We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
boston
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Loved the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

If you are a beach lover, than this property is for you. Sugar white sand, calm blue water and an amazing lighthouse bar. They make a perfect cuba libre.
Our room was a corner ground floor. Very spacious with a nice patio.
The food was also decent for an all inclusive.
Dare to leave the property. Bayahibe was a great little town with some fun bars and good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we would like to express how glad we are to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay due to the beauty of our hotel grounds and the Dominicus beach. In Iberostar we are committed to be near the best beaches around the world.
We are already willing to welcome you back again, please contact us to assist you for your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,905
    1,923
    409
    142
    76
See reviews for
3,042
3,619
127
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

An excellent team, makes you feel like friends, beaultiful and clean buildings, anithing is far. Very good food, nice night show with a band sounds as music masters play variety of rythms. Animation team, Alejandro, Lady Gaga (man) I can't laught more. Nice music at the disco and especial thanks to Arcangel, Nino and Morla who makes especial to have a drink at the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest EdwardL,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for publishing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you highlighted out the excellent service provided by our friendly staff in the different areas of our premises, but especially by Nino, Morla and Arcangel, at the pool bar and the Star Friends: Lady Gaga and Alejandro. In Iberostar we aim to ensure our guest to “enjoy being a Star”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again, please contact us before arrival to help you to enjoy your next vacations with us,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived on Jet Blue into LaRomana airport from JFK-great airline and the airport is about 25 minutes away from the hotel. We've stayed in Punta Cana more than a dozent times before and this was our first trip to LaRomana.
The hotel is located on one of the most picturesque beaches we've ever seen. The water is amazing. Hotel is very clean, very well maintained. We stayed on the first floor, beach front in a junior suite on the first floor, building #4, in my opinion the best location to both beach and pool.
Our entire family loved the entire experience. The staff is great and very accommodating.

On the negative side: there were not enough people working in the actual buffet kitchen for the first 2 days of our stay and they seemed to be constantly running out of food during dinner. The quality of the food in the buffet was a little below our expectations, however the food in the restaurants was great.

Room Tip: building 4 is located on the beach and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all in the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for your time to post a review about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus and for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
We would like to express you our pleasure to hear that your experience whilst visiting our premises was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay due to the friendliness of our staff and the beauty of our premises. In Iberostar we want our beloved guests to “enjoy being a Star” that is why we are on the best beaches worldwide.
On the other hand, we extend our apologies for the inconveniences regarding the restocking of the food at the buffet. We have sent your suggestions to our Executive Chef.
We kindly invite you to visit us again; please feel free to contact us prior your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in November. The place is overbooked and crowded with Russian Americans from NY. Not enough beach chairs. Need to get up at 6am to reserve chairs. If you do not throw your towel on a chair by 7 am you do not need to bother going to the beach, you will not find a place there. People steal towels from each other and the hotel people make you then to file a report for that $10 cheap towel and give you a runaround before they will award you with another one. Not enough food places. Lines, lines and more lines. Need to beat Hungry crowds storming buffets. Service is handicapped. You ask for a cup and she takes it from another table. Then people which will sit at that table 5 min
later ask her for a cup too and she takes it from another table again, and that is how it goes. She just can't put all coffee cups on all tables and nobody will ask for it and will be happy. The same goes with everything: towels, chairs, silver wear, dinner reservations. They pull out from the beach to wash beach chairs at 9am when everyone is
Going nuts to find them. Nothing works in the room: sometimes iron, sometimes ac, sometimes lights or toilets. Nice pool, grounds, sea. Need to clear and expand the beach, it is very short. Not worth coming there a second time. There are many places in punts Cana, Jamaica or cancun that will give you much more buck for a bung.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arisolovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you also for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We would like to express how sorry we are to hear that our services and facilities, our varied gastronomy and the service provided by our staff did not meet you expectation nor ensured you a pleasant stay as we aim in Iberostar. Our departmental heads have taken good notes from your suggestions and we extend our apologies for any inconvenience that you might have experienced whiles your stay among us. For your negative comments we will certainly take an objective approach to ascertain how best we can rectify these. Once this is done, we will do our best not to have a reoccurrence of the situations mentioned. We would like to reassure you however that this is not a true depiction of our standards of operation here at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus.
We hope you give us another opportunity to show you our improvements and deliver you the service you deserve as an Iberostar guest. We remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing beach,great food in buffet and restaurants. Landscape simply amazing so clean . Rooms pretty nice too comfortable and large. Me and my wife stayed there in july 2012 and it's was one the best places we stayed. Thank you Iberostar for great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your experience in Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for choosing our premises for your vacation.
We want to express you how glad we are to hear that you had enjoyed a “great vacation” as you wrote it in the review during your visit on July. We appreciate your motivating comments about our beautiful premises and facilities and the service provided by our friendly staff. In Iberostar we want to ensure memorable stays to our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived Nov 1, and the ride was just right from the LaRomana airport. The airport was such an improvement from the lines at Punta Cana, we were off to a great start.

We have been to the DR more than 10 times and always loved Punta Cana, this year we decided to go to the other side of the island. We heard the water was dramatically different from the Atlantic side and to put it mildly, it was awesome. We spent most of our days at the beach; the pool was nice but we came for the sand and water. The lighthouse bar was terrific.
The landscaping was beautiful throughout the hotel. The food was very good, there were always many choices and all of them pleasing. We greatly enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer and will not hesitate going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulanneWeymouthMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guests,
First we thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for enjoying your holiday and for publishing your experience on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we want to express our satisfaction to read your kind comments about the beauty and care of our facilities, especially the gardens. In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to upkeep our landscape in the best conditions. Our gardeners and maintenance staff are proud to know that their work left such a good impression.
We will be glad to welcome you back. Feel free to contact us before your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

stayed at the Hacienda Bayahibe La Romana to finish a two week stay in Dominica-.very nice.. hotel is clean with long cool open corridoors to reception areas. I stayed in a junior suite overlooking the beach . the gardens are a real pleasure to walk in-.the entertainment and shows are very profesional, and the staff all have a smile for the guests- the maids seem to take pleasure in making the rooms up so nicely-the gardeners take pride in maintaning the grounds- the food in the buffet was good with lots of choices-also thanks to Andres and the other reception staff for being so helpful---- ( hotel seemed to be rather full I think with many russians a shame they they didn"t smile or thank the staff)

Room Tip: I stayed in a junior suite very nice comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for posting a review about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We are very satisfied to acknowledge that your vacation among us was memorable due to the beauty of our premises, our daily activities and nightly shows as well as the excellent service provided by our friendly staff. In Iberostar we want our guests to “enjoy being a Star”. We have communicated your motivating lines to Andres and the whole Front Desk team who are glad to know that their work contributed in your happy stay.
We kindly invite you to give us a new visit; please contact us before your arrival.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
35.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
#11 of 16 in Bayahibe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
35.5 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Property: Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Visit Us Inc., Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing