We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellente”

Restaurant Es Moli de Santanyi
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Santanyi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arese, Italy
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellente”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant.
The location is incredibile. The owner had the capacity to create a worm atmospehere in an exclusive location an old mulino.
The inner court is very romantic.
The quality of the tapas is very high. Every week there are extra specialities outside the standard menù .
Price : not very expansive but not cheap. It is around 30/40€ each; could be more expansive if you drink wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank giorgio51964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    116
    41
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wide range of Tapas dishes”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I turned up at Es Moli at about 8.30pm on a weekday evening in August without booking. There were a number of tables at the front which were all empty and as we went inside the place looked empty too. However there was a lovely enclosed pretty garden at the back which fortunately had a table to spare and we ate there. We were pleased to see that the menu had a large selection of tapas dishes among other things. At other restaurants we had been to, there were only a few tapas dishes on the menu. We chose five tapas dishes and a salad which was just right for the two of us. All the dishes were really good; imaginative and well cooked. Then we had a pudding each. My Crema Catalana was superb.
This was a really good place to eat with lots of choice and would suit families as well as groups of adults as each dish is shared. I would recommend Es Moli to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a great place. The food was delicious, every tapas dish we had was perfect. We sat in the garden which was really pretty and had a fun, relaxed evening. No children's menu but there is plenty of suitable options from the tapas menu. The waiters were super busy but service was still good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty and creative tapas!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Restaurant was very busy, but still we got a good table. Service took some minutes in the beginning, but was very, very quick in food delivery. Very tasty and fresh tapas. some different style tapas beside island standards. highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yeeeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Tapas Restaurant in Mallorca”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The patio area is so pretty and there is a great atmosphere at night. The restaurant is set in the courtyard of an old windmill.
Tapas dishes are seafood, meat, generally good sized portions, well cooked and with nice attention to details, we use to order a few smaller dishes to share.
The staff is friendly and attentive, just a little slow.
To sit outside in the nice courtyard go early or book in advance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eparisini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Es Moli de Santanyi also viewed

Santanyi, Majorca
Santanyi, Majorca
 
Santanyi, Majorca
Santanyi, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurant Es Moli de Santanyi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing