We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$204
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Gran Dominicus(Bayahibe)
$272
$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$60
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taino Accomodation(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,348)
Filter reviews
12,348 results
Traveler rating
7,802
2,990
1,057
315
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,802
2,990
1,057
315
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafepreferred clubpreferred poolmain pooleddie murphypablo picassofruit boatjungle restaurantinfinity poololio restaurantswim up barbutler serviceentertainment teamglass of champagnela romanacoffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
5,439 - 5,444 of 12,348 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My first comment is not about the hotel.......IF YOU TRAVEL BY BA THEY STOP OFF IN ANTIGUA FIRST AND ON WAY BACK (FOUND OUT AT AIRPORT)

Well on to the hotel......I try to give marks out of ten.

Food - 6 - Nice, sometimes a bit cold but what you expect from all inclusive

Room - 6 - We only had shower, but was clean and tidy but room walls paper thin, so you hear everything if you know what I mean.

Drinks - 7 - Ok but not outstanding but again Im only going against other all inclusive holidays I have been too.

Service - 9 - People were friendly, reception a bit .........cold I would say

Amstar Rep - Clueless, played on phone all the time.

Trip too Samoa Island - 6 - First part rubbish not tropical paradise....drinks in sea good, worth the money.....just for speedboat back and drinks otherwise not good.

Free Local Cigar Factory Trip - 2 - waste of time unless you want cigars

Transfers - 1 hour to 1 and a half hours, comfortable.

Overview.

BA rubbish, ran out of food, coke etc , did not inform half people that you stop in Antigua, hotel beach great, pools great, pool bar great. A nice place but watch for dodgy belly as it does do the rounds, plenty of bug repel spray, imodium. The barside grill is great for lunch.......We had a good time with our friend and collegues that made a ok hotel a better place to visit. Its not a cheap place anymore as they trying to cash in now on toursism. Spa Expensive, shop expensive, golf great but go to the teeth of the dog, great course but not cheap.........retained cuba cup, thanks to a couple of walls and large stone next to water on last hole lol

Room Tip: get a top floor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIREMANSAM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Resident Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Trip Advisor response too - FIREMANSAM_10

Date of review - 13th September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.,

We are very grateful for all of your feedback. here at our wonderful resort we take on board all comments our much valued guests leave with us, positive and otherwise, this is an excellent way of making improvements in the future.

We hope we get the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed last week at the Dreams La Romana. A few things you might be interested in. This is a very large resort in area size and a lot of walking. The accommodations are all in three story buildings with about 150 rooms per building. There are no elevators, so if you have difficulty climbing stairs, be sure to reserve a first floor room. That said, everything about the accommodations was great.

The “Preferred Club”, although at small additional cost, is well worth it as it includes snacks, free internet and some lovely attendants to make dinner reservations and be of assistance. The club area which includes the pool between building 5 and building 6 is restricted to adults.

Food was excellent and varied with one exception—fried eggs. They tend to overcook the eggs resulting in the bottom of the fried eggs being tough and crunchy. Easy over was no better and sunny side up was a disaster. Sorry to be so picky but I like eggs done to my desires, slowly and gently.

On the entertainment side, there is a major one-hour show from about 9:30 pm three days a week and slightly less on the other nights.

Now let’s talk about the employees. They are all great from the room maids to the entertainment staff. Having traveled for 60 years and stayed at many hotels, 25 cruises and about 20 all-inclusive resorts, I can honestly say that the employees of this Dreams Resort are the happiest, smiling people I have ever been around. One in particular is Pablo Celestino of the Entertainment Staff. You won’t have to look for him as he seems to be everywhere and has time to talk with you. His nom-de-plume is “Picasso” and tell him when you meet him that Don sends his thanks for a great week.

Room Tip: Remember, there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Resident Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Trip Advisor response to - dondon72

Date of review - 12th September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear your time at our wonderful resort exceeded your expectations, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the benefits of our preferred club and we are happy you enjoyed our vast food selection,

I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Mr Picasso who made your stay with us even more enjoyable.

We do hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future,

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Pretty place kept in decent condition. Clean. They tried to rope us into an 1 1/2 hour sales meeting (anniversary breakfast, lol) to buy a membership-like a time share pitch on vacation. The food was generally TERRIBLE-in danger of losing weight on an all inclusive. The resort is crawling with vendors hocking cigars and crafts, and they are aggressive. The tours are an overpriced joke. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangent110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Resident Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Trip Advisor response to - Tangent110

Date of review - 12th September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we thank you kindly for the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that your time at our resort did not meet with your expectations, we regret that our delicious food selection did not meet with your expectations, along with our world café buffet, we have 7 a'la carte restaurants as well as a burger bar on the beach, snacks in our Coco Café and pizzas by our main pool, it is surprising and disappointing that none of this reached out to you as expected.

We do have vendors visit our resort, we offer this service as a convenience to our much valued guests who wish to purchase items without having to leave the resort.

Finally, the resort is not responsible for the pricing of tours, that is the responsibility of the excursions company.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

dreams is an absolutely amazing place to spend you're holiday, I went for 2 weeks with my friends and her family and I had the most fantastic time. All the workers were so friendly and welcoming, and the entertainers were so much fun to be around especially Omega, Jacob and Jeffrey. I highly recommend Dreams to spend your holidays, it is suitable for all ages and there is something to do for everyone. I also recommend taking a trip to Saona island if you have the chance, it is a unforgettable place. I would definitely go back to Dreams La Romana at any chance I have

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollieMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Resident Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Trip Advisor response to - MollieMck

Date of review - 12th September 2013

Dear Mollie,

Thank you so much for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we thank you kindly for the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are so pleased your time at our wonderful resort met with your expectations, and we are very happy that our excellent entertainment team made your stay with us even more enjoyable

we do hope you return to us in the future, as it would be our pleasure to serve you once more

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My son and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Dreams La Romana for a week 08/31/13-09/07/13 in a room 4101. The hotel was beautiful and clean!! Everything was exceptional, the accommodations, the beach, the service...etc.
Special Thanks to the Apple Vacation, they made our vocation to be the BEST!!! Fast service from the airport to the hotel, check-in/check-out service was fastest I've ever had!!! Honestly!!)

The Hotel staff is exceptional and anticipates your every need. There was no request that went unanswered, they made us feel at home. A BIG Thank You for that!!!

This property is really unique!!! You can do snorkeling right at the hotel zone beach and that was awesome!!! My son and I enjoyed that activity everyday. Very clean pools and hotel area. Nice buffet and restaurant menu. Good kids zone and variety activities for children.

A special Thanks to the entertainment team, we had a lot of laugh, enjoyed so much, impressive choreography, awesome dancing!! Of course Pablo Picasso!!!)), He is just great!!!))

I also want to thank those people from an Apple Vocation agency! You do your Best!!! Reginaldo, thank you for your help!!!)

We hope that we have the opportunity to stay at Dreams La Romana again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Resident Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Trip Advisor response to - Goldragonfly

Date of review - 12th September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we thank you kindly for the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your time at our resort met with your expectations, we are very grateful for all of your wonderful feedback and we appreciate your comments about the fantastic service you received at our resort.

We do hope we get the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews