We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suoer Family resort . Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Turkey Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suoer Family resort . Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we stayed 24 june 2013 for 2 weeks . The complex is ideal for familys . Not suitable for couples unless you like kids and games round the pool.We had a kids den which was great. Pools were great and VERY warm ! Meal times were a bit manic but when you have a 5 and a 3 year old you just want to eat and go. All staff were amazing helpful and friendly. The chill out bar was super for afternoon snack and pancake lady is worth a visit. Reps and entertainment was good Reps worked very hard. Night entertainment was a bit repetitive though. No problem getting a drink bar staff worked very fast . Beer gin vodka whisky brandy peach schnapps all available.
Hotel was very clean and tidy . Would go back again and recommend to all familys .super value.

Andy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Village Turkey Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your recent holiday experience at Sarıgerme Holiday Village. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel fulfilled your expectations. We wish to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Erol Akkus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,930
    1,418
    525
    213
    137
See reviews for
3,190
385
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

rooms .....spotless, spacious, powerful shower, l0 coat-hangers, maids make nice objects from towels. Rooms cleaned daily. 10/10
Food ......... main eating hall - great food, lots choice 9/10
Food..........pre- booking estaurants- an absolute must go to them all - fantastic 10/10
Entertainment.....geared towards families with very young children 10/10 if you have young kids. 3/10 if you don't. I 5 live team are on the ball. The arena at night smells of filled nappies!
Drinks ...... waitresses and waiters service excellent 10/10 Alcohol isn't good ie lager and drinks can be served in in very small plastic glasses 6/10. Advise......bring your own plastic glasses to fill to save continually going to bar for refills during day.
Sun beds....be ready to get up early. My husband and brother took it in turns to get up at 4.30am to get beds we wanted next to pool. it gets busy around 5am. Don't put put towels out after bar closes because staff throw them in the pool.
Excursions.....10/10 wait and go into the town to buy. Absolute bargain. We did mud baths, turtle island sea trip £20 - 9 hours which included 2 course lunch. Absolute bargain. we also did jet skis £25 for 15 mins in resort and 2 hours in speedboat which included snorkelling, caves etc £20 adults and £10 kids.
Definitely the place to go if you have small children. Not really a place for older teenagers nor couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Most of rooms look onto buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I honestly had my doubts about going to Turkey, even free reading a couple of reviews on here I was apprehensive. Very quickly I learned any complaint about this place was totally uncalled for, The Holiday Reps and Hotel staff go out of their way to make this place run very very well, me my Fiancée and my 4 year old had an absolute great time! The only problems I encountered were with rude holiday makers who pretty much caused all of the problems anyway!! Cleanliness was top notch, and the Kids Club was run with expert efficiency, including the Swim Academy which my 4 year old has gained so much confidence from attending, the second week she was able to jump from a diving board into a 6ft deep pool, previously unheard of with her! Overall I would recommend The First Choice Suntopia Holiday Village to anybody with kids and looking for a truly well run hotel for a holiday experience, I will defo return In the next few years! Euan McKee 28 Eve Murphy 25 and Alexis 4

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When I booked the holiday I was unsure what to expect with the mixed reviews, firstly I am a very hard person to please with holidays as I expect nothing but the best. When we first arrived I thought the reception area looked clean and very nice, pleasant reception staff. here are a few points to consider.
. Rooms & bathrooms dated, but good air con
. Grounds well kept, clean and tidy
. Food ok, I am fussy and never struggled
. Barman quite ignorant, but do I really want a conversation with him... no he just does his job
. Main pool big and the kids loved it
. Get up at 4.30 - 5.00 if you want a decent bed.. not joking, worse part of the holiday for me!!!!!
. Entertainment - same as any other all inclusive.
. Very kids orientated, in summary if you have no kids don't go then moan at the number of kids!
. We all had a great holiday and the kids absolutely loved every minute.
Not sure I would return but more because I like to try different places. If your used to family, child orientated all inclusive holidays then you wont be disappointed. If your a couple looking for an adult holiday, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HallAl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Arrived 1st June for a week, check in was quick and smooth however understanding the receptionist for directions to our room was difficult. Room was basic family room 2 singles and the worst bed settee you have ever slept on, air con worked intermittently, small fridge and huge old tv , but ok as didnt spend a lot of time in there, would recommend a suite!
Was lovely and clean, staff were excellent. Restaurants were like a school dinner hall queues of people with no manners and very noisy, eating outside the main restaurant was lovely. Good selection of food and an extra area dedicated to kids was great. We didnt go to the Asian, Italian or Indian a la carte as our kids wouldnt have eaten but they had good reviews, .
Kids clubs - you had to meet at 9 am to put names down for the days activities, when full you got turned away. Evening entertainment was ok, could be better, the guys in i-5-live did a good job, followed by bingo then an 'act', the team were much better at this than the kids show, no mini disco with usual holiday songs. A uk act is flown out on a Tuesday - our week was dreadful 2 comedy singers who were terrible, cant remember names.
Pools were lovely but to stand any chance of being near kids pool sunbeds were being bagged from 2 am!! Some people in big groups bagged up to 12 at a time - out of order when you trying to keep an eye on non swimmers and cant get round the pool. This was a huge downside to holiday, setting alarm at 4am to go and reserve bed, hated doing it but if u cant beat them join them!
Taxi to Sarigerme was very cheap, you could walk it in 25 mins but wouldnt recommend with young kids and pushchairs, steep hill and narrow path.
Plenty of shops and do your best to barter in town and in hotel, i got a Jimmy Choo handbag from £120 for £52 and a YSL purse thrown in too.
Overall was 'ok' , wasnt a friendly place was very big and never saw same person twice, wouldnt go back just wasnt for us.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you can or at least upgrade from basic family room as sofa beds are poor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Arrived on 9 th July early morning so straight to bed . First day we went to beach then wondered up to pool about lunchtime got a sunbed straight away next to jacuzzi pool which is where we stayed all week although we had to put towels down around 7 am each morning to secure a bed!! Food was ok plentiful and they did themed nights which were ok we ate in ala carte Italian which was also fine. Room was small but fine for the two of us cleaned and towels changed daily. Kids everywhere and the place was packed which made mealtimes manic but we always managed to get a table. Didn't see any entertainment as that was round the main pool but suited us fine as we don't have children. Evenings there wasn't much to do so we were in bed early few shops on the complex which were fine for a bit of shopping we didn't venture into sarigerme as it was too hot lol. On our 4 th day there i became Ill which u think was due to the pool water not much chlorine on there and I never saw anyone checking levels etc and since returning home my husband has got an ear infection again I think this was due to the water my advice is don't swallow water or put your head under!! Complex is massive and not all the bars are open all the time which means walking to the snack bar every time you want a drink although they have fridges where u can help yourself to water. It could do with a facelift as a bit rundown but staff were quite friendly, not as nice as other hotels we ve visited in turkey. Would I return probably not but was ok for the price we paid ( bargain on holiday hypermarket) if I had paid full price I would have had the hump lol !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here from 3rd june 2013 for 2 weeks. myself and hubby with our 2 children aged 3.5yrs and 8months. after reading some of the reviews i was really nervous about our holiday but i didnt need to be! the short transfer from the airport is a real bonus and the moment we arrived i relaxed a lot as the whole place is immaculate! i have stayed in many 5star hotels in the past and this is up there as one of the cleanest places iv been to! being with a baby who insists on feeding himself we tend to end up making a bit of a mess but the moment even a grain of rice was dropped someone was there to clear it away, highchairs are taken and cleaned and then shrinkwrapped ready for the next person so its like using a brand new one each time. the toilet blocks around the pools have clean dry floors - none of that nasty sludge you get at swimming baths in the uk. the grounds are stunning - lush greenery and amazing flowers. our rooms were cleaned everyday - it alternates so one day it will get cleaned in the morning and the following in the afternoon. some days we told the maids not to bother as the rooms were still so clean from the day before. the food was fantastic, each meal time in the buffet resturants there is a huge selection, theres the normal burgers, nuggets and chips but theres also a huuuge selection of fruit, veg, salads, rice, pasta, incredible meat dishes, meze i could go on and on. our daughter had chips on one occasion the whole holiday and despite taking a whole small suitcase full of jars of baby food we didnt use any as he was well catered for. theres a handheld blender in the main resturant as well as a steam sterilser. the ala carte places were good, you can go to each one once - we didnt bother with the asian, the turkish was ok but better turkish food at the main place, and the italian was incredible! the pancake house is great but word of advise - let them cool down! the staff both at the hotel were fab and the first choice team are just amazing. they seem to work all day and evening and how they remember every childs name is beyond me. our daughter had the swimming lessons and tom and megan are just brilliant and i would highly recommend booking up - book them out there as they earn the commision themself rather than the travel agent in the uk and you get goggles from them included which you dont booking in the uk. the kids clubs are good - we didnt normally book the sessions just turnt up - some get busy like the chocolate parties but other than that most had spaces for non booked. we didnt use the creche for our little one - but fyi its £9 for 90mins. i cannot rate this place enough, if you are looking for a safe, clean, fun holiday for your family then you cant beat it. there was somthing that let the place down though...THE ENGLISH! there were occasions when i honestly felt ashamed to be from the uk - for instance for our last week the pools were closed for a big chunk of the day because a group of teens were crapping in the pools ON PURPOSE! they also did it on the center spot of the football pitch - i cannot imagine what they were gaining from it but the whole resort suffered because of it. the hotel issued letters to each room advising why they have to close after an incident and first choice were pursuing a criminal investigation as some people were found to be bragging on the resorts twitter account about it. we also witnessed parents serving their childrens food from the hot plates with their hands rather than the tongs. this meant the whole dish was then disposed of and re-cooked. people were just slinging rubbish on the floor and i even witnessed a lady change a babies nappy on the table in the bar dispite being a 30 second walk from a clean changing area! other than some skanky brits we had a fab time. we didnt do any trips as we were busy all day just in the resort. as for sunbeds we spent our time at the flume pool where the sunshade was so didnt need to get up crazy early - normally just plonked our stuff on a bed on way to breakfast. but some people - again english were actually getting up at 4AM to get beds around the kids pools which to me just seems insane - your on holiday!!! the local town is ok for a little wander - if your looking for fakes - tops and hoodies go to del boys at the far end of the strip. great quality and best prices. dont buy stuff in the hotel shop as everything - sweets, baby stuff etc is double the price. except the shoe shop in the hotel was the best prices we could find. get a taxi to the town if with little ones - its a looooong walk! we are seriously considering a return trip next year - we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.1 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
12.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
18.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Turkey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Property: Holiday Village Turkey Hotel
Address: Sarigerme 48600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#3 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Turkey Sarigerme Hotel Sarigerme
Holiday Village Turkey Hotel Sarigerme
Sarigerme Holiday Village Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing