We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we spotted this place”

Restaurante El Campo de Porto Petro SL.
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Santanyi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: El Campo is a restaurant - braseria, located in a traditional Mallorcan country house, surrounded by almond groves which makes it an ideal place for relaxed meals in the company of family, friends or for business meetings. The food is Mediterranean style characterized by its excellent grilled meats and also a careful quality in the preparation of traditional dishes that every day we try to reinvent to discover new flavors.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Past this restaurant whilst out for a drive and promised ourselves to return that evening. A very authentic Majorcan atmosphere, non intrusive staff and food that is the best we've had in ages. The wine we chose was presented to us well and although the staff only speak Spanish we were still thoroughly amazed by the service. (Google translate helped). I had the grilled salmon which as marinaded very well and full and flavour, my other half had the biggest t bone steak that was the best he'd ever had. We shared Majorcan Tumbet Vegetables that were really good. No room for dessert. This restaurant is out in the middle of nowhere and we loved it. Definitely added to our list for our next visit to the island

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Z4842ZGjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant I ate at during a week stay in the Cala d'Or area. Out in the country, a short 10 minute ride from the touristy bustle of downtown Cala d'Or. Excellent service in a friendly and welcoming style. A great selection of fish and meets and paella, all tasting excellent. This is a most go place, much needed after struggling to find a place that does not serve blend generic food in this area.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 649massimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

It was good but not very good, I would like to give 3.5*. The staff were friendly and the place has a nice atmosphere.

The dates wrapped in bacon were amazing and the calamari very good but I felt slightly let down by the main - we went for the suckling pig which was nice but I only had 2 potatoes and about a tsp of veg - the courgette on there didn't even make up a whole round cut piece. I would like to have seen a lot more veg on my plate.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anotherloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Pepe and his team had 2 restaurants...Maritimo in Porto Petro with a huge aquarium
of live lobsters. He has now closed it down to continue solely with El Campo. You still have the delicious, fresh fish, delivered daily but you now see a display case with fresh meat...beef, lamb, goat, rabbit, duck magret. Behind it is the wood oven for grilling, Delicious food, friendly, efficient service with a view over the countryside. Just a 5 minute drive from Port Petro on the way to S'Aqueria Blanca.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KM776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Really family friendly were brilliant with the children. You could see the fish and meat being cooked in a wood fired oven all delicious, bought the birthday mummy a desert with a candle altogether lovely evening. Thoroughly recommended not at all touristy loved it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Campo de Porto Petro SL. also viewed

Santanyi, Majorca
Santanyi, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante El Campo de Porto Petro SL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing