We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Nearby Hotels
$291
$241
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Flamencos Aparthotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)
$60
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Baya Aparta-Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Royal La Romana(Bayahibe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,498)
Filter reviews
9,498 results
Traveler rating
6,620
2,165
466
157
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,620
2,165
466
157
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendslighthouse bardressel diversla geishacolonial restaurantlobby barla romanadominican republicmissing tileslight housespecialty restaurantslobstermain buffetpaellagourmet restauranttenderloinfront row
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,169 - 1,174 of 9,498 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Denis Joshua and Family.
My wife cousin and his wife spent two wonderful weeks at Iberostar...the staff were grear from the moment we entered the resort...notable mentions of staff...Francisca...Henry ...Manuel...Antonio... Jacquline...in fact all the staff were hospitable to us daily ...accomdations were excellent to dat the least..our room maid was very creative in creating towel designs and filling the bath one night for us to have a bubble bath...
Keep doing what you are doing...
Best wishes to the team at Ibertstar Bayahibe

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as the destination for your vacations, also for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we would like to express how glad we are to read that you enjoyed “being a Star” during your holiday thanks to the excellent service from our friendly staff, as we aim at Iberostar Hotels and Resorts. We will congratulate Francisca, Henry, Manuel, Antonio and Jacqueline for contributing to accomplish our goal.
We are already willing to welcome you back again, please contact us to assist you for your next visit.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a pleasant week at this Iberostar resort that seems to cater mostly to Spanish and European family vacationers with mixed emotions. Arguably, the facilities more than adequate and the staff is most friendly and attentive, especially if you tip even just a couple of dollars, something that the Europeans ignor. Sadly however, despite the multitude of amenities such as world class diving, free catamaran and windsurf sailing, the resort fails short in one category that makes a difference; in the quality of food preparation. It was most apparent there is no European or internationally trained chefs to oversea the kitchens or to direct the staff. As such, wonderful quality fresh ingredients are prepared in a mediocre fashion, an unexpected disappointment in Spanish cuisine right down to the basic baked goods that are sub-par in texture, taste as well as presentation. Simple things such as the lack of real green tea in the Japanese restaurant where they supply peppermint tea bags instead are fundamentals that can very easily be remedied by rotating chef staff regularly through their European resorts as apprentices so they can elevate this lovely venue to a genuine 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reluctantcritic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your experience among us.
In the name of Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we would like to express you our satisfaction to hear that you had a great time at our premises thanks to our beautiful premises and the excellent service from the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus team. In Iberostar we aim to ensure a memorable holiday to our beloved guest through our friendly staff. We thank you for your positive value in this matter.
We thank you your feedback about how to improve our gastronomy. I have shared your review with our Executive Chef.
We are waiting for your next visit, please contact us by e mail to ensure you a new memorable holiday.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is an above average resort. It has all the amenities you can ask for, outstanding restaurants and buffets, a wonderfully large pool with jacuzzi, and a beautiful beach. The French, Japanese and fish restaurants were all fantastic. Good food, good portions, outstanding service. I was not at all crazy about the mexican restaurant. You can pass that one by. The buffet and snack bars are excellent and the resort also has a 24/7 food place. The bars are well stocked with very good liquor, not like other resorts which provide you only with the poorest quality, local drinks and want you to pay for anything they can remotely categorize as 'international.' The entertainment, as well, is very good. You will meet an interesting fellow who calls himself, 'Lady Gaga.' He will have you laughing 24/7.
The rooms are meticulously kept with a well stocked mini fridge which also has bear. All inclusive.
Their were also many children and they all appeared to be entertained and having a wonderful time. This is both a couples and family resort as far as I am concerned. Plenty of activities for both.
Benjamin, at the pool bar, will keep you well entertained and very tipsy.
Overall, this was the most fun resort I have gone too in the Dominican Republic. I have stayed at three separate resorts.
Highly recommended, worth every dime. When they say all inclusive, Iberostar means it.

Room Tip: Book early. They sell out quickly.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear guest,
We thank you for writing a review in Tripadvisor about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel. In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
We are very happy to read that the friendliness of our staff members (especially from Benjamin at the bar and Lady Gaga from the Star Friends), the variety of our gastronomy, and the beauty of our premises ensured you a memorable holiday. In Iberostar we are committed to provide the best service to our beloved guests.
We hope to welcome you back again; we are already waiting for you to visit us.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stay 7 nights vacation in Hacienda, 2 adults and 2 kids. The property is getting old and not as good as it used to be. The service is terrible, stuff is rude and care less about anything, espesially hotel management and restorant management. They seems to hate the US turists and have no shame to opendly show it. They will not pick up the phone when you call, they will ignore everything you ask and will do the way they want instead, being rude and ignorant. They will make your stay at msot unconfartable as you can imagine. Never will go to this hotel again (this was our 2ns stay there).

Room Tip: building #4 most convinient
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus once again for your family vacations and for posting some comments about recent stay among us.
On the behalf of Mr. Amado Pozo, Hotel Manager, we are deeply sorry to acknowledge that our hotel services and facilities could not meet your expectations during this holiday. In Iberostar Hotels and Resorts the friendliness and excellent service from our staff members is one of our strengths in our more than 100 establishments worldwide and the key of our success. As a matter of fact our slogan is “enjoy being a Star”. We truly regret to read your perception regarding our hotel staff and services when visiting our premises since we do not discriminate nationalities whilst welcoming our guests, giving them our best service or pleasing their requests and needs.
We would like to extend apologies for any and all inconveniences that you experiences during your vacation at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. We would like to reassure you that this is not a true depiction of our standards of operation.
We hope to welcome you back and give you the service you deserve. We are at your entire disposition fur further assistance.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We went on holiday on the 3rd september for 1 week, it was our first time in the dominican republic and after reading some of the reviews on here obviously we were sceptical but im a positive person so knew i would make the best of the holiday no matter what!
We booked our holiday with thomas cook and had a very friendly rep called eddy who was very informative and told us straight up what to do like getting a safe, it felt nice to know he was honest with us.
Our first impression of the hotel was outstanding it was very big and tidy and a friendly face came to greet us with cocktails and told us a bell boy would take our bags to our room and gave us advice on the hotel and where things were.
The grounds were beautiful with a big pond with ducks swans and turtles in it and another pond near where the shows were held had flamingos in and at night a big swarm of bats would fly around which was lovely to watch.
The food was FANTASTIC chips were only there twice in the week i ate so much fish i strongly advise the mahi mahi and the calamari was cooked to perfection we also had roast beef which was of the best ive ever eaten! One of the waiters there called jhonny was fantastic we only sat down for a minute and had a beer and come out ready for us!
The beach... If you see a picture there are no words needed it was beautiful. We had an afternoon by the swimming pool one day and that was nice, someone complained the water in the jacuzzi was cold but in my mind when your in a hot country it was very refreshing!
Lastly the entertainment team especially smiley and lady gaga were brilliant they had us screaming with laughter and always looked happy and up for a laugh!
An overall brilliant holiday we swam with dolphins, we went on the carribean festival which was my favourite swimming with nurse sharks and stingrays then a party on the catamaran, then we went to soana island for the day which again was beautiful id advise this place to anyone and i cannot understand why people have complained i suppose people arnt happy unless they are moaning!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Lorelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear LorelleL,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your first visit to the Dominican Republic and for taking the time to post a review about your experience among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we would like to express our satisfaction to read that you had “a brilliant holiday”, as you stated in the review. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff (Johnny, Smiley and Lady Gaga, among others), the beauty of our premises and the variety of our gastronomy. In Iberostar we are committed to provide the best service and a wide gastronomical variety to our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews