We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 5 times I think but it could be 6 we love it . We first went 2003 as a family and its just great for kids of all ages loads for them to do and star friends really help them to join in. We now go as a couple we were there in March last year and it is still the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Great food ,service ,drinks , staff are amazing I am still in touch with Robenson who really looked after us and made our holiday special. The restaurants are fantastic. Beach to die for. We have already booked to return this year and are counting down the weeks. Its like our second home and we love it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but we like to be in block 7 near the dive centre and prefer a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnybLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for your loyalty when choosing our hotel for you family holidays.
We are much honored to acknowledge that our hotel premises, gastronomy and service have ensured you five unforgettable stays as we aim in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts. We have congratulated Robenson for making your holiday especial.
We waiting for your next visit to your second home and remain at your disposition for further assistance.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 9,165 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

7th time at this wonderful hotel we just love the place and all the staff, food this year was very much improved beach is always clean and tidy and the new gym is just fantastic[ thanks to nelson the gym instructor] star friends are first class they can't do enough or you. If your looking for a good hotel that has a lot going on this is for you but if you want a quiet hotel this can been found as well for us its the best hotel on the island

Room Tip: ask for block 4 over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watford_irishabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for your loyalty towards Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday destination. On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for taking the time to write a note about your seventh experience among us.
We are much honored and motivated to acknowledge that our friendly staff, our international cuisine and our beautiful premises have ensured you seven unforgettable holidays. As you well know, in Iberostar we want ensure our guests to “enjoy being a Star”. We have congratulated Nelson for making your holidays especial.
We kindly invite you to contact us before your next visit; we will welcome you with great joy.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The beach was amazing the pool was totally awesome, the only problem was the hot tub was cold. The food was good especially in the dinner buffet. They had amazing banana mamas and amazing kamikaze shots. The club captain nemo's was completely, i dont remember the name of the bartender but he was awesome, the dj plays good music but you have to give him recommendations. The swim up bar in the pool was awesome. Two bartenders, Archangel and Nino were awesome. I honestly cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mishkabetch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for taking the time to write a review about your stay.
It is a great pleasure for the whole team, to acknowledge how much you enjoyed your holidays among us, especially for our Star Friends, for Nino and Archangel whose service left on you a nice impression. In Iberostar we want our valuable guests to “enjoy being a Star”.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again; please contact us before as usual to help you to enjoy your next vacation with us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

What can I say bad about this property. Nothing!!! This is a very nicely landscaped property on the caribbean sea with wild life on the grounds wonering freely. The water is calm and very nice snorkeling for beginers and season divers. The property has invested in these large metal bells that line the breakwall under water about 50 feet off shoreline in about 12 feet of very clear seas with a great white sand beach that you can walk for about a mile. Lots of fish and coral and sea life to view and enjoy. The property also has a light house bar that becomes the main gathering area in the day for great drinks and meeting great people.Johnny is the star behind the bar and he will take care of you to the max...Not a pool person but this pool was large and very refreshing great for a dip and a drink then bach to the beach...We stayed for two weeks and for the most part the food was very good at all the restaurants and at the main eatery. The staff was very friendly front desk Johnathan and Manguel will set you up and take care of all your concerns. Ladygaga,Desmond Nicholess and Alexandra craked me up great entertainment staff. We will return to this spot it is the best place in all of the Dominican for the cost and for what you get out of it great people great water great beach great place..hope you give it a try you will love it..

Room Tip: Only a few beach front rooms as the property is set back from the beach.. Ask for building # 2 top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyman1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
We want to express you how pleased we are to hear that you had experienced a memorable holiday among us. Our landscape and the beauty of our beach are highly appreciated by our beloved guests. In Iberostar we are on the best beaches worldwide. We have congratulated Jonathan, Miguel, Johnny, Nicholas, Desmond and Lady Gaga for making your holidays especial.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is a well-organized, clean, beautiful top class hotel with excellent food and a beautiful beach. The staff is friendly and always willing to please you with a smile.
Unfortunately, the Dressel dive shop on site managed by Stefan Thomi does not live up to this standard. As experienced open-water Padi divers, we bought a 6-dive package to do in two weeks while we were there. We chose dives the dives that were scheduled leaving time for excursions. These dives were either cancelled or changed on a whim, some even repetitive. The manager was not at all service oriented and seems to make up rules to suit the centrewhich are not based on Padi rules. In the end, we were left with 3 dives to do and no time to do them. We were dubbed "unlucky" and not refunded but given vouchers for the future. We recommend to walk 5 min to Bayahibe to find a more reliable dive shop and to be sure of diving or at least knowing the dive site in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MLP333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations. On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we also thank you for posting a review about your experience.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a memorable stay due to the beauty of our hotel premises, our varied gastronomy and excellent service. Those aspects are part of our guiding principles in Iberostar.
On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences related to our external provider “Dressel Divers”. We will send your concerns and suggestions with the corresponding Manager.
We are already willing to welcome you back again, please contact us to assist you for your next visit.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

we stayed for 4 days here after staying in the city for the first couple of days of our trip and it was a great way to end our trip. I have no complaints from this place. food was great and greatttt variety. i drank president the whole time so i can't comment on quality of cocktails. pools are clean and beach is amazing. love the lighthouse bar. staff was very friendly including our maid and the restaurant staff. the place is a beauty. A lot more adults then small children though; which was good for us. ice cream served outside was not so good, so i guess that's my only negative. the shows are cheesy but hey its a resort, what do you expect! plus its the only thing to do there in the evening. overall i definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank for publishing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experience during your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
We are very pleased to read your motivating lines about the quality of our gastronomy, facilities and service. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable experiences to our beloved “stars” on vacation.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please contact us before arrival to help you to enjoy your next vacations with us,
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great Hotel and service. Rooms cleaned every day to high standard with clean linen and towels. Excellent food quality and variety in all the 5 restaurants. Great activities and on site facilities. Santa arriving on the beach on Christmas day in a helicoptor was a highlight! The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble.Britta and Amanda the two managers ran a very tight ship and made sure everyone was looked after. When medical care was required, Dr Alecandro proved to be indespensible and was available whenever required. Many thanks. Bill and Fidelma.x

Room Tip: Corner suite was worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fidelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your Christmas holidays. On Behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, and the whole team, we also thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us due to the excellent service provided by our friendly staff in all areas of our premises. In Iberostar we want our guests to “enjoy being a Star”.
We will be honored to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for further assistance before your arrival.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayahibe hotels
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Royal La Romana
Catalonia Royal La Romana
#2 of 16 in Bayahibe
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Weare Bayahibe
Hotel Weare Bayahibe
#7 of 16 in Bayahibe
882 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
0.4 mi away
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: $186 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus Hotel offers 5-star All Inclusive accommodations in Bayahibe, a picturesque village on the Dominican Republic's southeast coast. This is the perfect beachfront locale for indulging in a comfortable, luxurious Caribbean vacation. Designed with both couples and families with children in mind, our top hotel's entertainment program includes activities for young and older alike as well as a modern spa for serene relaxation and high quality dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing