We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My friends and I recently visited this place. We had so much fun. Bartenders were outstanding, waiters always on time, room service done properly. While being on the beach look for Picaso (entertainment guy) who brings a lot of joy to the resort and makes sure that you have a big smile on your face.

Willing to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mateusz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here at our wonderful resort and we are grateful that you have chosen to share your experience

We are pleased our fabulous bar tenders helped make your stay even more enjoyable and we will certainly pass on your great comments to Picasso who I am sure will be thrilled!

Come back and visit us soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,303 - 4,309 of 11,323 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We did a day pass to this wonderful resort. The swim up bar was great as was the service. It was a bit crowded at some of the pools but with so much space to explore you could always find a quiet spot. Definately recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdoggcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you chose to spend the day at our resort and we are so pleased that your time here exceeded your expectations, we thank you kindly for your feedback and we sincerely hope you come back soon for a vacation!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Dreams la Romana. The hotel is spotless, so clean. The room we had was perfecly cleaned every day with lovely towel art done by our chambermaid. Our room was 2238. Very comfortable beds. The hotel staff were always so cheerful and always happy to help, we cant thank them enough. The restaurant food and service was excellent. Staff at the World Cafe were always so happy and lovely. The management should be very proud of all your staff. The beach is beautiful, we always had sunbeds available for us. The girls who got us drinks on the beach were lovely. The gardens are immaculate. We went on trips organised with the GRI GRI DIVERS the speed boats, Catalina and Seona Island. Well worth doing. Lovely guys. Children are well looked after by the entertainment staff who do a great job putting on the shows, a lot of hard work goes into every one. I know some people give negative feedback and I don't know why. We would definately go back. Thankyou Dreams. MRS LOXTON from Poole, Dorset, England.

Room Tip: We were in block 2 which is perfect for the beach, World Cafe and Asian Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for allowing our wonderful resort to be your hosts during your vacation and we appreciate very much the time you have taken to share you experience with us all.

We are so thrilled with all of your great feedback and we are so happy to learn that your time here exceeded your expectations, we are delighted to hear that you would like to return we hope that does happen as it would be a great pleasure to serve you once again

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

excellent drinks, food and customer service. They offer 7 restaurant. The staff is very nice and pleasant. They always there for whatever you need. They have a large variety of nice drinks, and the restaurant food is delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamilah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for allowing our beautiful hotel to be your hosts during your vacation and we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that your time with us exceeded your expectations and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I were just married at this resort. To say our time here has been a dream come true would be most accurate and even an understatement. Our wedding coordinator Jenny has been absolutely amazing. She calmed all of our concerns and made sure that we had everything we needed from start to finish. My only complaint is that we wanted paper lanterns for our wedding. They told us we can set do them at the resort. But we found out too late that they do not supply the paper lanterns. To rub even more salt in the wound the next night on the beach we watched the next weddings' paper lanterns sore into the sky. This is truly my own fault for not doing my own due diligence and checking ahead of time that they would be supplied.

You can read through the comments on this site and you will find that any complaints (the very few they have) will be typical of any resort. There will always be a few staff members who aren't having a good day and they may not be friendly. But the majority of the staff are amazing, and you will find if u catch the grumpy ones on a better day you'll see there good side. (We all have bad days at the office) Some people complain that resort food makes them sick, again this is typical of guests eating rich foods and drinking sugary drinks all day and then expecting to feel 100% the next morning. Im always baffled. If your a normal person who doesn't feel like there whole trip is ruined by minor things like this then you will have the most amazing time of your life. I guarantee it.

I would like to High Five the following staff members for making our trip so amazing.

Jenny G - Our wedding coordinator: We cannot say how amazing this seniorita is. She made sure our wedding went off without a hitch (aside from us getting married of course). She was very kind and friendly and we felt so welcomed by her, like she was part of our family. We recommend her highly if you are considering getting married here.

Zacharia R. This guy served our entire wedding of 22 people, not one person needed to ask for something, (aside from one of our guests that sprained here ankle, he immediately accommodated her with an ice pack) he was always there when he was needed and anticipated our guests wants before they could even ask. On two more occasions he served us and was the most amazing server we had at the resort. We will always remember him and how he went out of his way to make our stay so very special.

Fiora - Our maid was just amazing. Our room was always immaculate and she made us the coolest and most beautiful towel art every day. We felt very taken care of.

The photographers were great! And I cannot even express how amazing our wedding video turned out. We didn't know what to expect as it was included in the package and we were skeptical at first. But let me tell you, we cried like babies through the whole video it was perfect.

La Post - Buffet server: This guy is awesome he is super friendly and has a great sense of humor.
Make sure you always sit in his section after you meet him though or you'll get yelled at (jokingly of course)

there are so many more who's names I cant remember due to copious amounts of alcoholic beverages that made me ill the next day! Id like to say Ive learned my lesson but the room service about to deliver me a brand new shimmering Pina Colada begs to differ.

If your considering this resort for your destination, stop looking. You found it.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, preferred club is worth it. You only get free wifi in preferred club, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank o0JoeCool0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest

We are so honored that you chose our beautiful resort to host your wedding day and we are delighted to hear that your special day was everything you hoped for and we will certainly pass on your great comments to Jenny who I know will be delighted

Your feedback has been incredible to read, and we are very grateful for the time you have taken to share your fabulous experience with us, we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely hotel with excellent service. Beautifull pools and beach and all very Well mentained! Super awesome shows and one super awesome entertainment team! Had alot of fun and laughs with Pablo Picasso, Felix la bomba and good dance lessons with Edwin and Louis :). Thanks to all of you for making it the best first vacation for me!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarinaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sarina,

We are so pleased to learn that your time here at our beautiful resort exceeded your expectations, and we thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience

We are so happy that our entertainment team helped make your stay even better and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to everyone mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I had such a great time it was nice and relaxing at the resort. The entertainment was so much fun and Picasso and his aerobics amazing oh and Cambell so sweet!!! We stayed for 7 days I'm coming back again next year. My least favorite thing was the food at the resteraunts, worst food was the Asian and Mexican, I just feel if you cook other cuisines you should make sure they are truly authentic. I wanted to have Domincan food and i did a couple times. Next time I come I will pack a suitcase of snacks. The other downside are the people selling stuff by the pool charging high prices. A guy wanted me to charge $100 dollars for 4 shirts, I can buy about 20 shirts for that price and they don't take no for answer. It's nice to be left alone. Other than that everything is amazing

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We are so pleased that your stay here at our wonderful resort met with your expectations, and we are so happy that you have rated us 5 stars!!

We are pleased our entertainment team helped make your stay here even more memorable, we thank you for all of your feedback, positive and otherwise as this is an excellent way of making improvements in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.6 mi away
Catalonia Royal La Romana
Catalonia Royal La Romana
#2 of 16 in Bayahibe
199 reviews
7.5 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
35.4 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
3.0 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#12 of 16 in Bayahibe
6,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa

Address: Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: $225 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a world of pristine beaches, lush tropical jungle and turquoise sea on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. Unlimited Luxury Enjoy the many amenities of Unlimited-Luxury at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, where nearly everything is included. Every gourmet meal, every fine wine and cocktail, and so much more. At Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, these amenities include: •Elegant accommodations with incredible views •Gourmet dining at eleven specialty restaurants •24-hour room service •Unlimited top-shelf spirits at seven festive bars and lounges •All day and nighttime activities and entertainment •Option to upgrade to Preferred Club privileges •Free WiFi and international calling with Unlimited Connectivity (coming soon) •Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks •Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks •Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits •Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer •24-hour room service •Specialty restaurants with no reservations required •Themed parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues •Pristine swimming pools •Pool and beach wait service •Endless daytime activities and live nightly entertainment •Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities •Core Zone Teens Club with teen activities •Fitness center •No wristbands required •All taxes and gratuities Unlimited Top-Shelf Spirits Enjoy international and domestic top-shelf spirits, fine wines and ice-cold beer at any of our seven bars and lounges. Then keep the party going with 24-hour room service and your own complimentary mini-bar. All of your favorite drinks are served without limit or expected gratuities at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa. World-Class Spa Indulge and invigorate your senses with a day in the Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Spanning more than 21,000 square feet, the on-site spa at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa offers a la carte treatment options ranging from the traditional to transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing