visitors from Europe and South America as well as North America all blended well into the beautiful natural settings .
The diverse food selection and hard working employees all made our trip really enjoyable .
The spa services were great also and we benefitted from the professional manner of the attendants .
We would love to return year after year because there are no surprises here that will disappoint .
I want to say Thank you to all the staff who made our vacation a great one !
Thanks so much .
R & G

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
First at all, we thank you for posting a review about your experience at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination for your vacations.
It is a satisfaction for us to read that your experience at our hotel premises was great. In IBEROSTAR part of our commitments as hotel chain is to provide the best service to our beloved guests, an exquisite gastronomy and beautiful landscapes.
We will be happy to welcome you back and remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus hotel in the town of Bayahibe, La Romana, RD.
Facilities and staff that made ​​us feel attends kings. They keep extraordinarily cozy, peaceful and beautiful ecological environment, since they combine plants, animals and the lulling sound of water cascades, so uplifting.
For animal lovers, they can suddenly find yourself with peacock showing its beautiful plumage, or birds of different species that live together in harmony with guests in a habitat carefully prepared especially for them. Anyway, this hotel is paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRIS O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking time to write some comments about your experience at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We are very pleased to read your motivating lines referring the excellent service from our friendly staff and the beauty and cleanness of our grounds in especial our gardens. In IBEROSTAR one of our guiding principles is to upkeep our grounds.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This vacation was just what my wife and I needed. The best was the weather 85 and sunny everyday. I could really get used to that. The resort was awesome everything maintained very well. People cleaning all the time. If you want to eat there is some sort of restaurant open pretty much 24 hours a day. I really can't express enough how hard working and accommodating the people at this resort were. The food was good, the variety was unbelievable. If I had one complaint it would be that the American food was a bit "off". Perhaps we US folk are a bit coddled, but we like our burgers, scrambled eggs and nachos a certain way. The other food was great but sometimes ya need a good old burger to fall back on. Guest services=awesome (we did the Boogie), Maid=awesome, scenery=awesome, service=awesome

Room Tip: North side of building one has exposure to the stage which means noise until late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stilltrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us and for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s destination.
We would like to express you how honored we are to read the cleanness of our premises and the excellent service from our friendly staff among many other reason has ensured you an unforgettable holidays as we aim in IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts.
We are waiting for your return. Do not forget to contact us before your next visit.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

First time at a Iberostar property, very clean, well maintained. Staff very friendly, and helpful. Thanks to Gulliarmo for the fantastic drinks and service. Nickolas, and Iris where fantastic entertainers keeping the guests entertained. knowledge of Spanish or French would be helpful. Bring lots of suntan lotion, large pool, nice beach, plenty of bars to refresh. Would return to this location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool, and grounds seemed to all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandIslandNyRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for posting a review about your stay at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus, and for choosing our hotel as your holiday’s destination.
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we want to express how satisfied we are to acknowledge that the excellent service of our friendly staff (especially Guillermo, Nickolas, and Iris) and our beautiful and clean premises have ensured you a first unforgettable experience in IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts.
We are looking forward to welcome you back once again; please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just came back from Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, the hotel is immaculate, the staff and ground personnel are very pleasant and seem to be happy. The food was very good an in abundance, the entertainment was good. The site itself is very big, walking from rooms to beach or to restaurants is always a pleasant experience. Beach is beautiful, but at first drops rapidly, could be a problem for elderly people, maybe a rope could be installed. The bar lighthouse is perfectly situated. Thank you to all the staff for a pleasant stay! We will be back soon. A special thanks to Esmeralda our chambermaid your morning greetings and that beautiful smile made our day.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your nice experience.
We are very satisfied to acknowledge that you had a “pleasant” holiday as you stated in your review. We appreciate your positive valuation about the friendliness of our staff members, the variety of our gastronomy and the cleanness of our beautiful premises. In IBEROSTAR those are aspects of our guiding to ensure memorable holidays to our valuable costumers. We have congratulated Esmeralda for making your stay especial.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

What a beautiful resort! The gardeners are busy all day keeping it clean and manicured. From the lobby, you walk down the centre of the resort through many gardens and a pond where flamingos, swans, & all types of birds including peacocks reside and walk amongst you. The flowers and various trees made for a most tropical feel when walking towards your room. The rooms are all around the pool area - some a bit further than others. The ocean is at the opposite end of the lobby past the beach restaurant. The frontage is most beautiful as any tropics are when you're coming from 3-4 feet of snow! The only negative thing I would have to say about our trip is that there are rocks and a bit of seaweed right in front of our resort so you must be careful coming out of the water with the waves pulling you. But if you go next door in front of the Catalonia, there is beautiful soft sand straight out. Bring your snorkels! They have put up igloo shaped habitats for fish and if you swim out there you will see many coloured and various shaped beautiful fish. TIP: bring a bit of bread in an empty water bottle, fill it with sea water and give it to the fish. They will swarm around you! Even saw some that looked like they had swords and also some very large looking tuna fish. Staff walked around often bringing treats of fresh fruit juices, lollypops and fresh fruit skewers. The staff is always happy, helpful and friendly. The beds were so comfortable and the room so homey, we had a great night every night. The maids did an excellent job of keeping our rooms looking fresh by adding beautiful flowers in our towels every day. The buffet was so vast and we enjoyed the convenience of dining at our leisure. Their chefs are excellent cooks and demonstrated all their cooking right in front of us - there was no kitchen elsewhere. We only took in 2 a la cartes: the Japanese restaurant and La Colonial which were also very good.The serving staff were very attentive: filled up your water glass the minute it was empty, took your plate away as soon as you finished, served wine at every meal and refilled often. What we appreciated was that all vacationers were reasonable with the amount they drank and didn't make fools of themselves. There were families with kids which is always so cute to watch when they enjoy the tropics. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank edmarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your nice experience.
We are very satisfied to acknowledge that you had a “wonderful” holiday as you stated in your review. We appreciate your positive valuation about the friendliness of our staff members, the variety of our gastronomy and the cleanness of our beautiful premises. In IBEROSTAR those are aspects of our guiding to ensure memorable holidays to our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
9.8 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
35.4 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
35.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: $188 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing