We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service”
Review of Locanda 3 Virtu

Locanda 3 Virtu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2017

I have eaten here a few times and always found the food excellent. Great choice of wines and service is excellent. The owner is bilingual and the other staff will do their utmost to try and understand English. Every time I have eaten there it is full of Italians, which is a good sign. If you are in the Sasso Marconi area I would recommend it if you are interested in local Italian food.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahdZ7967SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stopped at this restaurant because it was convenient and it has high ratings on TripAdvisor. The food was excellent, but the serivce not quite competent (they kept coming back to us to verify our order, they didn't realize half the things on the menu were not available during our visit), and we were the only customers, which was a bit odd.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnaKrulatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Firstly the service is top notch. Friendly and very helpful with our friend who needs gluten free and lactose free food.

The recommended house red wine was amazing. We asked if there were specials on the menu and he accommodated us. We ordered the pasta bolognaise and tortellini and the medium rare steak. Everyone on the table was very very happy. Even the bread and olive oil was great.

Well worth the small detour off the autostrada.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank happley8may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The food was great. The presentation was great. If you are visiting from abroad and in the Bologna / Sasso Maconi area, it is a great place to eat. Luca is biligual and made special dishes for our kids. We have been in the area for a week and are thankful for finding this restaurant / Hotel.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Gorgeous food, splendid atmosphere. Simply fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikupiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda 3 Virtu also viewed

Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
 
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
 
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Locanda 3 Virtu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing