We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bayahibe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
311
90
34
20
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
90
34
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la romana the club lounge premium area eddie murphy renovations are complete entertainment team were amazing kids club staff pablo picaso construction noise diamond member butler service upgraded rooms premium room relaxing stay hit or miss favorite bartender family section
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's give it the time to finalise all the building and get the staff properly trained and maybe the family side will look and feel as nice as the other side...

The location is great... the beach, the pools... the people are so nice that it is difficult to be angry when issues occur... but there is such a lack of training that it feels like the people are as "unpolished" as the building need to be completed!

It is REALLY ALL Inclusive too... you won't lack food or drinks for sure...

As a foody, there is an absolute need for the quality to step up... and it is possible... for sure people and management are willing to do so and must be sometimes as frustrated as the guests...

Activities are quite nicely organized and decently priced for a family... saona island, Catalina island... worth the trip!

In the room there is a clear issue with soundproofing, when you add to that the fact that a family of bats parties all night long for a week above your head... it can get annoying.

Special mention to the guys at the gym... no equipment and a very "rustic" place to practice... but again, trying all they can to make you feel at home! Congrats and hoping you will soon get a proper place with Tennis and machinery up to your level!

Let's wait and see, cause right now you feel like you pay the full price for half the amenities.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank crazyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoraimaCayetano, E-Concierge at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear crazyguide,

Thank you for sharing your comments through this medium. Your comments are really valuable, as this allows us to improve service and product levels.

Good notes have been taken of your comments related to the service you received, we will do our best to improve these aspects of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay and would return again. The room was very quiet and dark. The pool was never crowded and we always found seats on the beach. The Aroma coffee bar had amazing cappuccino. The best food was found at the buffet and the Dominican restaurant. We stayed at the Adult only side with Premium upgrade (and we are HH Diamond members). We would return.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank moltenmuse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoraimaCayetano, E-Concierge at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear moltenmuse2014,

Thank you for your positive feedback, which will surely be shared with the team. As a service oriented company, it is always a pleasure to learn we have achieved the goal of creating a wonderful vacation experience at Hilton La Romana.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in January to celebrate two big birthdays. Stayed in adults only

Amazing food, lots of choices of places to eat. Staff really friendly and helpful, they go out their way to make things good for you. Beach and sea fab, massive range of water sports included in package

We were premium with a swim up room and really recommend this as the premium lounge is great for snacks and the extra bar. Rooms really clean and spacious

There’s a 24hr cafe serving great coffee tea and cakes which is really good

Only reason we didn’t give 5 stars as they need more staff for bars and buffet restaurant. Sometimes service was a bit slow but once you were served all the staff were lovely. Might be an idea to take some from shops which seem a bit over staffed. Also a few more parasols around the premium pool and maybe a premium bar on the beach?

Know Hilton will probably get some of these minor inconveniences sorted

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoraimaCayetano, E-Concierge at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carolyn B,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your comments are truly valuable, as this allow us to improve the service levels and product.

It is always a pleasure to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

Look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is very large so can be crowded but compensation is in the 10 restaurants, lovely beach and excellent (if expensive) spa. Particular thanks to Jenny and Marie for their excellent treatment.

Rooms are bright and airy but we had minor issues with plumbing (sorted by the hotel)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoraimaCayetano, E-Concierge at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John D,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your comments are truly valuable, as this allow us to improve the service levels and product.

It is always a pleasure to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service.

Look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Excellent resort hotel with attentive and courteous staff, beautiful beach, pools and grounds. Restaurants served excellent food. French restaurant was my favorite... Water sports were an excellent addition to the hotel amenities as well. I cannot wait to return. We stayed in building 4 and had rooms on the first and third floor. Both were excellent... though the 3rd floor rooms offered an even nicer view of the grounds and ocean.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank L5353QRleslies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoraimaCayetano, E-Concierge at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear L5353QRleslies,

Thank you for your positive feedback, which will surely be shared with the team. As a service oriented company, it is always a pleasure to learn we have achieved the goal of creating a wonderful vacation experience at Hilton La Romana.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews