We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely come back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarigerme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Village Turkey Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would definitely come back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for a week last June. I couldn't fault it. The food was lovely, and completely varied, even for my fussy little niece! The staff were helpful and friendly, and as it wasn't high season, it wasn't too packed. The pools were great and quite a few of them, and everything was spotless. The only downside was the location, although the scenery around the hotel is very pretty, it was a long walk to the nearest town, so we only ventured out once. This was fine when only there for a week, but I think two weeks maybe a bit much to not be able to move easily outside of the hotel. Overall, I would definitely go back, it was a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mandy224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,915
    1,413
    525
    213
    137
See reviews for
3,172
384
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, swimming pools and variety of activities for all the family to take part in. Hotel has uk tv channels including sports in the rooms. If you take a stroll through the complex right in the middle is the pancake house. This is well worth a visit. Numerous trips available and would definitely recommend a trip to one of the markets to try out your bartering skills. Great weather when at home we had the storms

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed here in October 2013 and had an absolutely fantastic time!
The complex is huge, with various swimming pools and daily activities. ideal for kids and families.

food was fab, a good selection and something to suit everyone.

we would definitely go back. the kids had the best time ever!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank yummymummylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

A good all round cheap holiday.
The hotel is out on a limb & quite a walk from civilisation.
This said, it's a good all inclusive place to stay with no reason to go off site.
The food is varied and good with the only complaints coming from the English chavs who expected English food, cooked the English way rather than local food cooked locally!
In general this is a good hotel spoilt by its affordability to the Odd English chavvy football hooligan wanting a lager swilling holiday in the sun.
You get what you pay for, and more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tthotel, General Manager at Holiday Village Turkey Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that you found our food of a high standard, our restaurant staff take great pride in what they offer our guests.
We have a great Public Relations team whom would deal with any bad behavior from guests had you made it known to them at the time.
Our renovation this year has impressed many with its modern new look. Particular attention has been paid to our rooms, restaurant and snack bar area.
We have other new additions this summer, for example, Wi-Fi free in all rooms and public areas as well as tea and coffee facilities in all guest rooms.
We hope to see you here again. Once again thank you very much for you review.

Kind Regards
Erol Akkuş
General Manager
Holiday Village Sarıgerme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed next door in tropical the year before and loved it thought we would give this side a try and wished we hadn't. Hard to believe the 2 hotels share a kitchen as the HV food is awful and we ended up going out 3 times because I couldn't handle it anymore. Oh and I'm a chef so I do know what I'm talking about

Room Tip: Get a suite away from the main building as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kirsty4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Not fantastic but a nice relaxing holiday out of season. Receptionists english not very good but eventually got my complaint regarding the shower chair sorted. Food good but most times cold and that was a pity as it was cooked very well. Grounds were lovely but the beach not good so walked to the main beach and that was excellent even though you have to pay. Booked several trips with bucket travel and they were great prices and service received.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janedoe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and the o/h went here on our first holiday together, in 2011, he had never been abroad to somewhere warm, we went end of season, (Last week) and it was fantastic, hotel was practically empty, locals were great, and we often 'wandered' into town to grab a beer or have something to eat, always chatty and never 'pushy' to sell anything! Would recommend this to anyone! We want to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharky4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.2 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
12.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The One Club Hotel
The One Club Hotel
#6 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Turkey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Property: Holiday Village Turkey Hotel
Address: Sarigerme 48600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#3 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme Hotel Sarigerme
Holiday Village Turkey Hotel Sarigerme
Sarigerme Holiday Village Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing