We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean villa with access to good swimming...”
other travelers have booked this property
Akdeniz Evleri - Swimming Pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Akdeniz Evleri - Swimming Pools
Villa Yilmaz Villa Yilmaz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Akdeniz Evleri - Swimming Pools
Villa Yilmaz
Villa Yilmaz
Villa Yilmaz - Living Area
Villa Yilmaz - Kitchen
Villa Yilmaz - Dining Area
Sarigerme public beach
Akdeniz - free boat along the Dalaman River to the beach
Akdeniz - Pools with restaurant, bar & shop behind
Sarigerme public beach & Baba island
Asi beach
View of Iztuzu 'turtle' beach and delta
Ortaca market
Lake Koygeyiz
12 island boat trip stop for pancakes
Jeep safari
Divers find an octopus
Akdeniz Evleri Football and volleyball area
Beach at the end of the river
Entrance to Akdeniz Evleri where Villa Yilmaz is located - a car free zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sarigerme, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RSKillick
1 review
“Lovely clean villa with access to good swimming pools set in pretty gardens, ideal for families.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a lovely stay at Villa Yilmaz and I would definitely recommend it to other families. The owners are very helpful and recommended and booked a well-priced hire car for us. The villa was spotless and very well equipped. The only thing missing was anything for making 'real' or Turkish coffee but we made do with a saucepan. The cool bag and ice packs were really useful for picnics. The information provided about the villa and things to do is very comprehensive and helpful. We didn't spend much time in Sarigerme itself as it seemed very touristy but found that Dalyan wasn't far to drive and got a river boat to the famous turtle beach from there twice as we had friends staying there. We never ended up using the river taxi from the complex to Sarigerme beach but that seems an added bonus and looks easy to use. I never managed to get wireless Internet access in the villa but that was probably a good thing! The swimming pools were great for our kids and as we went out of season they were usually quite empty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Hi, no one has ever asked for a Cezve (Turkish Coffee Pot), we'll get one next time we're out! Did you find the fruit juicer? Great for fresh orange, grapefruit or pomegranate juice amongst others depending on the time of year.
Wi-Fi (wireless internet) is available. If you can't get it just ask at the café or gate for help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendsbend...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless villa, peaceful location”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great time at Villa Yilmaz. It is conveniently located 20-25 mins from the airport. The villa was spotless on arrival and had all the home comforts. The complex was peaceful and relaxing and the pool large. It was never crowded and you could always get a seat by the pool. We didn’t hire a car so had to rely on the cafe and shop but we found that they were accommodating. The meals were cheap and just as good quality as some of the local restaurants. The people in the cafe even bought in some fresh fruit and salad in the first few days for us to buy as we couldn’t get to the local shop. After we got our bearings we were able to stock on a few supplies.

We went on 3 excursions, 2 with Panda tours which we were able to book up in the UK (3 in 1 mud baths and the 12 island trip) and one with Basket Tours (Day trip to Marmaris). I thoroughly recommend the 12 island tour. Tthe day trip to Marmaris proved that we had chosen the right location to spend our holiday. Marmaris was very built up and commercial.

I took a walk to KuKurt, the local thermal springs and mud bath and would recommend this one as opposed to the ones on the excursions. Much more relaxed and set in a beautiful surroundings. It was only 5 TL to get in and you could spend all day there going from pool to mud and back again with natural waterfalls providing you with a massage. I walked the 3km from the villa and it only took ½ hour so I made a return visit the next day before we flew out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa
Liked least: Only internet available at onsite cafe not in property
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo c
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming villa in sunny Dalaman”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Charming villa in pleasant compound was the perfect holiday for a group of friends. The area is quiet, the neighbours lovely and the pool and cafe are a great addition if you choose to leave the comforts of Villa Yilmaz.
The river boat is a nice way to approach the beach, and nearby Sarigerme has all the restaurants and shops. I do recommend renting a car however as the compound is a little isolated, but that makes for the perfect retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
We do recommend hiring a car, especially out of the high season to get the most out of your holiday. We can recommend a very good value hire company which we have been using for years and is much cheaper than the multi-nationals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des R
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa with all we needed for a relaxing family holiday in the sun”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Villa Yilmaz is a fantastic location for a family holiday. The villa is spacious, clean and well equipped, a real home from home. The bonus is the fantastic roof terrace where you can soak up the sun in peace and privacy or snooze in the shade after a cold Efes or two! The site is well managed, clean and quiet - even in August. The pool is large with plenty of sun loungers, the cafe stocks a reasonable variety of food products and a range of alcohol! They hold Turkish nights on occasions in peak season. There is a boat which takes you to the local beach or a short drive/taxi ride will get you to the beautiful public beach of Sarigerme. The local village has a range of souvenir and jewellery shops with some select clothing boutiques and a choice of restaurants. Just 15 minutes transfer from the airport but you wouldn't know it was so close. The location is very central to many of the tourist attractions, local tour operators organise a wide variety of trips. The local people are very friendly and welcome children. If you want a great relaxing family holiday or a base to explore and go sightseeing, you won’t get better than Villa Yilmaz in this price range. Fantastic value! We look forward to our next visit. Now, if only flights were cheaper......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa fully equipped for self catering but local restaurants great too!
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a relaxed complex”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2011

After a 20 minute car journey from Dalaman Airport we reached the villa complex and were helped down to Villa Yilmaz by the very friendly staff. Once inside we quickly made ourselves at home went for a beer and a quick dip in the large pool.
The Villa had everything loads of hot water, massive fridge (we self-catered) and as we were here at the end of the season and the nights were dark from 6.00pm we found the TV with FOX Movies great (2 films a night) what more could you ask for? -Duvets and heating the Villa had both!!
A more relaxing time could not have been had, and with a beach 10 mins drive or 40 mins walk away we were all in our element. The beach had a good cafe with freshly cooked savoury and sweet pancakes as well as being a safe place for kids to bathe.
Locally there was loads to do 30 mins away was Dalyan and the famous Turtle beach as well as a host of great restaurants overlooking the Lycian tombs. - we ate out every other night costing on average £35.00 for a family of 4 - great value and tasty to boot.
Would I recommend the Villa - ABSOLUTELY and we are all looking forward to returning (can the flights be just a bit cheaper!!)
If you like Pomegranates, lemons, good food, friendly staff and a relaxing holiday then this is the spot - from breakfasts on the roof terrace to lunch and a beer by the pool. All told - PERFECT
Thanks Halim & Chris for making your villa a home from home.
Paul, Pam, Jodie & Dom

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ralxed atmosphere and facilities on offer
Liked least: The flights
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$76
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing