We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bayahibe
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,511)
Filter reviews
4,511 results
Traveler rating
2,575
1,071
472
197
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,575
1,071
472
197
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish hilario peralta preferred club la romana world cafe entertainment team quiet pool seaside grill preferred beach swim up room dreams resort coco cafe beach area dominican republic beautiful resort lobby bar other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 4,511 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Agustina was such great help and she definitely tried to comfort us as much as possible. Great customer service and the hotel was very clean with great personnel. Keep up the good work!! God bless!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank R6382NXkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge D, Social Network Manager at Dreams Dominicus La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear R6382NXkevinm,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Dominicus La Romana as your getaway destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.

There is nothing more rewarding than receiving the positive comments where our guest demonstrate the excellence of services and accommodation we offer in our property. We are happy to know that you have had an overall pleasant experience.

Making the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives is what we are strive for, and you can`t imagine how much we enjoy every single word in your comment.

Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Massiel Rijo
eConcierge & Social media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

My family and I are so grateful with Agustina, she is the best, excellent service, good comunicación she is just awesome! The hotel is super clean the food is delicious, the best stuff in the world Thanks a lot we are planing come back already!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank raybelisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge D, Social Network Manager at Dreams Dominicus La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear raybelisg,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Dominicus La Romana as your getaway destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.

There is nothing more rewarding than receiving the positive comments where our guest demonstrate the excellence of services and accommodation we offer in our property. We are happy to know that you have had an overall pleasant experience.

Making the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives is what we are strive for, and you can`t imagine how much we enjoy every single word in your comment.

Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Massiel Rijo
eConcierge & Social media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This hotel whilst it looks nice from a distance is most definitely not a 5 star hotel. Attention to detail is something that is lacking in volumes.

The service is poor and lacks consistancy in all departments, with the staff working for tips and expecting them to do their jobs, not as a reward for doing it well. Given that my group spent over $2500 in tips over the 2 weeks the service should have been fantastic but we always felt it was lacking.

The food offering was the same over our 2 week stay and lacks taste. With even the orange juice being watered down to save money.

You can't take more than 20 steps in the hotel without someone trying to sell you something, be it massages, cigars or trips.

All our suites had dozens of phone calls starting from 07:30 in the morning from Amstar the resorts In-house sales team asking us to go over so they could sell excursions.

For a fairly new resort maintenance has fallen behind and the cost cutting measures can be seen when you look at room repairs and how poorly they have been carried out.

In all a very poor experience

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank WallaceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge D, Social Network Manager at Dreams Dominicus La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WallaceR,

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback that is very important to us, as with these observations we can have a constant improvement.

Overall, we take such comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future.

Regarding your comments about the different areas of improvement such as overall service, food and dining, maintenance, etc, we have made sure to present them to management so the appropriate changes are implemented. We can guarantee that all our team is working diligently to correct our weaknesses and improve our guests' experience.

With this said, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you again to regain your trust in our resort and service.

Warm regards,

Massiel Rijo
eConcierge & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This was our 5th trip to Dominican and by far the best. From the champagne greeting to the clean relaxing rooms everything at this resort was wonderful. Our rooms were as described and clean with comfortable bedding. Pool loungers were always available and most times even beach was easy to find a chair even mid day. Staff was friendly and helpful. This wasn't the best buffet we've seen but what they did have was well prepared and presented nicely and tasted excellent. No reservations were required at a la cart and the food there was perfect. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat to anyone.

Room tip: If you upgrade to private pool be aware some are along main pathway not private
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kateo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge D, Social Network Manager at Dreams Dominicus La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kateo1971,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Dominicus La Romana as your getaway destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.

There is nothing more rewarding than receiving the positive comments where our guest demonstrate the excellence of services and accommodation we offer in our property. We are happy to know that you have had an overall pleasant experience.

Making the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives is what we are strive for, and you can`t imagine how much we enjoy every single word in your comment.

Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Massiel Rijo
eConcierge & Social media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

First impression was great! Greeted by staff members at our car with drinks and cool, scented towels. Check in was quick. Room was nice. Food was good at the buffet. If you have a picky eater it could be challenging. The restaurant food was much better. We recommend the Japanese restaurant. I wish I could remember our chef's name, but just ask for "Yeah Baby!" . He was amazing! Michael was THE best bartender at the resort! Spa was great and reasonably priced. They could have more to do for preteen kids, but the entertainment team helped to make up for it. Marizol is fantastic at keeping you entertained! You cannot not have fun when she is around. Also a girl who would say... " On my Jesus I love my job! " would get you up dancing and laughing. These 2 ladies know how to do their jobs. We wouldn't have had as much fun if it wasn't for them. We thank you both!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric-Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge D, Social Network Manager at Dreams Dominicus La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Eric-Pam O,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Dominicus La Romana as your getaway destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.

There is nothing more rewarding than receiving the positive comments where our guest demonstrate the excellence of services and accommodation we offer in our property. We are happy to know that you have had an overall pleasant experience. We will be very happy to present them to all our team as we are sure they will love to read how much fun you had during your stay.

Regarding your comments about the food and the entertainment options for preteens, we have made sure to present them to management so the appropriate changes are implemented. We can guarantee that all our team is working diligently to correct our weaknesses and improve our guests' experience.

Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Massiel Rijo
eConcierge & Social media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews