We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lets be honest about the Alinn shall we......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lets be honest about the Alinn shall we......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the first review I have written but feel its about time a genuine and honest view was posted about this hotel.

We spent ten nights here from the 27th May to 6th June and although we enjoyed our stay feel that some of this hotels reviews just dont give potential guests correct information. I accept that this is a personal opinion but hope to give you the chance to make a more informed choice.

Right so we arrived in the early hours of the morning on the 28th having made drops at the Suntopia and Holiday Village which looked welcoming with bright receptions and plenty of staff on hand to help their new guests. The Alinn looked closed with no lights on outside and one night porter inside. We like another reviewer had booked late and indeed were put in a suite below the pool terrace (603). The room itself had been recently decorated and at 2 in the morning seemed fine. Closer inspection in the morning showed the tv didnt work, the light in the bathroom was broken, the mini fridge was not working and the shower tray leaked badly. These I reported to reception but only got resolved 5 days later after having to get increasingly firm with the duty managers.

The food is something which makes me even question if some of the reviews are in fact genuine and not fabricated by the hotel. I am NOT someone who wants English food when abroad I want to be able to taste local cuisine. I have read many reviews saying the food is excellent ....on two separate nights we had dishes called white beans in a tomato sauce or red beans....now I'm no snob but I will let you decide as to whether or not Baked Beans qualify as excellent food ? Similarly one evening we had jacket potatoes ....lunch time maybe but evening ?

Without fail every dinner was a rehashed version of lunch with maybe one or two different dishes, the mash potato was instant and the salad options although plentiful were the same our entire stay.

Breakfast is the standard fruits jams honeys and cereals with luke warm scrambled eggs etc. There is one chef cooking omelettes but the queue can get long. One morning we had a dish full of the previous nights carrots sliced and deep fried ? Excellent. ...you decide ?

At lunch you can also get turkish pizzas and pasta as indeed you can in the evening. There is a bbq chef in the evenings who prepares fish and either chicken or kebabs. These are great but on a number of nights the selection available inside in the servery had NO meat or fish dishes meaning the queue was sometimes 15 - 20mins.

Desserts. I read a review which said they were the best the reviewer had eaten at any AI hotel ......I can only thank myself lucky to have never been to the hotels they have stayed in before !!!!! Every lunch and dinner was the same selection of angel delight type mousses, cold rice puddings and sickly sweet sponge based desserts. The only saving grace was the fresh melon.

The location of the hotel affords it fabulous views over Sarigerme beach and the grounds and pool area are lovely. A hotel shuttle bus runs on the hour to take hotel guests to the beach where Alinn guests have use of a rather dilapidated hut serving drinks and light snacks at lunchtime. The beach is NOT private in any way. The Sarigerme beach is a public beach, there were non Alinn guests using the drinks hut and lots of children using the supposed Alinn hotel facilities. This is fine but dont mislead people about the service being offered.

One very important positive at the Alinn was the Panorama bar and only then when being run by the fantastic Carla ( pronounced charla ....previously referred to as Charlotte). The hotel really should realise just how good she is at her job, remembering all guests drinks and always with a smile on her face no matter how adverse the conditions for the staff appeared to be.

So....the Alinn Boutique appears to be a hotel that in the past had been fantastic but the senior management now are seemingly cutting costs everywhere and despite the best efforts of the front line staff the cracks are very much showing through. I cannot honestly recommend the hotel if you are expecting a faultless holiday as other reviews are suggesting you will have as in my opinion you won't - however if you take those ridiculous rose tinted spectacles off, get a good deal and just want a week away from it all then the Alinn coud be for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    180
    78
    49
    28
See reviews for
34
398
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just got back from a lovely relaxing week at the Alinn Boutique. The hotel.itself was lovely with some very good staff (especially Charlotte and Gillmaz).We arrived in the early hours to be greeted at reception by a young male who did not speak a lot of English and left us a little bewildered. Another male who did not speak English at all then took us to our room. At this point I was a.little confused as we left the hotel and were taken to our room at the bottom of the pool area. Here we were placed in a suite! ( not what we booked),we booked the hotel, beware late booking as I think they place you in these rooms. These rooms are very big but a bit tired. The bathroom in particular needs a revamp. The tv was old style and took 4 of our 7days to get fixed. The most annoying thing was reception stating that they would ring me back and not doing it (even lying by stating they had), there was only one key so i had to wait in room but no-one came . The hotel and grounds are lovely though the staff are very friendly, this was my first visit to Turkey and I was not disappointed. The food was very good and plenty of it. There was show cooking and a flatbread man at lunch and evening omelates in the mornings. The holiday is so RELAXING being adult only but could benefit from evening entertainment. There were lots of repeat visitors who loved the hotel but we're thinking of moving elsewhere next year due to the lack of entertainment. The village is 15minutes walk down the mountain road (hard walk back but manageable). Very quaint with shops bars and restaurants and a market on Sundays. Currency in the village - anything lira euros sterling. This hotel gives very good value for money excellent surroundings and overall good staff in the bars and restaurants the views are second to none just a shame we didn't get the room we booked! We felt a little separate to the hotel. Guests in the hotel got a welcome gift of wine and fruit-we didn't!! We're there for our silver wedding anniversary which would have been so much better had we got the room we booked!!. Nevertheless I would consider going back to this hotel again despite the problems we experienced this I overall a lovely place with some very good staff who became friends over the short time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salty551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 2am and very dark - this was quite scary in its own. Quickly shown to room and not disappointed when we woke up. Clean, great view and comfortable. The food was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the staff wonderful. Pool was clean, private beach was clean and spa treatments very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiaan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Returned from the Alinn Boutique Hotel on 26th May. Excellent hotel with great staff - Charlotte who looked after the beach bar was really nice and a credit to the hotel. Rooms were on the small side but very well presented. Food was good; plenty of salad and if you have sweet tooth then probably the best deserts I've had in an all inclusive hotel ( no ice cream though!) Environment was peaceful and fantasic views of the bay. Mini bus available to a beautiful beach and 'all inclusive' drinks and sandwiches available from the beach bar. Fantasic relaxing holiday and met some really nice people. Would recommend this 'adult only' hotel and we will definatley return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANETTE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from two weeks here. It was absolutely wonderful. Marvelous gardens and the location is just amazing, the views are breathtaking. Being a very fussy vegetarian I was worried about the food but need not have been, the salads were great and the desserts are to die for. The staff are great and very friendly, rooms are very clean but small (you only sleep there anyway), we had clean bedding every other day and clean towels every day. We met some really nice people also, Jean and Brian and Pat and Alan to mention just two couples. Would return here, just cannot say enough good about this place. Jan and Alan, Clevedon, Somerset

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clevedon244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent one night at the Alinn because of it's close proximity to the Dalaman Airport and an early flight. Don't worry, you cannot hear the planes. It's not that close... ;-) This is a very nice hotel. Clean, new, nicely decorated with very nice gardens, views and a spectacular pool area with views of the Mediterranean sea. Most of the rooms also have great views. Our room on the 5th floor had amazing views. The hotel is located on top of a big hill overlooking the beach. Hence, the great views. You can walk down to the beach which has reserved chairs and umbrellas for hotel guests. It's a 15 min walk down. Or you can take the hourly free shuttle. The beach is beautiful with fine brown sand and great views of an island off the coast. It was a bit wavy on the day we were there but shallow water went out about 50 meters from the beach where the water was only up to your knees. The food is really good for an all inclusive. Restaurant quality. They had someone barbequing fresh kebabs, as well as another gentleman baking fresh Turkish pizzas (lahmacun) and pita bread in a brick oven. The buffet was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. cannot say anything bad about this property. Sorry, I lied, free WiFi is only available in the lobby...

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views! [Duh!!! :-) ]
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amerikaan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

back aweek ago from this lovely hotel gardens are lovely nice pool food nice plenty to eat and drink staff were friendly and very helpfull nice rooms very clean met some lovely hotel guests made our holiday and no kids great value for money panorama bar was great and the bbq evening was good nice weather also hotel transfers were good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tondevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
0.3 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
25.8 mi away
Green Forest Hotel
Green Forest Hotel
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The One Club Hotel
The One Club Hotel
#6 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Property: Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Address: Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Sarigerme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Hotel Class:5 star — Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing