We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book now, you won't regret it !”
other travelers have booked this property
Mayfair Villa with private pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mayfair Villa with private pool and gardens
Private pool with a stunning view Alfresco dining with pool and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Mayfair Villa with private pool and gardens
Private pool with a stunning view
Alfresco dining with pool and sea view
Mayfair Villa terrace area
View from the pool
Pool with a view
Villa entrance
Sea view from pool
Sarigerme Beach
Kitchen with breakfast bar and dining table.
Indoor dining with a stunning view
Dining room and lounge
Lounge with big screen TV
Private pool and gardens
Alfresco dining on the terrace
Master Bedroom with sea view
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom
View from twin bedroom
One of the ensuites
Sarigerme Village
View over the anticpated Golf Course
View over Dalaman from pool
The dining room
Villa with private pool
BBQ and relaxing area
Rock tombs at Dalyan
Alfresco dining with a view
Twin room balcony with sea view
Twin room with dual aspect and she view
Lounge area with flat screen TV and DVD player
Stunning sea view
King bedroom with balcony and sea view.
Garden with banana trees
Gorgeous sea view from the pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom balcony and sea view
Dining room with sea view
Master bedroom
The blue lagoon at Oludeniz
Hotel in Gocek
Yachts at Gocek marina.
Tortoise
Paragliding over Oludeniz
Lovely fresh fruit and vegetables
Turtles
Sarigerme village
Storks return year after year to breed
Very reasonable excursions available
Paragliding at Oludeniz
Sarigerme beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarigerme, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saint_Gav...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book now, you won't regret it !”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I've been meaning to review since returning but wanted to spend more than 2 minutes writing it ! Firstly, I agree with all the positive comments posted so far !
What a relaxing holiday ! Temperature was in the 40's. My family love the heat & there is plenty of sun round the pool. I like the shade & with the umbrellas provided & the gorgeous breeze, it was perfect for me too.
The villa itself was a home from home. Comfy beds, comfy lounge area.
Diane the owner kept in touch to ensure all was ok. Renting a villa from someone who speaks English is a big plus (from previous experience!)
You will have read about the steep hill !! Don't let this put you off ! Yep, it is very steep, which is why the views are fantastic, & why there is a lovely breeze ! We would spend time at the pool during the day, walk down the hill early evening & get a taxi back ! Just budget an extra fiver per day for taxis. They charge 15 to 20 Turkish lira per trip home, well worth it !
You don't need to worry about carrying shopping home as the lovely Harry in Nurhals supermarket offers free delivery !
Everyone in the shops & restaurants are so friendly. In particular Fazil at Jokers & Gerry at Street 61.
Panda Tours offer excursions at great prices eg £15 each for an all day boat trip including transport to the boat, meal on board. Stop off & swim with turtles,& other activities on the 12 island tour ! Adnan the owner is a star.
Thank you Diane, looking forward to booking next year.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mayfair Villa, we do try our very best to make it as enjoyable an experience as possible for our guests.
We had lots of positive feedback from friends / traders in the village about what a lovely friendly family you were which also makes their lives so much more enjoyable when working long hours during the season.
We would love to have you back to stay at Mayfair Villa anytime in the future and you can be assured of a very warm welcome in Sarigerme.
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it really does help future guests achieve the holiday they really want for their family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyColc...
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

During September 2016, we had the pleasure of spending two weeks at the stunning mountainside Mayfair Villa. It overlooks an impressive panorama of a wide horseshoe bay, fringed by the beaches of Sarigerme village and the foothills of Dalaman. The horizon is shared by beautiful mountains, the blue sea and sky, and two small islands in the distance. The foreground is dotted with banana trees and a few houses following the roadway down to the village's mosque and main streets, which are lined with friendly and interesting shops, bars and restaurants.

The villa has to have been the best equipped for self-catering we have ever encountered, with every convenience and appliance to facilitate a stress-free and enjoyable experience. The owners have thought of everything their guests may need, and spared no effort to provide a high quality service to match the property itself and its contents. The ample pool and surrounding patio give guests the opportunity to swim and relax. In the pretty garden, under a fir tree, a barbecue area is complimented by the easier alternative option of gas heated grills on the veranda. Comfortable furniture, inside and out, further the opportunities to relax. Each bedroom has its own balcony, an en-suite shower and toilet, ample wardrobe space and comfortable beds.

Although the road is steep to reach the villa, it is not difficult to walk down to the village and return by taxi. We rented a car for the duration and a space for parking off-road lies to the rear of the villa.

Although there are many cats, and a few dogs in Sarigeme, we were not too troubled by the neighbourhood ones; we learned from previous reviews that it was best not to encourage them by feeding or petting them.

As night falls, the pool and garden perimeter lamps create a lovely scene against the backdrop of distant mountains studded with twinkling lights and a sky where the moon rides across the sea accompanied by sister stars. The calls to prayer from the local mosque leaves you in no doubt that you are in a country full of culture and history. The siting of the villa is distant enough from the village to be peaceful through the night until the sun crests the nearest mountain to start another wonderful day at Mayfair Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Mayfair Villa and thank for so much for taking the time to post a review, future guests find them so helpful. Now thoroughly rested, I trust you are now able to spend some quality time with your new grandchild who arrived during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The road to the villa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Mayfair Villa. You and your family will be very welcome for a return visit anytime in the future. ☀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borrett
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with super pool and great views over the sea”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent a lovely week with friends at Mayfair Villa in mid May. The villa is immaculate and well equiped both internally and externally. We spent a lot of time chilling around the pool which is good size with plenty of sunloungers to relax in. It was quiet so you feel secluded and can enjoy spectacular views. There are also two covered seating areas outside where you can dine and sip cocktails, read...

The villa is a short walk down to the village where there are a number of good places to eat and have drinks. Diane and Robert have details on all local restaurants and bars in a book. You can always take a taxi back up the hill if you have heels or dont feel like walking. There is a great shop, Atilla, selling beautiful leather jackets at reasonable prices....I had one custom made as I am difficult to fit and the workmanship was excellent.

There is plenty to do in the area: You should take a trip to Dalyan and haggle for a boat trip...lots of options: We had a private boat so could go where we wanted and swim off the boat. Brunch/lunch at Dipdag overlooking the Lake is a just lovely; A trip to Fethiye to exlore the town and eat at the Fish Market is super; Gochek is a beautiful yachting centre with fab boats, shops and restaurants and of course, you have Sariyarme beach which is lovely.
Plenty to do and a fabulous villa...definitely to be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, they are so helpful to prospective guests. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mayfair Villa, the lovely restaurants, shops and beach in gorgeous Sargerme. I hope you will wish to return, you will be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAW203
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Holiday bliss in gorgeous villa with superb views”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Mayfair Villa is superbly appointed to a very high standard with stunning views stretching out to sea. Alfresco dining on the veranda and relaxing by the, daily cleaned, pool and garden with mature, brightly coloured exotic foliage, was the "icing on the cake" for what was a superb break. Our hot, sunny days in Sarigerme, at the beach, a boat trip and lunch in remote beautiful locations were idyllic. We felt welcome and appreciated by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, tranquility and location of the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful villa, I am so pleased you enjoyed the gardens, sunny weather, views and the fabulous welcome everybody receives from the lovely, friendly locals. Please feel free to return again in the future, you will be more than welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyFP
West Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just adored it - beautiful villa with fantastic pool and outstanding views.”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We visited the Mayfair Villa during October half term and wow, what a perfect holiday villa this is, what more could one wish for? Firstly, the villa is so homely and well appointed with everything you could want, 3 beautiful bedrooms with en suites and balconies, a relaxing lovely lounge area and a well appointed kitchen - all this along with the internet, air con , all mod cons makes it a fantastic place to stay. Now, to the outside - WOW, the pool is just perfect,(can get some good lengths in there or just cool down),it has the sun on it all day and is like sitting in paradise-beautiful garden. The view is amazing - it's very hard to describe in words how fantastic it is - we spent hours just sitting with a glass of wine looking down on Sarigerme feeling like we were in heaven; well deserved after the walk up the hill burning calories! We loved Sarigerme, this is a thriving resort with amazingly friendly people, nice shops and fantastic food. The beach is a dream, miles and miles of soft sand not often found in this area of Turkey and easy to get to from Mayfair. Very safe for children with shallow water and water sports. The other added bonus is the proximity of the airport, all in all perfect holiday accommodation in an excellent resort - we shall be back! Thank you to the owners Diane and Robert for all their support and good advice which was an added bonus you don't always get!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool and instant relaxation!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review adding some useful information for potential guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed the half term break, I understand that the weather was also excellent. I believe this was your first visit to Sarigerme but hope it will not be your last and you join the 100s of people that just love it and return year after year. You will be more than welcome at Mayfair Villa anytime. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The cats!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Oh dear, another old couple at Mayfair Villa!!
Yes these guests were very unlucky as all the other excellent reviews confirm.
Prior to their arrival an electric storm damaged the broadband signal over many areas in Turkey. Regrettably it was nearly Bayram, a 3 day celebration (like our Christmas), when lots of businesses and services are closed or unobtainable. It was for this reason that the villa key was with a friend in the village, who was trying desperately to arrange for an engineer to look at the broadband prior to the start of the celebrations. Due to the widespread scale of the problem, an engineer had not arrived in time. We did request that the guests were escorted to the villa and regret this did not happen but a quarter turn of one key to gain access is not that tricky!! I was 2 hours away in Kalkan on a holiday myself but this guest rang me complaining continually spoiling my break. Unfortunately, there was no internet coverage in Kalkan either and the problem was not one I could resolve and although willing to purchase a dongle for them, the shops were closed until the end of Bayram.. The guest became rude, abusive and demanding when I could not deliver the dongle and Sarigerme suffered a short power cut. I invited them to leave and they did thank goodness and we were able to return to our beautiful villa for a few days before the next guests arrived. A joy after the very unequipped accommodation we stayed in at Kalkan.
There are a couple of cats in the area and they occasionally come to the villa for a drink or a comfy seat, surely we cannot begrudge them that. The sneaky cat only left a few cat hairs inside although she had been without food or water for 24 hours bless her.
Could all potential guests please read all our other 5* reviews and consider Mayfair Villa for your next holiday in beautiful Turkey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing