We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rio Chavon - you won't be bored or go hungry!”
Review of SeavisTours

SeavisTours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeavisTours (Bayahibe, Dominican Republic) is a small independent tour operator and specializes in Eco Adventures: small groups, remote places, no crowds, no "booze cruises" and a lot of attention to nature.... The Parque Nacional del Este includes 3 Islands: Saona, Catalinita and Catalina. We have an Eco-Adventure to each of the three islands. All our tours are guided by a multi-lingual and knowledgeable guide. Quality and personal attention are guaranteed. Have a nice holiday!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour! We were initially bummed because the Saona Island tour was fully booked, but this tour ended up being our favorite of our entire cruise! The entrance to the river was only about 15min from port, and getting the designated taxi was easy. Once aboard the river boat, we were provided with endless fresh fruit, sweet breads, and (good!) rum. Our guide pointed out wildlife, and took pictures as we went along the river. At the ranch, we got to explore the natural flora and fauna of the area. The hike was great, and provided beautiful views! People with mobility issues should avoid the hike. We were treated to a delicious lunch (and more fruit and rum) that even my picky kids devoured. After lunch we kayaked down the river a bit, and then went swimming. The trip back was even more eventful than the trip there. We all got up and danced and enjoyed more fruit, rum, and sweet breads. This was a wonderful trip. We are so happy we made it.

Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Hello Cassandra.Thank you for this nice review. You and your family went with us on the Chavon Special and I am happy you had such a nice time! Good to hear that it was the best tour on your entire cruise! Thanks again and hopefully we see you back sometime. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"seavis tours"
in 163 reviews
"saona vip"
in 81 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 117 reviews
"mano juan"
in 103 reviews
"saona island"
in 267 reviews
"boat ride"
in 82 reviews
"rum punch"
in 29 reviews
"star fish"
in 79 reviews
"dominican republic"
in 104 reviews
"punta cana"
in 85 reviews
"turtle project"
in 18 reviews
"sand bar"
in 42 reviews
"la romana"
in 85 reviews
"great tour"
in 55 reviews
"saona special"
in 14 reviews
"tanama river"
in 11 reviews
"pirates of the caribbean"
in 18 reviews
Filter

534 - 538 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2015

My partner has already reviewed this but i think he was a little tight with the 4 rating, I'd say it was a 5! He was also a little lost thinking we were in the Pacific.

The day was amazing because we were able to explore or relax. We had lots of activities and it made the day go so well. Ingrid was such a good guide, she really made the day. She had lots of knowledge and made it so interesting.

It is an excellent trip and I would definitely recommend doing it. It was the only trip in our whole 10 days and we have memories that we will never forget.

Thank you!

Thank Hastee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Thanks for your nice review and for the 5 *, we appreciate it a lot! We are happy you had an amazing day out on our Saona Crusue VIP Tour with our guide Ingrid. I will give her your compliments. Nice to have such good memory's. Hope to see you again. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015

We booked this tour outside of the Carnival tours. Booking on line was easy and Ingrid at Seavis was very responsive. We had 4 couples together on our tour and we all just had a blast. Everything ran smoothly, from getting the taxi at the port to the taxi ride back to the port after the excursion. We checked in quickly and were assigned to boat number 2 and Jose' our guide. Jose and his team were just fabulous. We took the 30 or so minute speed boat ride out to the island with several stops for pictures of mangroves and rock formations. We arrived at the island which was a little slice of paradise with chairs on the beach and a man selling fresh coconuts from a wheel barrow. He used a machete to artfully cut the coconut to allow us to add sum ice and rum and enjoy an awesome coconut cocktail. Water, rum and lunch where all included and also very tasty. No complaints at all about the lunch. After leaving the island we stopped at the Natural Swimming pool, a beautiful shallow white sand bottom area about 300-400 yards off the beach. We could stand in water up to our waste where Jose and team fed us yellow cake and rum punch or rum and coke. I could have easily stayed here all day. When it was time to head back to the ship, our boat would not start. At least 3 other boats from Seavis tours quickly arrived and stayed by our side. They were committed to get us back to the ship on time. Our captain quickly resolved the problem and our boat started getting us back to the ship with over an our to spare. All in all this was a fabulous tour and I recommend this tour for anyone traveling on a cruise to D.R.

Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Hello Dave. Thanks for your nice review. We are happy to hear your Saona Special Tour with our guide Jose was Fabulous. We always take care to get everybody back on time to the ship. Nobody has to worry about that and just enjoy the excursion. Hope to see you back next time you visit the Dominican Republic. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

We had a wonderful day on the water with Ingrid. She is a very good tour director and gave us lots of information about the area. We made four stops and had a nice lunch at the second one. The starfish were fun to see and hold. We even got my 9 year old niece to hold it after a while. She told me later that that was her favorite part. The last stop is a great place to snorkel! Lots of different fish and coral and so calm even if you are not a strong swimmer you will not need a life jacket. I was out for about a hour and never had to worry. It was nice that at all the stops we never felt rushed. The village of Mano Wan was interesting to walk around and see how they live. Ingrid explained a lot about it if you walk with her. It is a very full day and you will be tired when you get back to the resort. We bought the pictures from the day and Max got some great shots of all of us.

1  Thank twoforone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Thanks for your review. Its nice to hear you had a wonderful day on our Saona Crusoe VIP tour with our great guide Ingrid. It is so sweet that your nieces best part of the tour was to hold the starfish. I am happy you got the cd from Maxime so you have a nice memory of this day and we hope to see you back. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2015

was very nice to do and to see Ingrid our tourguide was very sweet and if im back in bayahibe I would do it again and again

Thank DGGU67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015
Google Translation

Bedankt voor jullie review. Ik zal de complimenten doorgeven aan onze gids Ingrid. Kom maar snel weer een keer terug!! Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeavisTours also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to SeavisTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing