We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"fab time for the family"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarigerme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Village Turkey Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very apprehensive about this holiday had many problems with booking. On arrival its abit overwhelming as so big but 24 hours into the holiday we all loved it!!
Room basic but not in it much so didn't mind.
DAYTIME ENTERTAINMENT STAFF ARE FANTASTIC!!!! Jack, Smithy, Pedro. Rachel, Pj, Karlene, Stevie, Anthony ,Adam and George and all the rest of the team could not have been more entertaining for the whole family. Thank you to all of you for making our children's holiday the best I FIVE LIVE TO ALL OF YOU !!!
Food - this couldn't have been much better good choice and even had vegetables that were edible unusual abroad. can be very busy at times but can always find a seat somewhere worth the noise and bustle we never had a bad meal. Don't believe other bad reviews as the food is great!!
For a great family holiday I would recommend this holiday but be prepared for a busy time not a rest!!! our kids had a ball we hardly saw them there was so much to join in but they enjoyed every minute!!!
Only bad point was the sunlounger arrangements signs say they will remove towels before 8am!!
not true towels were on beds by 4am!! not good needs sorting by hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,457)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Village Turkey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,085 - 2,091 of 4,457 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are a large family with a wide range of ages but everyone of us enjoyed our holiday, the hotel was clean ,the maid that looked after us was great the room was always clean and tidy ,the entertainment was so good the team of people SMITHY,STEVIE,PJ, COLEENand the rest of the entertainment team worked so hard to keep everyone happy they were great.We went in to seregerme and booked trips with basket travel we did the mud bath and the safari water fight they were the best days out the safari water fight was the best day ever and would reccomend people to go on it ,we would go back to this hotel again ,the choice of food was realy good sometimes you had a small wait but its a big hotel and a lot of people the only thing we could moan about was the air port that is a bit of a nightmare and the prices of things are just daylight robbery but over all the holiday was one of the best we have been on and would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a joke. It's in a terrible location, the service is terrible u have to book on a computer 2 days in advance if u want to go to the restaurant, u have to eat outside, our room was dirty there was pee! On the pillow and spilled drink in our mattris it was a disgrace moved to the hilton dalaman resort and spa next door that's a hotel for kings!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We're a family of four, and have just returned from this holiday village... it's a huge complex! But there's loads to do to keep everyone happy. There is plenty of onsite free entertainment to get involved with, but also lots of trips and local activities if you want to do your own thing.

Negative points.

One: There are not enough sun loungers! I know there are lots of comments about this, but we refuse to get up early hours to 'reserve' a spot with our towels, afterall we're on holiday and should be able to take it easy.

It's your own personal choice. We really don't mind finding a few empty ones later after breakfast and putting them together in a quieter spot away from the pool. However on some days, the only loungers we found were broken, or worse, on some days we couldn't even find ONE empty sun lounger i.e. without reserved towels. If this happens, head to the beach (with your sandals on) instead, there will be plenty of loungers with parasols and a cool sea breeze.

I also saw a few families just lay down on their towels on the grass, probably because they too couldn't find any loungers. The hotel should definitely invest in more loungers around the complex.

Two: Lunchtime facilities could be much better. There's a lot of guests but the lunch snack bar has limited space and time to eat. They say they're open 12-3pm but food stops getting replaced at about 1.30, so you end up with limited choice if you go later.

About a third of the tables are directly in the sun. In 40+degrees heat, who in their right mind would sit in the sun to eat with kids?? Which means you'd burn up or be forced to wait for shaded tables to be free and then pounce before anyone else did.

The reps told us on our Welcome meeting that lunch is done this way due to customer feedback. Guests didn't want to walk all the way back to the air-con'ed main restaurant... I think this is an oversight, bending over for lazy people complaining it is too far to walk from the pool... get some exercise before piling plates up high! Or an excuse to keep the main restaurant clean during the daytime...

Whatever it is, if they carry on serving lunch this way, they should give more shade and have extra tables and/or extend the serving hours so we're not forced to all eat in a rush hour.

Three: Make sure you know what you are eating.
'Special dishes' called Duck Wraps, it soooo wasn't duck... even my kids said it didn't seem to taste right. When I took a look it was white chicken breast meat! I asked one of the FC reps nearby, she just shrugged and told me she thought it was duck. So that's ok then?!

I'm also fairly sure that a dish with 'beef' strips was actually liver... In most cases I guess it doesn't matter what the descriptions are, if it tastes good then who cares... unfortunately not the case.

Four: We had a double family room with a balcony which wasn't good. The balcony was attached to the kids sleeping area. We were unable to use the balcony because the sliding doors meant that the kids would be woken up if we wanted to sit there on an evening.

Also the sliding doors meant that the kids area didn't get the cool air con. They would wake up really hot as the sun was shining down onto the room as soon as it rose.

Nice to know that the room next door had no problem smoking on their balcony. On our last few days the kids woke up coughing in a hot muggy smoke filled room... lovely... why can't the hotel separate smoking from non-smoking guests?


Okay, there were positives to take with us.

One: The pools are great, really spacious and our kids loved the slides. We only had one pool closure whilst we were there, but that's not the fault of the hotel, only the disrespectful lazy parents and their kids. The pools were definitely a must for keeping kids cool during the middle of the day.

Two: Free unlimited bottled water! Thank you... this was well and truly needed in the heat.

Three: The themed restaurants. The quality of the food is much better than the main buffet restaurant. Also you can ask at reception to change the kids menu, if like us, your kids get bored of chicken burgers for lunch and for then again for evening meal.

Four: First Choice trips were brilliant. The local guides knew their stuff, spoke really good English and looked after everyone. We went on the 12 island cruise which was fantastic, amazing views and food/drinks on board were of a good standard and free. If you like snorkelling, then this has to be done, sea was calm and crystal clear, unlike the seafront at the hotel. There was loads of fish getting really close to the boat so it was safe to see them, no problem.
We also went on the Turtle Watch, again excellent trip, and the Dalyan by night which was good to see more local stuff.

Five: The onsite services were much better than I had expected. Lots of shops! The spa was good, if a bit of a hard sell, but the Turkish bubble massage was an experience! Don't feel pressured to get extra treatments though.

And lastly Six: The local dive centre was AMAZING! Sarıgerme Diving Centre [https://www.facebook.com/divingsarigerme] were a really helpful, fun, friendly, top quality team. The main office is based on the other side of the complex at Suntropical, but there is a sales stand on HV at the far end of the Jacuzzi pool. If you cannot see anyone there, they are often teaching around at the bottom of the slide pool area. They taught our kids to dive, and I'm really confident that they have now got a brilliant impression. They are rearing to go scuba diving again on future holidays. We could not have asked for a better first experience for them! If you want to try scuba for the first time, or want to get the kids interested, this is by far one of the best diving centres to do it. I recommend this!

Room Tip: Do not choose the double family room if you have older kids, or more than 2 kids, the room is defini...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflyd345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The highs - another one who was concerned when reading the reviews but no issues for us.

We went at the start of August with my wife and 2 kids (16 & 10) for 10 nights. Hotel and resort spotless, food great at the buffet, plenty of choice morning and night, snack bar by the pool also had plenty of choice plus the chill out bar for 'toasties' during the day, not to forget the fantastic 'pancake house', how that lady works.....in fact all of the staff were attentive and seemed to be working none stop. The First Choice crew - Smithy, Pedro and the gang were fantastic....relentless but fantastic.

We gave the night time entertainment a wide berth, solely because of the target audience, not a criticism if you have younger kids.

No issues with drunks, louts or rampaging teens when we were there.

The lows - only real issues were:

weak aircon in the room, and....

We Brits have turned into the worst nation for sunbed 'reservation', the obscure practice of putting towels on sunbeds at 1am on the way back from the bars and then in several cases not showing up until late morning/early afternoon to use them. Not too much of an issue for me, being an early riser that's happy to get up at 6 a.m. even on holiday and go to claim a couple of sunbeds - and to make the most of the cooler sun as it rises, but there were several occasions when folks were struggling to get sunbeds around 8 a.m. There are signs up relating to reserving the sunbeds but no enforcement.

Other comments:

Couple of shops in the hotel complex, you can practice your bartering skills - shop guys were friendly enough.

Sarigerme is 5 mins away by taxi (10TL), several shops - copy emporiums - couple of small (tiny) supermarkets but decent prices, handful of bars and restaurants - worth a trip for a change of scenery/food for a couple of hours at night, Dolphin restaurant food was really good - lots of choice, possibly not as cheap as you may expect but around £50 for 4 to eat and a couple of drinks each gets my vote.....

The departure area of Dalaman airport is not the best in the world and certainly isn't the cheapest - £8 for 4 x 500mls water.....erk! You have been warned.....

Room Tip: if you can stretch to it, go for a suite.....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Village Turkey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our services.
About the lows you have mentioned;
In case of facing trouble with air conditioning in room or sunbeds around the pool, guests can contact any time a member of our Guest Relations staff or room service for assistance or information. We will keep doing our best to improve our services to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable holiday for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Sarıgerme Holiday Village.

Best regards

Erol Akkuş
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Firstly I was very wary of going after reading all the bad reveiws but was pleasently suprised, we left gatwick and flew on the new dreamliner aircraft which was amazing 8 weeks old, plenty of leg room own DVD players with choice of games and films, arrived at 2.30am and were greated and made 20 minute transfer, checked in and water was in our room .
Room was a family room double bed and sofa bed, double bed was the most comfy one that I have had abroad and the children 4 & 7 shared the sofa bed, there was a dividing door and a fridge as long as doors were shut the air con was fine just goes off when balcony is open so it works efficiently. Maid was lovely and came everyday and worked really hard, fresh towels whenever wanted, also you get towel cards to collect fresh pool towels from the spa to take to the pool, save on luggage to fit Sarigerme Sunday market bargains instead!!
Food was great so much choice, If people are moaning I am not sure what they expect from a hotel catering for so many people, Breakfast there was fresh cooked omlettes donuts (my 7 year old had so many in danger of a sugar overdose...) At night there was a healthy section ie steamed chicked and roasted vegetables, but also so many other choices a childrens section so you could get nuggets, burgers, chips pasta etc and the main food had so much to choose from that some days it was a nightmare, always loads of salad, fruit. Yes the main hall was busy but If you wanted quiet you could sit outside in the shade and get waitress service on drinks as well, lunch was similar format but by the pool snack bar and you could also get a toasty and salad at the chill out bar cooked fresh for you, not forgetting the pancake lady 11-5 in the pancake house who worked tirelessly. Some times you would have a slight que for popular dishes but when something is being cooked fresh do you really mind!! and it always went down very quickly. You could eat in each of the a la carte restaurants once in your stay, BBQ, Italian , Turkish and Chinese, I did not have any problem booking these up, you can up to 3 days in advance in reception but you have to choose your food then so may want to take everyone with you.
Ice creams 3-5 everyday by the snack bar but well worth waiting for in a cone or a cup.

As for swimming pools we stayed by the main pool purely because you could here the music and anouncements clearly and thet is where it was all happening, yes If you wanted a certain bed at the front you needed to get up early but if not fussed then plenty everywhere else, pool closed a few times due to careless parents but first choice were on the case and could not state things any clearer but some parents clearly could not care less so cant blame first choice. I would rather pool closed and have a clean safe pool and just relocate to another of the 7 pools!.
Entertainment was the best I have ever known SMITHY,PJ,CARLENE, RACHAEL,PEDRO,ANTHONY,JACK,RAZAMATAZ LADIES,NICK,ADAM, STEVEY and the list goes on thank you to everyone, the boys are still going on about Russell the Brussel and I 5 Live, a great concept and were really chuffed as they both won the post box competition, the team worked tirelessly from 10-midnight and put on some really great performances in the Ampetheatre, loved the panto on our last night, yes Ii 5 LIVE after 2 weeks got a little draining but not one of the children thought this, and when we wanted a change the boys went into kids club and we had a lovely drink in the chill out bar.
Kids club ran from 10.30am-11.00pm 6 sessions a day no queing or not getting in it was brilliant so many staff I could not believe and both our boys went once a day at least.
To some it up this was a fantastic holiday with constant entertainment, If you are a family that does not do activitys and join in etc then may be a bit wasted on you and you could get a cheaper holiday elsewhere but If you are then it is perfect.
Tip there is a Sunday market in Sarigerme and it is not fruit and veg, despite what you may be told £3 taxi down there 9-5 and be prepared to bargain! there was a cash point at village as well that we visited various times!! Also did the jeep safari water fight with Basket Travel £60 and it was brilliant they are based in the town next to taxi rank, and speed boat trip at hotel £45 for two hours well worth doing.

Hope this review helped :))

Room Tip: Family room was perfecly fine as we were only in it to sleep as sop much going on.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thedarcys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent a week at the resort as a family of 7 and had a great holiday! The holiday village is much bigger than we thought, the pools were great, especially when they were open! The main pool was closed 3 times and the baby pool was closed once due to toddlers having so called accidents! Buy swimming nappies people!!!! The kids club looked very well run and always looked busy, we never tend to put our children in the clubs so cant comment further. Rooms were very spacious and ours was cleaned everyday, great! Breakfast time was not the best, ok if you like eggs and plastic cereal! Lunchtime food was delicious, always plenty of choice, salads, pizzas, curries etc. The kids food did get a bit repetitive as the same food tended to get served lunch and evening time. The choice of a la carte food made all the difference to the evening meal, you get 1 visit to each of the three restaurants and they were all lovely and the staff in each were very friendly. They do get booked up quite quickly so i would recommend booking them the day after you arrive. The only issue with it is that you have to book what you want to eat when your booking. The food in the main restaurant was nice, out of the four nights we visited we had one meal that wasn't the best! Puddings were different but nice. The ice cream served between 3 and 5pm was very nice. Alcohol wasn't the best but what do you expect in an all inclusive, it was drinkable! The evening entertainment was ok, i wish they would put a toddlers disco on for a bit longer than 15minutes because the entertainment after that was aimed at older children. All in all we had a good holiday, not sure i would return though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
0.0 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
1.1 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#2 of 10 in Sarigerme
315 reviews
12.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Sarigerme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Turkey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Address: Sarigerme 48600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sarigerme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#3 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range: $111 - $1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme Hotel Sarigerme
Holiday Village Turkey Hotel Sarigerme
Sarigerme Holiday Village Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing