We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could better”
Review of Casino Dominicus

Casino Dominicus
Ranked #17 of 32 things to do in Bayahibe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic. Kviar Show Disco & Casino is a modern casino and nightclub facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience! In our casino we offer free premium drinks to our players and in our nightclub you and your friends will enjoy the best nightlife experience in Bayahibe. We offer free transportation to our casino and nightclub from all the hotels in the area. For more information ask our Kviar sales team in your hotel. Hours: Casino • 7:00pm - 4:00am Nightclub • 10:00pm - 6:00am
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Sheffield, england
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Could better”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We like to have a flutter in the casino while on holiday but find the staff quite abrupt and watch them as they will short change you, this happened to us and spoilt the experince

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawnieb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Casino Dominicus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that your experience was not at the standard that we strive for in our customer service. We acknowledge that sometimes human error can result in our staff making mistakes, which is something we try to avoid at all costs with constant training and supervision, we regret that this happened to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    78
    115
    50
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love to Gamble!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent much time in the casino, i was in my lucky days, didn't lose a cent. Everytime i went to play i always won something, or came out even. The casino is very big, there are plenty of machines to choose from! Nice friendly host, they brought us beer, soda, what ever we wanted. Great place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rita151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Casino Dominicus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Dream Casino at Bayahibe. We are very happy to hear of your delightful experience and hope you will visit us again at one of our many world-class Dream Casinos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Disco place”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Go to have a good time dancing, bus service to the front door,lot of YOUNG PEOPLE!!! Great night life, seems to get started abuot 10 P.M.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 19Robert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Casino Dominicus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you had such a fun time at our Pure Disco Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice lil casino”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice lil casino, Not very big but they have the major table games, roulette, black jack and poker. They didn't have craps however

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank intherain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Casino Dominicus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we hope you will visit us again at one of our many Dream Casinos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casino”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Approx 20 slot machines and some tables. We did not spend a lot of time there.....but gambling is not our thing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Dominicus also viewed

 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Casino Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing