We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
St. Louis Mo.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms were either double beds or king. Always kept clean and air conditioner worked well. Cleaning people always fixed the room differently from day to day. Made neat towel items with
flower decorations so you never knew what you would get from day to day. 3 different pools
so there was always room for swimming. Beach was fantastic except for the rocks. If there was
no rain and the water kept crystal clear, it was great and you could see the rocks to avoid. But the beach was really clear most of the time. You could float by holding your legs up or just lying back - very relaxing. Breakfast and dinner was morning and evening. There were "specialty" dinner places to eat if you planned in advance - everything was paid in advance
so no need to carry money unless you wanted to tip someone for excellent job.
The only problem we had was trying to find the Apple guy. He was very seldom there and the
last day before leaving, he had not helped us with the arrival time of the bus to take us back
to the airport - which is crucial!!! Called Apple to find out the pickup time to get to the airport on time. They told us it was 11:30 but it was really 10:30. Crucial mistake!!!
airport.

Room Tip: All rooms faced out toward the beach although some were further away than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank St_LouisMo_Cleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel. In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
We are very happy to read that your positive lines regarding the friendliness of our staff, the variety of our gastronomy, and the beauty and cleanness of our premises which ensured you a pleasant holiday. In Iberostar we are committed to upkeep our grounds.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again and remain at your entire disposition for any assistance prior your return.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,011
    1,955
    418
    144
    77
See reviews for
3,105
3,683
129
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, NH, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

To be named a 5 star hotel it needs to get at least 4 things right - facilities, service, food, and attention to detail. Hacienda Dominicus delivers two of those four.

The facilities are very good, large reception area leads you to a tropical botanical garden that is fool of exotic birds, turtles, and other interesting species. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is fantastic if you like to sunbathe and swim. The sea waters here are calm and are easily accessable by children and seniors alike. 4.5 stars

The service here is exceptional!!! This is without a doubt the biggest asset of this resort. Everyone, from management to the gardner understands what hospitality is all about and go out of their way to make sure that you have a pleasant experience. 5+

The food is hit or miss. For everyday palet it is good, however, if you have experience with gormet restaurants, you will be less impressed. Especially with the restaurants. I will sum it up with the following sentence; the restaurant food is a good try to replicate authentic food but falls far short. In fact, it is not that good. One exception is the Stake House Beef Plate. Outside of restaurants there are more choices and the food is prepaired much better. 3 stars

Entertainment is good. The local entertainers try hard and in most cases succeed. Most of the interaction is in spanish (we are in Dominical Republic afterall) and the english that is spoken is hard to understand. 4 stars

The devil is in the details. Our room 6019 had a broken toilet seat, borken shower towel rack, and no ironing board. The hair and body wash products are just ok. The hair dryer sounded like a jet engine. My wife was afraid to use it. The beach game balls and ping pong paddles were worn out. The pool table by the Disco was out of balance and lacked decent cues.

So to summarize. This resort has all the makings of a 5 star property, however, based on the above factors it really is just a 4 star.

If you go, say hi to Happy Happy All Inclusive. When you get there you'll know what I am talking about.

Room Tip: Choose building 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMichaelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we thank you for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
On the one hand, we appreciate your positive valuation about the excellent service of our friendly staff, the variety of our exquisite cuisine and the cleanness of our beautiful premises including Dominicus beach. In Iberostar we are on the best beaches worldwide.
On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences regarding the attention to the details related to your room condition. Our maintenance service has been informed about your remarks.
We kindly invite to visit our Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro whose upper level of gastronomy and luxury will certainly meet your five stars expectations. We remain at your entire disposition for any further assistance prior your next visit to Iberostar.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda April 2012 for our Honeymoon, we got married on 27th April and flew our 30th April 2012, our flight was delayed but after a tiring day we arrived at our hotel and we was not disappointed. Our room was fabulous overlooking the pool, it was a bit dated and could if I am being entirely honest benefit from a bit of an update a splash of paint etc, but that's it. The pool was massive and we always had loungers. The beach is nice but quite small, we stayed at the iberostar Punta Cana this year for our 1st wedding anniversary and the beach there is absolutely massive, the food is top class, fresh cooked and displayed very professional and tastes amazing, the best of the other resturants for us was the Japanese, I had my doubts in going because I do not like raw fish but he cooked in front of us chicken with rice so there is an alternative, we also had a honeymoon meal in another restaurant which was lovely.

I would highly recommend this hotel for your anniversary or honeymoon, we are glad we stayed here for our honeymoon compared to the Iberostar Punta Cana it is more relaxing and smaller, however both hotels are great, we are hoping to try the Iberostar Tucan in Mexico for our 2nd honeymoon next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus to enjoy your honeymoon and for taking the time to post a review about your experience among us last year. We wish you a successful marriage!
On behalf of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we would like to express you how satisfied we are to acknowledge that you had an unforgettable experience last year during such as especial occasion due to the friendliness of our staff members, our varied gastronomy and the beauty of premises. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable stays to our valuable costumers as it was your first wedding anniversary this year.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your holidays at Iberostar Tucan in Mexico.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just came back from the Iberostar Bayahibe. Great place... Food is excellent. Rooms and grounds are very clean. Staff at the Lobby, at the bar, at the restaurant are great. Great staff for activities. If you want to be just relaxing and do nothing.. that a good place for. If you want to do a lot of activities, that's the place for too. We usually do nothing but my wife did Aqua Form, i took Spanish Lessons from Happy Lenny... he was just great. We enjoy every moment of our stay.

We wanted to go out of the resort by ourself. No problem. You walk 10 minutes and you are in the Dominicus Village. We bought our paint and some souvenir at a small store... no negotiation.. the price is already at the lowest. We purchased our Rhum at the El Mundo mini-market at the village too. you can visit the Cigars fabrics in the village. They do you a tour.

We went also at Casa the Campo (Altos de Chavez)... Nice place... and we went to La Romana. We took a tour and our guide bring us to the Market and at a super Store... a kind of mini Walmart..

We recommand that resort to everyone...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your family holiday’s destination and for taking the time to post a review about your experience on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we would like to express how satisfied we are to read that our exquisite cuisine and the excellent service of our friendly staff ensured you a memorable holiday according to the title of your publication and as we aim in Iberostar. We have communicated Lenny that his service made your stay especial.
We will be glad to welcome you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returned (20th August) from 2 week stay at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus with my 13 year old son.
There are lots of reviews about this hotel, having read them all these are the things that ‘worried’ me before I went away:-

Food
The people that have complained about the food in this hotel on Trip Advisor must have had too many local rum punches!
The food was brilliant, lots of choice, nice & hot, no major queuing. Lobster was on the menu a couple of nights, which was fantastic, really could not fault the choice & quality.
We ate in the Mexican a La Carte twice & the Steak House once, both very good, the steak my son had was half the size of a cow!

Sunbeds
Absolutely no issues on the beach getting a sun bed / umbrella, we even went to the beach at lunch time on one occasion (after doing a dive in the morning) and we still found beds.
TIP: - would be to head over towards the left hand side of the hotels beach, it’s a bit quieter. This is a bit further to the sea but that not an issue for us.
We did go to pool couple of days & did see some ‘reserved’ beds but on both occasions we found beds around 10:30 / 11:00

Service
British tourists are very much in the minority (no bad thing in my opinion), a few Americans but the majority seemed to be Italian, Spanish.
We never had any issues ordering drinks or food; learn a few words of Spanish & all will be well!
Reception staff (Jonathan) spoke very good English.
The service was excellent throughout the hotel – well done Iberostar!

Review:-
A really nice hotel, yes some of the fixtures maybe past their best in the rooms, but who wants to stay in the room..?
Nice beach (TIP: - take some beach shoes as there are a few rocks), there is a man- made reef about 30 metres out (only around 2mts deep though). This is brilliant for snorkelling my son & I loved in. Saw a puffer fish, couple of rays and loads of smaller fish. (TIP: - take some bread or bananas out snorkelling; fish will feed from your hands)
Service was fantastic throughout.
Food probably the best in an all-inclusive resort I’ve ever had.
The on-site Dressel Dive staff were brilliant (thanks to our instructor ‘Jesus’ he was ace). If you can, highly recommend doing a dive or two.
We did couple of trips; - the quad bikes / buggies, this was half day, great fun, did get very dusty! Well worth the money TIP: - take a bandana & sunglasses & clothes that you don’t mind if they get mucky.
We also did Saona Island on the Catamaran – well worth doing was a really nice day, not cheap though, think it was about $95 each, but it is a full day.

My only suggestions to the hotel to improve:-
1) Please play something other than Dominican Music in bars etc, can't believe we never heard a single Bob Marley song (apart from on my IPod) the whole 2 weeks in the Caribbean!
2) On couple of occasions we couldn't find anywhere to sit in the lobby bar, suggest loose some of the nice comfy big sofas in favour of a few more tables & chairs or open La Sombrita at night, which I think would be really nice to have a drink 'on the beach' at night

All in all a great hotel – well done Iberostar & thanks for cracking holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hootie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s destination d for writing a review about your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
In the name of the hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo; we would like to express how satisfied we are to acknowledge that our friendly staff, beautiful premises, varied entertainment options and exquisite cuisine not only surpassed your expectations and calmed your worries, but also ensured you a memorable holiday as it is our goal in Iberostar. we have congratulated Jonathan whose service made you feel as a “Star”.
It will be a pleasure for the entire team to welcome you back. Feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the iberostar Hacienda from the 30th July to 13th August,
We flew with Thomas Cook who I'm not impressed with, I had pre booked our seats and they had no record when we got to the airport, we did get two seats on our own which was nice, but on the way home the airport staff were very rude, and we had to sit apart, with my husband on a single seat right by the toilets. We had to pay for all our drinks which cost a fortune, so I don't think we will fly with them again

iberostar was one of the best hotels we have been to, the rooms were spotless, very comfortable beds and every day we had a lovely towel art surprise.

The food was amazing, so much choice including lobster in the Buffett, it was beautifully presented in fact so much so I didn't want to spoil the displays.
The al la carte restaurants were first class, the steak house did the best steak I have ever eaten, the Japanese was delicious I wanted to eat there again and again. The El colado was amazing and so was the Mexican. For those who say there wasn't enough variety I don't know what planet your on!

All the staff work so hard and are all really helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. I particularly want to mention and thank our very special waitresses Maria-elana and Keny they were so attentive to us, and knew exactly how to make me an English cup of tea. kenny, Megual, Nicholas and Samual who worked so hard from 10 am to 1 in the morning keeping the guests entertained every day. Please tip the workers and give the gardeners any drinks from the mini bar you don't want, they work so hard and are such lovely people.

We had plenty of choice of sun beds round the pool in fact some days were very quiet, the weekends were a bit busier as the locals are allowed to stay, but we still got our favourite spot everyday.
The beach was very clean, and we would take some bread out to the man made reef and feed them most days

A must is a visit to Saeona island, we did the champagne one, and from speaking to others it was the best one to go on. The boat is only about 10 minutes along the beach from our hotel so we walked back.

Only two things that bugged me a little, one was the airport, it had no air conditioning in arrivals and was completely chaotic, we bought peso's but they require dollars for the visa, so after queuing for we'll over an hour we then had to find somewhere to change our money, on the way out you have to pay $20 each so keep some back.
The second gripe I had was the hotel allow the local traders to come in on a Tuesday evening, which was fine if they left you just to browse, but they don't, they pester you so much, and you have a bangle on your arm before you know what is happening. We were almost conned into paying over £70 for a couple of necklaces, and when I said no, they became quite aggressive, the problem is you can't avoid them as they are positioned at every entrance of the building.

Would I recommend this holiday? 100% I would, so anyone thinking of booking, go ahead and have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We stayed in3105 and had a good view of the pool, very central to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for you family vacations.
We are really pleased to acknowledge that you have experienced an unforgettable holiday due to the friendliness of our staff and our varied gastronomy. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable stay to our beloved guests. We have communicated Marielena, Kenny and the Star Friends that their excellent service made a difference during your stay.
We will be glad to see you again in our premises; please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 6 adults and 6 kids just returned from a week at the resort. Overall we had a great experience. The rooms and grounds are beautifully maintained. Some things are showing signs of age (especially pool tiles and some of the room fixtures) but still nice. It seemed that we were among very few other Americans. The vast majority of guests were European or South American which was no problem for us. Also there were many families with young children so we felt very comfortable with our own crew of kids.
The reservation restaurants are TINY for the size of the place and the food was not really better than what they offered in the buffet. I do recommend your make all of your dinner reservations right away bc they do book up. The staff was exceptionally friendly except at the front desk. Overall I felt this was a perfect place for families, not so much for singles or couples.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we thank you for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experiences at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus and for choosing our premises for your holidays.
We are very pleased to acknowledge that the family friendliness of our premises and our value for money ensured you and your entire family an unforgettable experience as we aim in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts. Our entire management team is thankful for your suggestions about how we can improve the vacation experience of our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
35.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
#10 of 16 in Bayahibe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
35.5 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Property: Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Us Inc., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing