We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 16th to 30rd July.The hotel is impeccable with delicious food and drinks in all restaurants.We loved the El Colonial with the best lobster that we ever had.The Japanese restaurant is great fun with them cooking the food right in front of us.The groundings are immaculately clean and we had lovely time walking around the beautiful gardens and watch the birds, peacocks, ducks,flamingos,etc.The staff is just formidable.They are really friendly and go the extra mile to help you with anything. Britta (the lovely manageress) was always around to make sure that everything was OK.Johnny and Cristina are great as customer relations and Alberto and Victor are the best waiters ever.We are already planning to return to Hacienda Dominicus next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in bloc 6 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renatinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for posting a review about your recent experience among us.
We want to express you how honored we are to read your motivating review in which you highlighted out the friendliness and excellent service of our staff in all areas of our premises which ensured you another unforgettable experience. In Iberostar that is what we aim: to turn you holiday into a memorable stay. We have communicated Victor, Cristina, Johnny and Alberto that their service made your second stay especial.
We are looking forward to see you again and remain at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,989
    1,947
    415
    144
    77
See reviews for
3,093
3,666
129
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I stayed here. Last year with five friends and this year with my wife. I was not disappointed. It seemed better this time if that is possible!
The food and drinks are the best. If you like steak and lobster this is the place for you. The main restaurant gets really busy at the weekends with the locals almost taking over the place. Book alternative restaurants accordingly!
The staff make it special. Sorry but I have to mention them by name: Johnny and Cristina from Customer Services, Alberto is the best waiter in the main restaurant. Find him and keep him for your full stay and Fausto from the reception. Britta the Assistant Director I came to know really well over the two years. She will ensure your stay is to your full satisfaction. Obviously tip your favourites. We are not talking about a fortune. A dollar or 50 pesos here and there makes a big difference to them and they really appreciate it.
We came with Thomas Cook at approx £1400 each for two weeks. Worth every penny!
What about the down sides? Very few. The sea is a bit rocky and steep. The Internet goes down regularly and costs $50 a week. Arriving and departing at the airport is a nightmare which cannot be avoided.
We are already planning our return visit next year. This is value for money!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan050651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we would like to thank for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your recent experience among us and for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday destination.
We are much honored to read that the friendliness of our staff members, the beauty of our premises and our exquisite gastronomy have met once again your expectations and have ensured you another unforgettable holiday as we aim in Iberostar. We have congratulated all those staff members whose named is in your publication for making you feel as “Stars”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please do not forget to send us a mail before your arrival.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This beautiful property provides spacious bedrooms, a great variety of food and one of the friendliest staff's on earth. Wheteher it is breakfast, lunch or dinner or anytime in between the Hacienda Iberostar Dominicus employees will assure that you have everything you need to make your trip relaxing and entertaining: a true delight. I highly recommend this place especially for those families as all you need is a wristband and you're set to go. Bayahibe's beautiful beach and daily activities offer you the opportunity to re-energize and recharge those batteries for life's next challenge. The diving is also great! Happy travels!!!

Room Tip: I found that rooms in the buildings 4, & 7 were more convenient if you have little kids as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday’s destination
We are very pleased to read how you highlighted out the variety of our exquisite cuisine and all day long entertainment as well as the excellent service of our friendly staff which ensured you and your entire family a memorable experience as we aim in Iberostar.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hacienda for seven days, from July 14-21. I was there primarily to get my two kids certified as Open Water Divers. They had done the online course and went down to do their open water dives at Dressel Divers. This was our first time at Hacienda, but our eighth time at an Iberostar, so while I was not familiar with the resort, I was very familiar with the way that Iberostar operates.

Location and Layout of Property: The hotel is located about 30 minutes from La Romana airport. The airport is very small, so you get through customs pretty quickly. The hotel has a central lobby/bar/restaurant/theater/stores area, with a pond in the center with fountains, many birds (swans, ducks, flamingos), and a wedding gazebo. As you leave this area, moving towards the beach, you encounter the main pool area. There are several pools, as well as a swim-up bar. After that, you encounter the beach, which is split in two, with a small lighthouse at the center point. Rooms are located in seven buildings, five of them have about 75 rooms each, and two of them (#4 and #7) a bit smaller with only two stories and about 50 rooms. We stayed in #4, because it was closer to the dive shack. The hotels is quite walkable. You can go from the beach to the lobby in five minutes.

Food and Drink: There is a main buffet restaurant up near the lobby which serves breakfast/lunch/dinner. There is another buffet restaurant near the beach which serves a late breakfast and then lunch. It changes over to be the reservation-only steak-house in the evening. There is also a beach bar which serves snacks after 1PM. There is a lobby bar, a pool bar, a swim-up bar, and a bar in the lighthouse. There are four reservation only restaurants: French, Mexican, steak-house, and a Japanese grill. You can get reservations for these at a guest services desk in building #4 each morning. I suggest you go there your first day and make all your reservations for the week, since they do tend to run out.
Overall, the food was good, though not great. The buffets got a bit repetitive, especially at lunch. Breakfast was good, though they could really use a more healthy selection of cereals: a lot of sugary stuff, not a lot of healthy options. The steak house was ok, as was the Mexican. The French restaurant was excellent. I would skip the Japanese next time. It’s like a Benihana’s well past its prime. Food is very salty, with a lot of soy sauce. You end up sitting next to the grill and getting very hot. Much better to repeat at one of the other restaurants and skip this one.

Pool and Beaches: The pools are very big, though they do get crowded towards the end of the day, as people and activities tend to congregate there. There is a definite shortage of pool chairs. Everyone “reserves” early, though there are signs that say not to. What is strange is that there seems to be a lot of extra, unused shade to put additional chairs. Towards the end of the day, when people have moved chairs around a bit to accommodate their groups, there are plenty of umbrellas with nothing underneath them. To me that says that they could put additional chairs (probably 10% more), and alleviate the shortage problem. The beach is nice. Soft sand, though there are rocks in the water, so bring water shoes. It is split in two, with the light house/bar in the middle. Off the lighthouse, there are rocks with tidal pools, crabs, etc., which the kids really liked. Unlike the pool, there never seemed to be a shortage of chairs or shade on the beach. Given the mostly European and South American clientele, topless sunbathing is fine on the beach, though not allowed at the pool.

Activities: As I mentioned at the start, our main objective was to get our kids certified for scuba diving, so we spent most of our time at the scuba shack. There was the usual cadre of guest services folks walking around all day. They were not pushy if you did not want to participate. There were some pool games in the afternoon. There was an evening show in the theater every night, with some better nights better than others. There is a kids club for smaller children.

Observations and Comments:
1) I cannot say enough good things about the Dressel Divers operation. They were great. They have a dock which makes getting on and off the boat easy, and they were excellent with the children.
2) There seems to be a shortage of people in some areas of the resort. For example, drink service at the theater was essentially non-existent. They had one waiter, maybe two, for the whole place. We ended up mostly just walking up to the bar ourselves. Same for the beach buffet. This was one of the more annoying things about our stay.
3) Similarly, at the buffets, there seemed to be a shortage of people, especially in support roles. For example, often I noticed when a dish ran out (say, French fries), the empty dish would sit there for awhile before someone replaced it. At the beach snack bar, often there was no one behind the grill or the bar, because they were out back doing other things.
4) I noticed several times that there were some maintenance/wear and tear issues that didn’t weren’t getting addressed. For example, the map that the guy doing our check in used to orient us was so faded you couldn’t make out the building numbers. This is the first thing your guests see, and it looks run-down. There were many missing tiles around the pool, and chunks of concrete missing from some of the steps. Several of the showers around the pool barely put out enough water to wash away the sand. The remote control in our room did not work and it took two days, three calls and a talk with our maid before I got a new one. None of these things are huge, but I would recommend management take a close look since often a lot of times these little things are indicative of larger issues to come.
5) Room furnishings seemed a bit dated, and could use some replacement of cushions, mattresses, etc. On the good side, there was always plenty of hot water, and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
6) Please consider tipping the staff. Your level of service won’t depend on whether you do or not, but these guys work hard, and greatly appreciate it.
Summary: This was a good resort. It is by no means a luxury resort (e.g., Paraiso Maya or Grand), but it was clean, with good facilities, with a hard working staff, and good value. If they could add a few folks in some areas, namely drink and food services, I would have had no issues whatsoever.

Room Tip: Buildings 4 and 7 are closest to the beach and dive shack
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank publicpersona31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hotels and Resorts for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus.
We appreciate your detailed valuation about our pro and cons as the way we operate in Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. We have shared your feedback with the corresponding departmental heads so we can evaluate our performance and made the appropriated changed to live up the Iberostar standards that costumers like you well know. We extend our apologies for all and any inconveniences and are happy to read that your stay as a whole was pleasant1.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in any of our more than one hundred hotels worldwide and remain at your entire disposition for any request you might have before your return.
With the best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our 7 day honeymoon at Iberostar Hacienda. We are a mid/late-twenty couple. This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort so we can't really compare to anything else but here is how our experience was...

Check-in: This took longer than expected. At one point we were wondering if we booked our stay the right way! We were asked when we checked in if we had brought our marriage certificate to prove we had gotten married. We were not about to bring important documents on this trip and I thought it was a little bit ridiculous for them to ask for that. He did wave our safe fee for us. I'm not sure if that was part of being honeymooners? The bell boys got our luggage to our room in a very timely fashion.

Atmosphere: In my opinion...this is a FAMILY resort. I think it's a great resort for families but just not young couples. This doesn't mean it was a bad experience for us though. The grounds were beautifully kept and we loved all of the birds. We loved the open air hallways but at times it was incredibly hot while watching the shows. The buildings were absolutely beautiful! People have said they were treated like royalty during their stay and once they checked in...we were treated just fine but nothing beyond other hotels we've stayed at. For what it costs to stay, we should've been treated like movie stars. We felt very safe during our stay. We were able to leave our beach bag by our sun beds while we swam without any issues or concerns. This was a very international stay. Very rarely did we hear English speakers. I think it was a great experience to be surrounded by so many different cultures. We didn't have any problem with the staff not being able to speak English in our encounters with them.

Room: Our room was nothing special. Pretty outdated it seemed actually. We received a ground floor room (which makes me uneasy) on the other side of building 3 away from the pool. Since we were on the ground floor, I'm glad that our room was away from all of the traffic. The bed was not the most comfortable. Right outside we had a garden and that was beautiful! The rooms were extremely clean. The little things they did with the curtains and towels were so fun! The cleaning lady always included flowers in her designs and that was a great touch. We had never heard of tipping your cleaning people but we didn't have any issues with our room or our things being rifled through. Nothing was stolen. We did however make sure our things were packed up in our bags every day and out of the way so it wasn't as easy to go through our things. The toiletries in the room were short of my expectations. I have pretty long hair that requires conditioner when washed. They had shampoo, shower caps, bars of soap and lotion. The salt water made my hair horrible to brush through and I didn't think of bringing my own. Do people not normally use conditioner here?

Beach: We didn't know that people reserved sun beds until we got back and I read a few more reviews before writing mine. We didn't seem to have a problem with this. We did excursions every day and sometimes got to the beach after lunch. We didn't have bad locations except for the last day. We were very far from the bar and would have liked to have been spoiled with bar servers walking around. Maybe too much to ask? There were HUGE rocks in the water and the bottom was pretty rocky as well. Pick up your feet when you walk! That was very disappointing. There were quite a few waves during our stay which we were told was not very normal. That didn't ruin our swimming though. It did make it very hard to kayak though.

Entertainment: We thought that the entertainment (the shows specifically) was mediocre and cheap feeling. There was a particular dancer who continuously had no idea what was going on and had to watch the other dancers while she was on stage. You are a professional dancer correct? The singer had a fabulous voice and could belt it out like none other but when she did...you had to plug your ears because it was beyond loud. I was not the only one having issues here. We had to leave one show because it was so loud...and boring. The main singer was good as I mentioned but there were two other singers in particular who didn't even look like they wanted to be there. The last show we went to was a huge disappointment until the end. They did a decades show and there were people LIP SYNCING. SO cheap in my opinion...I'm paying how much and people are lip syncing when there is a band? Not only were they lip syncing but most of the people doing so had no idea what the words were to the song. The Star Friends people were not all that friendly to us. We were looking to have fun and we did but no thanks to the Star Friends. 2 or 3 times during our stay were the only encounters we had with them. Kind of disappointed there. Went to the club once and it was not the best experience...not bad but we didn't go back after that. Not many people were dancing. Just a note: the spa is NOT included and is pretty pricey.

Food: We were overall pretty disappointed with the food...Mainly the buffet food. The meat was consistently dry and overcooked. Their pasta was not drained well at all. The bread was always hard. The milk for the cereal was never cold. The fruit was hit or miss. We went to the La Goleta any time we could for breakfast...that seemed to be a little bit better. We expected to be wowed by the food. The restaurants were better, we went to all four of them. I would say the ones we liked the best were La Geisha and El Colonial (try the lobster if you go here! My husband loved it). The other two were not amazing but they were ok. The house wines were extremely dry so you would buy their nicer wines. We are not wine people so that didn't affect us much.

Suggestions:
-If you want to do excursions...check to see how far away they are before you book them. We should've stayed in Punta Cana because most of them were there.
-Bring A LOT of smaller bills... you tip like crazy. There were times where we were stuck with bigger bills because we couldn't exchange for smaller ones that day...we were probably placed on their hit list.
-As I mentioned before...bring your own conditioner as well as your own sunscreen. A bottle of of the Coppertone Sport lasted us the whole week with multiple applications a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmoevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests,
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your honeymoon and for posting a review about your experience. Congratulation for your wedding! We wish you well.
We regret to acknowledge that the excellent service and friendliness of our staff members, our varied gastronomy, the beauty of our grounds and our wide entertainment options could not meet entirely your expectations and not ensured you an unforgettable experience during such as romantic occasion. We welcome you feedback, it is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable experiences to our “Stars” on vacation.
We kindly invite you to visit Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro whose adult only policy and an upper level of gastronomy and services might meet your expectation.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed from July1 to 5th. The moment we walked in the door we were treated like movie stars. First they gave us a fabulous room a balcony then over looked two sides of the pool. Then they brought us champagne, T'shirts.
The maid did romantic things with the curtains and towels everyday, she brought us anything that we wanted. They booked us into a "Romantic" dinner, we had the best lobster and fish I have tasted in years. The first night they booked us into the Steak restaurant, it was very tasty. The last night we had the Japanese, well that was such a good experience, fun and fabulous food. The beach was great we always got a chair and could watch the Star Friends in action. They all were very professional and of course funny funny funny. Can't say enough how great they all were. Loved the club dances and shows. The dancers were excellent and a pleasure to watch. Our only complaint is the smoking, so many European's just don't understand the NorthAMerican laws or ways. They blow it on you and don't care where they light up. My husband and I finally would sit where the breeze would blow it down on them not us. We loved everything about the resort and of course all the bartenders and staff. Our favorite place was going down to the ocean bar and having a drink and watching the boats pass. Overall and excellent trip we want to go back between Christmas and NewYears. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful trip we love Iberostar .....beso Karen and Billy Castro

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us and for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel as the destination for your honeymoon. In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and the entire team, we congratulate you for your wedding and wish you a successful marriage.
We would like to express how satisfied we are to read that you had enjoyed an “awesome honeymoon” at our hotel premises and facilities from the first moment you walked into our lobby. It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed the beauty and cleanness of our grounds, our varied gastronomy and the friendliness of our staff during such as especial and romantic occasion. Our main goal in Iberostar is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again and celebrate your first wedding anniversary; please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here from 7/10-7/17. I went with my husband and 14 month old son. We had a great time. This was our third time at an iberostar so we knew what to expect. We flew in during tropical storm chantal, so the water was rough the first day, thankfully the storm missed the DR. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It is not a luxury resort, but def. a five star carribean resort. We had requested a crib and a room with a tub. We were in room 3122. It was second floor and there are no elevators so we had to carry the stroller up and down. We didn't mind. The pool was great. My son loved it. Great pool for toddlers. The beach as really nice, but there were alot of big rocks in areas which surprised me. Most days the water was clear and calm. Beach/pool huts were never an issue. Even at 9 there were lots of empty ones. The staff was great and so nice to my son. There were always high chairs available. The food was good not great. The only bad service we had was at the steakhouse. The pool did turn anything white a green color that did not come out of a lot of my sons rash guards and some bathing suits. I loved the la romana airport in comparison to punta Cana. We were only plane each time and it was so close to hotel. We would go back. The grounds are beautiful and a perfect size. No need for trams like in punta Cana. The perfect size resort.

Room Tip: Building 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, and his team, we thank you for the time you took to post a review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your family vacation.
We are very satisfied to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel despite the issues with your white clothes and the swimming pool for which we apologize. We appreciate your comments about the excellent service from our friendly staff, our varied culinary options in the different restaurants and buffets; and about the beauty of our grounds. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable experiences to our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
35.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
#10 of 16 in Bayahibe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
35.5 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Property: Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Us Inc., Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing