We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seavis Tours”
Review of SeavisTours

SeavisTours
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeavisTours (Bayahibe, Dominican Republic) is a small independent tour operator and specializes in Eco Adventures: small groups, remote places, no crowds, no "booze cruises" and a lot of attention to nature.... The Parque Nacional del Este includes 3 Islands: Saona, Catalinita and Catalina. We have an Eco-Adventure to each of the three islands. All our tours are guided by a multi-lingual and knowledgeable guide. Quality and personal attention are guaranteed. Have a nice holiday!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Seavis Tours”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My friend and I visited the Dominican Republic and had made reservations with Seavis Tours beforehand based on reviews from Trip Advisor. We had an amazing and excellent time. We were so very happy with the time spent on the beach and totally overjoyed at our experience with on the Starfish Sandbar. I highly recommend this tour company and this experience. If I do another cruise to this island, I'd repeat this experience because it was so amazing and outstanding.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Desiree_y2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello Desiree. Thanks for your nice review!!! We appreciate it!!! We are very happy you had such an amazing time on our Saona Special. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Dominican Republic!!! Thanks again!!! Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,141
    276
    54
    26
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Awesome Excursion”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We visited the DR on a Southern Caribbean Carnival Cruise. Though there were other Seavis offerings, the River Chavon tour we took was not offered through Carnival - we booked directly with them. I was a bit nervous taking a trip outside of the cruiseline, but it was the best tour we took! The price was $75 for adults and less for kids - which if you've paid excursion prices is dirt cheap for all day transportation and lunch. We took the tour in March, and I'm just now getting around to writing the review unfortunately, so hopefully I remember everything!

We took my two daughters 9 and 11, along with a friends son who was 14 -they all had a blast! I was a bit nervous about the cab situation, but we printed out their directions including pictures and had no problems. The cab took us to the river, where we loaded on to the riverboat. Our tour guide was the owner, who talked with all of us and pointed things out along the way. We saw pigs and other animals on the ride. They constantly brought around liquor and lime/orange soda for you try along with fresh fruits.

When we got to the ranch we took a little hike around the area and the guides explained the flora and fauna. There was even a rope bridge. Those who didn't want to go stayed in the shady hammocks, or the hot tub (really just a tiny pool lol) There were plenty of helpings for lunch and it appeared pretty authentic. You even got to try one of their resident liquors.

Those who wanted to took the canoes out and the guide led you down river a bit for a nice little ride. Once back they let you jump from high on the shore off a rope swing out over the water. The kids loved it! We have great pictures of them jumping in.

Finally we made our back with some music playing, the serves would even dance with you if you wanted! I would highly recommend this tour (and if you look I don't give many five stars)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello Kristina. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review!!! We are happy you all had a nice time on our Chavon Special excursion!! And especially the kids with the rope swing!!! Hopefully we see you back one day!!!! Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing trip!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I went on the VIP Saona tour with Seavis. The excursion was amazing from start to finish. Ingrid was our tour guide and she did a great job. She gave the tour in German, Dutch, and English without any issues. She was also fun and made all of us laugh. The rest of the crew was great too and navigated the rocky waves really well. The tour includes great stops and plenty of time at each beach. The lunch is pretty good and there is plenty of water, juice, soda, and rum to drink. So glad we went with Seavis for the tour and would definitely use them again if we go back to the DR.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBeck_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello Jason. Thanks for your review!!! We are happy you and your wife had an amazing Saona Vip excursion with Ingrid our guide. Hope to see you again!!! Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Island Getaway”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We took the island trip after getting off the Carnival Breeze last week. The line for the taxis was long but after showing the guy our printed off email with password we were quickly escorted to a taxi. Best suggestion, don't wait in line, go up to the front immediately. Quick trip to Seavis where we paid in cash for our boat trip. Cruisers be warned...be sure to get a confirmed email saying that you are going. My friend had a problem with her reservation because Seavis hadn't responded after saying they were waiting for more people to sign up.

Boat ride over is bumpy, bring your towel to pad your seat. Lunch was great, beach was just okay. We had two boats anchored right next to the shoreline making it very crowded. The best part was the starfish sand spit on the way back. Loved it!

Our boat was crammed full of passengers but everyone was nice. One suggestion-please get a ladder for the boat that has flat steps rather than just the round bars. It's very difficult to climb and really hurts your feet. I would take this excursion again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thanks for your review!! It is good to have the printed reservation with you so you get out of the port quickly to the taxi stand of Casa de Campo!! To open another boat we need at least 12 adults, that is why your friend didn't had a reservation!!! We are happy you had a nice tour and loved the "Natural Pool" with the starfish!!! Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“tour as expected”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

read many reviews about Seavis on trip advisor and was prepared for the chaotic finding of the cabs. we were a large group and should have been kept together but we weren't. for either the cab ride or boat ride which was a little disappointing. after checking in and being assigned a boat we had to wait until we could fill it. our friends in the other boat had been gone for at least 15 minutes. the ride was bumpy for sure but not horrible. if you have a bad back they will tell you to sit in the back of the boat. we had a great tour guide. by the time we got to the beach, our friends in the other boat found some tables. the only problem was it was right next to the barrel of bees!! I have never seen so many!! be careful where you sit. sit on the side that doesn't have the buffet. lunch was good and drinks were flowing. then it was off to the starfish sand bar. only saw 2 which the guides found. then more drinks and back to shore. all in all, the tour as was expected

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello Michelle. Thanks for your review!!! We fill our boats from the cruise ship as the people arrive in our office. If you are with a group of friends, like you were, your friends could have told us so they could wait until everybody was together. All boats are going to the same spot and it is more or less 20 minutes to Saona. Sorry for the bees, it is the national park, and it is seasonable. Hope you had a nice day!!!! Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeavisTours also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to SeavisTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing