We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPOILT BY NOISE FROM NEIGHBOURING HOLIDAY VILLAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SPOILT BY NOISE FROM NEIGHBOURING HOLIDAY VILLAGE”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Almost everything about this hotel was of the highest quality. Unfortunately the holiday village next door is hard up against the perimeter of the Hilton and the constant Karaoke and "entertainment" can be heard across the Hilton complex. Avoid rooms starting with 1 as these are situated on the wing that is adjacent to the neighbouring complex, and therefore you are bombarded with noise from 9am to 12 midnight!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alvin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,158
    573
    202
    65
    36
See reviews for
1,536
972
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We went to the Hilton Dalaman on 16th October 2010 for our Honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were very imressed. The photos do not do this place justice. We were upgraded as it was our honeymoon and had lovely wee extras in our room! You can honestly go with no towels and very little toiletries as everything was there and restocked! We loved the bathrobes and slippers lovely wee touch!
Two of the days were overcast/rain so we were able to make use of the indoor pools, spa and turkish bath which was great.
The food was fantastic, there was the main buffet restaurant which was fantastic so much choice and great service. There was also the a la carte restaurants which had to be by reservations only. We went to all of them and I realise some people writing reviews were complaining that they could not make reservations here is a tip press the button for multiple rooms then on the next option you can select just your room.
All restaurants were fantastic..loved the Japenese and Seafood one.
The pools were a bit fresh but when you were in it was fine, we loved the relaxation area where it was adults only (well it was our honeymoon!). The areas and toilets around the pool/outdoor area were spotless and well maintained.
The pool bars were great for a wee cocktail and snacks!
We loved the beds that was scattered around soo comfy!
I can't comment on the surrounding area as we didn't leave the resort at all!
This place was fantastic for total rest and relaxation oh and putting on a few pounds in weight!
Would go back in a minute! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We booked a Family Room (two doubles with interconnecting hallway) but were upgraded to Junior Suite (similar in size but with the addition of a huge jacuzzi bath and awesome views of mountains, river and sea).

Stayed 1/2 term week and were amazed that the place was not heaving with children. There was a business conference on for part of the week, which made breakfast busy and tables more difficult to find, but the food was plentiful.

The Buffet food was reasonably warm and there was endless choice. As Buffets go, it was actually very good indeed. As other reviewers have said, the booking system for the alternative restaurants was frustrating to use, but we still managed to eat in 3 of them during our week - so it is possible! It's also nice to be waited on as, travelling with two under 5's, we did tend to eat in shifts when we were in the Buffet. Eating outside for a week was a real treat and certainly enhanced the buffet experience as it felt less like a canteen! (Obviously you can eat inside if you prefer.)

Drinks, cakes, ice cream and meals - are All Inclusive and you can pretty much find something to eat or drink at any time. Unfortunately that means we've come home a couple of pounds heavier though!

The outdoor pools were VERY cold - showing as 17 degrees - ouch! A few people braved it though. Even the sea was warmer! The sun loungers, towels and pools were plentiful. The beach is course sand with shingle by the breaking waves, so jelly shoes / crocs are useful for small children wanting to paddle. The beach was extremely quiet.

3 great water slides for small children (2 years plus) and 3 large water slides for bigger children / adults. Good play area (swings, slides, climbing etc) for small children too.

The hotel sits on a massive plot so you never feel 'packed in' - there is always something to do / somewhere to go. The service was good and the staff were very friendly towards the children.

Overall we had a superb, relaxing holiday. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or familes and would return again if the price remains as keen.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Over crowded and understaffed half of the restaurants and bars were closed.we couldn't get a table at breakfast waited an hour for lunch and found it impossible to get into the restaurants that were half open!the pools were cold the beach dirty with a shortage of chairs.dont be conned as we were into thinking this is a 5 star! I could go on!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ajd301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This is a very good hotel especially if you have kids as their plenty of activities for them. Rooms are nice and so are the staff and the food.

Only one area I would comment negatively on is the beech. Its nothing like in the pictures. If you are looking for a white/ brown sand beech with clear waters look elsewhere - this beech is grey sand mixed with shingles.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007arvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Wow,what can i say?There had been a last minute change to ur planned holiday as we were supposed to be going to Lykiaworld in Olu Deniz but very very last minute Thomas Cook advised us that they were not sending anymore of their customers there as there had been illnesses during the previous few weeks.Well what s swap,the place was absolutely fantastic,gorgeous in every way.We (36,32)travelled with our 2 sons(11,8) plus my parents(57,62) and there was enough to keep us all occupied at all times,our boys never attend kids clubs on holidays but from what we seen the kids that were taking part enjoyed every minute,
The room where top top notch they were absolutely stunning and plenty of room for the 4 of us in ours,beautiful views of the pools and gardens.The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day even if we had told the maid she didnt need to that day,no need to take 1 single towel with you as these are all supplied aswell as pool and beach ones.The hotel is in an excellent location as theres a wide choice of pools to sunbathe by or just a short walk past the pools is the private beach.The staff are superb and couldnt do enough for us,the boys loved Tahic the waiter he always spent time talking to them and high fiving as they went past.The food was lovely throughout the resort,you could eat either buffet style,snack bar food or to the other extreme ala carte.We ate at the Vela seafood restaurant which was absolutely delishous and we did feel really guilty walking out without paying as it was absolutely gorgeous.

I can't exactly comment on the value for money as we hadnt paid Hiltons prices as we were originally due to holiday somewhere else,i presume;;;;;as i havent had time to quote prices as of yet,that this holiday wouldve cost us a small fortune as the place was out of this world,i would really really love to go back for two weeks as ours was only for one week which isnt sufficient time to take the whole place in as its that big and grand.We visited Fetithe market which was an experience in itself,and the local village of Sarigeme which is lovely and quaint.bargains galore are there to be had,dont forget to haggle as they expect this.

The weather was lovely apart from 1 evening and 1 moring out of 7 which for nearlly november was fab,the rain came from nowhere and the lightening on the backdrop of the mountains was a view not to be missed,but just after 11am the sun came out in its glory and the afternoon was so hot.

I didnt take advantage of the spa facilities as the weather was too good to miss,maybe staying for 2 weeks i wouldve taken this up but there was so much to do all in the timescale of 1 week.

There is definately something for everyone at this resort quietly reading your book by the pool or going parasailing.Now after having such a beautiful holiday we are now thinking about missing next years hoilday to instaed go back to this place the year after,who knows maybe my numbers may come up.Or maybe if i nag enough i may end up getting married there as it is the perfect location for it all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensthelens053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penarth
Level Contributor
501 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

A well-appointed, spotlessly clean hotel with great choice of outdoor and indoor pools. Good food and excellent staff service. However:
Management dismissive, rude and unhelpful when we encountered problems
Problems booking a la carte restaurants are mentioned throughout TripAdvisor
Noise from hotel next door day and night
Outdoor pool water very cold
Beach disappointing with gritty sand and pebbles - red flag flying during our entire stay
Very expensive treatments in the spa
Excessive charge to keep room for late flights - 100 euros!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louiseholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
12.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
311 reviews
3.9 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
51 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing