We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Gran Dominicus(Bayahibe)
$272
$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$204
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$60
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taino Accomodation(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,595)
Filter reviews
9,595 results
Traveler rating
6,692
2,186
468
158
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,692
2,186
468
158
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendslighthouse bardressel diversla geishacolonial restaurantlobby barla romanadominican republicmissing tileslight housespecialty restaurantslobstermain buffetpaellagourmet restauranttenderloinfront row
Filter
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 9,595 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

From the moment we arrive till the moment we left every thing was magical the reception was lovely the room next the reception was outstanding the restaurantes were amazing the food divine so many choices endless as a fish lover i was in paradise the beach is wat any body expect from paradise and very safe and very clean to the staff very frendly and helpful the gardens are amazing the pool was lovely the room was lovely in all an expirience that is worth all the money. Lovely lovely

Room Tip: The rooms in the block 4 are the best anb quiet
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Tracie,
I would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as the destination for your vacations, also for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, I would like to express how glad we are to read that you enjoyed an excellent holiday due to our varied gastronomy, our beautiful premises and to the friendliness of our staff. Our main goal is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday. We are proud to know that we achieved our goal with you.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again, please feel free to contact us before your next vacations among us.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was really nice and the staff were very nice and very friendly! it's a great place to go and stay with your family... I would go back again...I LOVED IT

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmIee2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear amlee2300,
Thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your family holidays and for posting a review about your experience.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we want to express you how glad we are to read that you and your family had a wonderful experience among us. In Iberostar that is what we aim: to turn you holiday into a memorable stay.
We are looking forward to see you again, we stay at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit,
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Me and my husband travelled here last june - july for our honeymoon.....Had a fantastic time :)

Although the tranfer from the airport was 2 an a half hours, it passed fairly quick as you get to see quite a bit of the island and their way of life.

On arrival we were greeted by the bellboys who took our lugage to our room whislt we checked in. We were hounded by sellers on the way to our room to buy some of their locally made jewellry (a firm 'no' thanks' seemed to work and the didnt ask us again) this also seemed to work with the sellers on the beach.

Our room was lovely (over looking the gardens) very clean and spacious with AC which was definately needed as it was very hot and humid. The mini bar in the room was re- filled everyday (bottled water, sprite, cola, beer and wine) also had your own tea and coffee making facilities.

The gardens and pool area was beautiful, they were all well maintained, most days there were gardeners out cutting and trimming the bushes and palm trees.

The pool was lovely, just what you needed to cool you down, there was a jacuzi in the center aswell, also a swim up bar (this did seem to fill up with wasps as the day went on). There were always pleanty of sun lougers during the week although it did seem to get alot bussier on the weekends. The beach was also beautiful, very clean. The beach bar lighthouse was great, very friendly staff, although a couple of the days it was shut due to the wasps.

Food in the buffets restuarants was a bit repetative but fantastic, so cant conplain, a wide verity of pasta, rices, meats, salads, veg, the desserts were amazing. we tried 3 of the 4 a la carte restuarants, chinese which was really good, mexican ( not my favourite) and the steak house which was absolutey fantastic.

Animation team were great during the day, allsorts of activities for you to do round the pool and down on the beach. Not so great at night as seemed to be repetative just the same people signing different songs, although the 'Lion King' show was well worth a watch.

It was safe for you to go out of the hotel during the day, which we did on a couple of occasions to the next very small town, nothing much there.

We did take a couple of trips, one to swim with the dolphins, which was a great experiance although you couldnt take the waterproof camera in so no photos to keep of you experiance, you could buy a video or photo at an extorionate price. ther was also a sealion show, and mini zoo trip included which was great (the tigers were the best part).

The other trip was the Saona Island Cruise, we were taken by speed boat to the island with one stop on the way for swimming and to see the Starfish ( which were amazing). we had about 3 hours on the beach for sunbathing or swimming, drinks were included (very small cups, only a mouth full) and tradition BBQ, and local dancers put on a show. We then took a catamaran back.

This hotel and resort is fantasic for relaxing and beech lovers but if you want something more lively this is probably not the place for you. All in all we had a fantastic honeymoon and would most definately return :)

You do get better service if you tip!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheYoungOnes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear theyoungones2012,
First at all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, and for having chosen our premises for your honeymoon. In the name of M. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we would like to congratulation for your wedding and wish you a successful marriage.
We are very pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed your relaxing and pleasant time due to the beauty and calm of our grounds, our varied gastronomy, the daily and nightly activities proposed by our Star Friends and the friendly service of our Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus team. Our main goal in Iberostar is that our guests “enjoy being a Star”, especially our newly married couple in such as romantic and especial occasion. I am satisfied to hear that our staff could achieve this during your visit.
We will be glad to welcome you back again and celebrate together your first anniversary; please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We just came back. It is beautiful place and all people going should be exited...I liked it but...
The bus trip is very stressful. The check in process preety longe.g. they wanted all the passports numbers (we had 9 people). Rooms are nice and big but very musty. Grounds beautiful unless it took them all weeek to cut the grass and we were leaving and it was not cut yet. Food was good and tasty.....no AC in the main buffet which i did not understand????And a lot of rude unhappy loud Russians. I had to navigate the stroler and a 4 year old and be very carefull not to have my kids bumped or pushed somewhere.Oh I just reminded sth we stayed in building 7 and every morning at 6:10 or so a guy was blowing leaves or sth waking us all up. THAT was very upsetting
Other than that it is a real paradise with wonderful peole working there. it is a shame they have to deal with those rude people every day and still be happy about it.
I miss the beach, the pool and gardens...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agata d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear AgataD,
Thank for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, our Hotel Manager, and his staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
We are very pleased to hear that you had experienced a wonderful holiday among us. In Iberostar the friendliness of staff is one of our main strengths and we work with illusion to remain so. Our staff is happy to hear that his excellent work helped to ensure you a memorable holiday.
On the other hand, we apologize for the uncomfortable situation of the early noise. We are working to prevent this type of disturb in the future.
We are already waiting for you mail with the booking details, so we can help you to enjoy your next visit this year.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is excellent with very good food and great animation. The beach is a dream come true. I've been in this hotel a week with my wife and for us it was a very good experience. For those who like a good hotel to relax with a good beach this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank António C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear antonioC63,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We want to express you how satisfied we are to read that you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our premises and facilities. In Iberostar we aim to ensure to “enjoy being a Star”. We are pleased to hear that our gastronomy and our star Friends as well as our beach ensured you a relaxing holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you once again and feel free to contact us to help you enjoy your next stay with us.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews