We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives upto the name, was a dream!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lives upto the name, was a dream!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

After reading many reviews before we left for this resort, I was a bit worried what we were going to incur during our stay, but after staying here for 2 weeks I really don't understand how people can rate this anything below 4 stars. There were 10 adults between the ages of 23-53 and 1 child aged 4. It was our wedding out there which ill mention my thoughts on that bit later.

We were greeted with champagne and a cookie when we arrived and checking was smooth and fast. We stayed in building 7 , but had friends staying in buildings 2 and 4 also and each one was beautiful and clean. Building 7 is the furthest away but closest to preferred facilities and the wedding gazebo, and very quiet.
The restaurants I'd probably give 9/10 they were very very good throughout our 2 week stay. We visited all but the Mexican. The steak is amazing in every restaurant! Only problem the service can be a bit slow but once you raise this with the waiter things speed up! Beware of chicken dishes , every time we ordered chicken it was still pink inside!
The beach was very clean and calm and my 4 yr old loved the sea trampoline and watching the crabs! He did attempt the kids club on first day but there wasn't many children there and his quite shy so gave up that idea. Although it did look very safe and fun.

Entertainment was good, lots going on round pool and beach. The staff were so helpful and polite each time saying 'its a pleasure' when you thank them.

We had our wedding at the garden gazebo with dinner on the beach and our coordinator was Jenny. I must say it was way beyond expectations. It was beautiful, everything ran to plan and the decorations where beautifully placed. I wouldn't not hesitate to recommend this resort and wedding coordinators to plan your wedding.

Overall we would book this hotel in heartbeat, although we love travelling to different places and are going to Dreams Tulum in Mexico next year, I hope it's as beautiful as Dreams La Romana!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsE151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Danielle K\

Date of review - 18th June 2013

Dear Danielle,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we very much appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your time at our wonderful resort met with your expectations, and we are so very pleased that your wedding day went smoothly and we will certainly pass on your positive feedback to our wedding coordinators.

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,402
    2,588
    913
    274
    155
See reviews for
3,595
4,558
118
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,147)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited Dreams La Romana on 5th of June for 10 nights, when we arrived they had only set up a double room for 3 people and on request for an anniversary surprise for the parents. We had paid extra for a deluxe sea view room which took another two rooms before we actually got the correct room! We ate in the world buffet restaurant once for tea, once for lunch and everyday for breakfast, breakfast of which wasn't overly brilliant but there is a huge selection to choose from, so can't say there was nothing to eat. Favourite restaurant was the French style, absolutely fantastic with unfaultable service! Lapost what a lovely waiter and Edith on the door staff, excellent at their jobs. Italian and sea grill worth a visit and my personal love (parents not mexican food fans) was the Mexican. We didn't visit jungle cafe nor the oceana fish restaurant so could not review. All the staff were brilliant round te pool, pool bar, and Gwenny in the lobby bar. This is a hotel that is overall brilliant with plenty of entertainment that got everyone involved from all nationalities and outstanding food service including a coffee shop which was all inclusive also! Make sure you take plenty of $1 and $5 dollar notes to tip the staff, they deserve it muchly. Had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed our excursion on the outback safari it's a must do, nicco and ruddy! BRILLIANT!!! Thank you for you pleasant staff and excellent service in hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Hannah B

Date of review - 17th June 2013

Dear Hannah,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that your time at our wonderful resort met with your expectations, we must apologize however regarding the mix up with your room and are pleased that it was eventually resolved.

We thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the brilliant service you received, we are very happy that you enjoyed our extensive food selection and will certainly pass on all of your positive feedback to all the staff mentioned who made your stay with us even more enjoyable.

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This time it was for 14 days from 22 May 2013.
Every time i am impressed by the friendly staff.
The food was again very good, we like it the most from Bordeaux (with Laposte), Portefino and Himitsu restaurants, every time we see that the menu’s are positive changed.
The cappuccino of the Coco cafe is very good.
The entertainment team try to enjoy every body, one afternoon there was a foam machine at the pool, and an other afternoon there where two big water glides/slides at the pool for kids, that was great fun.
We spend a lot of our time on the beach relaxing in the sun or sitting in the shadow under the trees, the beach is very clean, with every day at 12.00H Aqua aerobics in the sea.
Lunch at the World Cafe and some times at the Seaside Grill where you get a la carte service.
In the World Cafe you can choice all kind of food, most of it is prepared direct at the service counters.
As repeated guest we have planted a tree in the garden with our name on a stone.
We appreciate this gesture very much and like to thank all the employees of Dreams La Romana for this wonderful holiday.
We like this resort and come back in December.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Anja57

Date of review - 17th June 2013

Dear Anja,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we thank you kindly for the time you have taken to write a review of your time with us.

As a repeat guest to our wonderful resort we would also like to express our gratitude for the loyalty you have shown to our hotel.

We are so happy that you liked the tree that we planted for you along with the stone with yours and Albert's names on. This is a small gesture to thank you for your continued support.

We are already looking forward to your return visit.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first trip to the Dominican but our second trip to the Caribbean boooked through cheapcaribbean.com. Overall, this trip was awesome! Very relaxing, stress-free, and rarely did we get anything except amazing service (you'll be greeted immediately with a "Welcome Home" as soon as you arrive on site). The few things we didn't absolutely love were a matter of taste and preference, but you can't go wrong with this resort.

The only reason I can't give this a full 5 stars is because I mentally compared it to other all-inclusive resorts and I have to admit there were a few things that didn't meet our expectations (granted, our extremely HIGH expectations). The beach area is nice, but extremely crowded. It's great to have a seperate section of the beach for the Preferred Clubwith loungers, but it's not really ON the beach, it's pretty far back on land. Also, the variety of food at the different restaurants each day is great, but for some reason the meals were average (nothing really stood out, except the steak at Bordeaux) and seemed a little small in serving size. The World Cafe, the main buffet, had a decent selection, but the service was very spotty. You might get drinks and silverware as soon as you sit down, or it might take someone 5-8 minutes to get to you. With such a large resort, sometimes it is easy to get overlooked because there's no accountability amongst all of the servers.

Something that was a bit annoying was the fact that there are vendors that set up shop ON the actual resort and when you're walking to/from dinner, you'll almost definitely get accosted to buy something or be enticed with a little free bracelet only to be guilt-tripped into buying something else. We expected to be hassled by vendors when we walked to the village nearby, but to have it be done on your own resort is a bit annoying. Another thing that might not exactly be the resort's fault is that we had some torrential downpours the first few days we were there (the staff did a great job of "mopping" away the excess water as soon as possible after the rain) but we lost power several times throughout the rain. Thankfully it was early on in the day and there was enough sunlight and "leftover" AC to keep the room cool and lit, but it would have been horrible if it had happened later on at night. Finally, the wifi that was provided to us for free in the rooms was EXTREMELY spotty -- I wouldn't normally complain about this, especially since we got it for free since we were part of the Preferred Club, but if I had been one of the paying customers for it, I would have been peeved.

Overall though, the pros definitely outweighed the cons. Being a part of the Preferred Club meant we had an entire pool that was solely for use of the paying members, so it was a lot more quieter and calmer, which meant much more relaxing. The rooms for the Preferred Club are a bit away from the rest of the main part of the resort -- if you don't like to walk this might be a problem, but for peace and quiet's sake, it's FANTASTIC. My boyfriend and I were also really impressed with the fact that the entire resort's walkways are covered by an awning, so even if it rains, you can still make your way across the resort to the buffet or main bars. We also loved the flamingo display (seriously, FLAMINGOS in the middle of the resort) and thought the little casino on the resort was a pretty cool touch. The resort also seemed to have a LOT of activities going on every night, ranging from young kids to teenagers, so it seemed pretty family friendly. As a couple, none of those activities really excited us, but we loved our chilled rooms and ordered room service on several occasions and enjoyed it on our balconies overlooking the amazing grounds. There seemed to be a wedding going on almost every day near the beach, which emphasized just how beautiful the resort really is. The sunsets you can catch while sitting on the rocks near the beach are breathtaking.

We would definitely recommend this place to our friends! Try not to fly into Santo Domingo airport if you can help it, as it is 1.5 hours away from the resort with a lot of driving through the cities and traffic. Altogether, this place is definitely recommended!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a little peace and quiet and even BETTER customer service, you can't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serendipity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - serendipity4

Date of review - 17th June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased that you had a relaxing time at our wonderful resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed the benefits of our luxurious preferred club.

We thank you for your kind comments regarding the excellent service you received, here at Dreams La Romana we pride ourselves on the service we provide to our much valued guests so the fact that you have recognized this is a great honour for us.

We do hope you will return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We are just back home from a 14 Days vacation at Dreams la Romana from 22 May till 5 Jun 2013.
Our room was in building 5 at the ground floor level.
Every day we had a early Breakfast in the World Cafe and get well serviced by Carlos.
We spend most of our time on the beach relaxing on the blue sun stretchers.
On the beach is the towel service station and there is waiteres services for all kind off drinks from the sugar reef bar on the beach.
You can either lay in the sun or sit in the shadow under the trees, the beach is very clean and the sea is save, no big waves or rocks.
From the beach we went a few times snorkeling in the area direct near the Seaside grill, many colorful tropical fishes.
Most time we had lunch at the World Cafe and some times at the Seaside Grill where you get a la carte service.
At lunch time is there hamburger snack and fresh-fruit service on the beach.
Nearly every evening we had diner in one of the 7 a la carte restaurants and a few times in the World Cafe, the food was good and the service excellent, our favorite restaurants are Bordeaux, Portofino and Himitsu.
In the World Cafe you can choice all kind off food, most of it is prepaired direct at the service counters, every day there is a other theme for this buffet like French, Italian and Mexican.
We had one time a romantic diner at the sea side, we where sitting on a small on a terrace near the sea and under the trees on a private table only for two, it was a great experience.
In the evening there was always a show at the theater and some times at the poolside.
We like this resort and have been here already many times will come back on our next trip.

Room Tip: all rooms with garden view are o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acvolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - acvolders

Date of review - 16th June 2013

Dear Guest,

As a repeat guest to our wonderful resort we would like to thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination once again and we extend our gratitude for the loyalty you have shown to our resort.

We are delighted that one again we have exceeded your expectations and we are so grateful for all of your wonderful and positive feedback,

We very much look forward to your return visit as it will be our pleasure to serve you once again.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for new Years 2012 - 2013. The hotel over all is quite beautiful with many different pools and areas, which is nice if you want a less crowded place to read and relax. The rooms were quite big and cozy but they could do with some improvements in the furniture and decor. Also the the beach loungers were old and many were broken or torn. The food was good and quite varied. What I did love were all the activities throughout the day; step class, water aerobics, volley ball, etc. The entertaining staff were super friendly and always motivating you to take part in all the activities, and I'm happy to say I took part most of them. Overall I had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jajajavi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - jajajavi91

Date of review - 14th June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time at our resort, we are delighted to hear that our excellent entertainment team helped to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

We appreciate all of your feedback, and we hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be a pleasure to serve you once again

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, Md
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Dreams La Romana from May 18th - May 24th and had a great time. The resort is very large but we didn't mind, I actually enjoyed the bigger resort. Our room could've used a few updates but was clean and overall very nice. We stayed in buidling 5. I liked the beach, I wish the water was a bit more clear but overall it was very enjoyable. If you walk down the beach you'll actually come to a public beach and a little town which is very cool, we checked it out and we felt safe, so definitely do walk down and check it out. We never had a problem finding beach chairs. We only got in the pools once, I come for the beach, not the pool, I can get into a pool at my home. We got in the jacuzzi once and it was cold, I wasn't happy about that. We did two excursions, one to snorkel and visit Catalina Island the other was the buggy tour, I highly recommend both. We did the half day trip, we don't like to go all day and really enjoyed them both. Bring snacks in your backpack if you do the buggy trip, you go through some very poor parts and the children will ask for food and are appreciative of whatever you give them! The entertainment staff was great, we enjoyed the shows in the theater. We also saw an acrobat show and magic show by the pool, both were great. The resort casino was nice as well. The drinks could've been better, I never was able to get a decent margarita. The problem with the drinks was they were either WAY too strong or WAY to weak, also different bars carry diffferent alcohol. I had a hard time finding bacardi and smirnoff, which aren't even high end. The veranda bar and lobby bar did have them. The pool and beach bars didn't, they have the local brands which aren't that great. The food was typical of an all inclusive resort, some good, some not so good. We always loved our room service. Their catch of the day was always fantastic. My husband loved the chicken BLT, and we did room service pretty much everyday for breakfast. We were always pleased. I also was a fan of the Seaside grill, the Chicken Flutes are delicious! The only restaurant I wouldn't recommend was Oceana, I'm from Maryland so I know good seafood, and this was not it! The lobster bisque looked at tasted like fishy river water in a bowl. They rotate what restaurants are open which was kind of a bummer, we never got to eat at El Patio or The Jungle, which was dissapointing. I loved the cafe in the resort, it was nice to stop in and get an iced coffee or some cookies. Their gift shop was nice as well, I tried to barter with the shops down the beach and they aren't that willing to work with you, save your frustrations and buy in the gift shop, it's the same items for the same price, some are cheaper! The workers we encountered were friendly, no issues there. We did have a couples massage at the spa and we both really enjoyed it, we had coupons so it was affordable. There were few things that really bothered me at the resort. The people booking excursions will harass you EVERYDAY, no matter how many times you tell them no. They will still ask you everyday and make you feel guilty about it. It's very frustrating because they work down by the beach so as your trying to relax, you're constantly being approached. We told them we had booked our excursions through Olympus and they would still bother us, we didn't want to do excursions everyday of our trip afterall! The check in process. We got there at 6pm and our room wasn't ready, are you kidding me?! Check-in is at 3pm. We had an hour and 45 minute drive from Santo Domingo, and had been traveling for a total of 12 hours at this point, we wanted in our room! They wouldn't tell us what was going on either, instead, we stood at the front desk for a good 30 minutes, I wasn't happy about that at all. The restaurant schedule ticked me off too, I wanted to eat at The Jungle since it was supposed to be Dominican food and it was only open one day we were there (we didn't know this at the time) so we never got to eat there. We also had to wait for a table almost every night and it took a long time to get our food, sometimes up to an hour. Lastly, my husband got sick the night before we left, he had to travel all the next day very ill. After 3 days of constantly going to the bathroom he had to go to the doctor, the antibiotic prescribed didn't help, after another 3 days he had to go back and get a medication that treats parasites, after 2 days on this medication he finally showed improvement. He spent a good week in the bathroom after our trip and another couple we met there had the same problem, however it started during their vacation. We've been to Mexico and nothing like this happened. He doesn't drink much so we know it wasn't anything to do with alcohol. He ate A LOT of fruit while we were there and I kept telling him to be careful because we all know they wash their fruits and veggies in their water, do you really think they're washing it with bottled?? He said his fish didn't taste right at the Japanese restaurant the night before we left, I still think it was the fruit. We'll never know what caused it, but based on other reviews I definitely think there's something going on at this resort. We stayed at the Dreams Puerto Aventuras with no such issues. We liked the resort enough that we would go back except we are worried about getting sick on day 1 or 2 of our trip which would totally ruin the vacation. So we're not sure if we would return or not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Melanie W

Date of review - 10th June 2013

Dear Melanie,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that certain aspects of your time at our wonderful resort met with your expectations, we are happy that you enjoyed our beach area and we are delighted that our entertainment team and the shows they present made your stay more enjoyable.

However we are very disappointed to learn that other aspects of your time with us failed to meet your expectations, we are sorry you had a negative experience with the staff who sell excursions, we have them in our resort as a convenience to our much valued guests, usually a simple "no thank you" will suffice, however we are sorry if this was not your experience.

Lastly, we are very sorry to hear your husband got sick during his time here, and we certainly hope he is feeling better now, allow me to clarify that food hygiene and preparation is top of our list of priorities and we endeavor to prepare and deliver our food to the highest possible standard, there are lots of reasons people fall ill during their time in a different country, differences in the oils food is cooked in, over exposure to the heat and sun, over indulgence of food and alcohol and drinking coconut based drinks which are known to be a natural laxative.

Again, we send your husband our best wishes and hope he is feeling better now.

We do hope you would consider returning to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once more.

kind regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
7.4 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
34.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
36.9 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#18 of 110 in Punta Cana
10,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
#12 of 16 in Bayahibe
619 reviews
35.0 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
12,672 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a world of pristine beaches, lush tropical jungle and turquoise sea on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. Unlimited Luxury Enjoy the many amenities of Unlimited-Luxury at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, where nearly everything is included. Every gourmet meal, every fine wine and cocktail, and so much more. At Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, these amenities include: •Elegant accommodations with incredible views •Gourmet dining at eleven specialty restaurants •24-hour room service •Unlimited top-shelf spirits at seven festive bars and lounges •All day and nighttime activities and entertainment •Option to upgrade to Preferred Club privileges •Free WiFi and international calling with Unlimited Connectivity (coming soon) •Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks •Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks •Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits •Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer •24-hour room service •Specialty restaurants with no reservations required •Themed parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues •Pristine swimming pools •Pool and beach wait service •Endless daytime activities and live nightly entertainment •Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities •Core Zone Teens Club with teen activities •Fitness center •No wristbands required •All taxes and gratuities Unlimited Top-Shelf Spirits Enjoy international and domestic top-shelf spirits, fine wines and ice-cold beer at any of our seven bars and lounges. Then keep the party going with 24-hour room service and your own complimentary mini-bar. All of your favorite drinks are served without limit or expected gratuities at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa. World-Class Spa Indulge and invigorate your senses with a day in the Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Spanning more than 21,000 square feet, the on-site spa at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa offers a la carte treatment options ranging from the traditional to transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Jetsetter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing