We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scam”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

You can hardly walk there without being stopped by the locals who want to sell you anything including their grandma

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    333
    152
    40
    14
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Public Beach”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

There were plenty of restaurants and the beach was nice We went scuba diving and we had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank willkat103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beach of Dominicus, Bayahibe”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was great that we were the first boat to arrive at the beach, so we had a great area mostly to ourselves. Many others followed and it seemed the area next to us got a bit crowded, but our area was great. We enjoyed lounge chairs under the palm trees and a nice buffet lunch under the protected pavilion. Our visit was part of a tour with the Seavis Tours group. Great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't head to Bayahibe for the beach”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was primary in Bayahibe for diving, but we did vistit the beach. The beach is surround by mosquitoe breading grounds full of trash. The water is fairly turbid at the beach due the waves and not the classic clear turquoise. I would make sure not the bring any valuables. While the beach is OK, I surely would not head to Bayahibe is beach lounging is high on your list of things to do.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank measrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Photographer Haven”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

People arrived by baots to enjoy the beautiful sand and pretty waters. Palm trees and tropical breeze leaves you trouble free. The scenery is perfect for photographers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public beach of Dominicus at Bayahibe also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Public beach of Dominicus at Bayahibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing