We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A colleague recommended this hotel and it was a good pick. Everyting under one "roof", Great room, nice decor, clean, numerous pools, it's own water park and a great selection of food.
My 4 year old daughter said this holiday was the highlight of her year and wants to go back and we will (maybe something to do with the endless ice cream and waffles!). My colleague is also making a return trip.
Food times can get busy so be mindful of your timings to the buffet hall but there was never any lack of excellent food. One evening we paid a little extra for the Italian restaurant and it was very good.
My daughter loved the kids "disco" at the end of every night and my son and I enjoyed the flumes. The pizzaria also served the best pizza my son has tasted too. All good.
We were worried about it being too hot in July but it wasn't as extreme as we had feared.
We stayed a week and never left the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InverurieGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayiner s, Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. Keeping our guests happy is very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback. .

You are always welcome here in Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme .We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 3,492 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Spent a week at this resort in October. It had everything we needed for a late break. The food, our room, the facilities and of course, the weather.

We found all the staff very courteous and helpful.

During our stay it was my birthday and our wedding anniversary and we arrived in our room full of balloons, and petals on the bed, with a cake, bottle of wine and bowl of fruit. Even though it's an all inclusive hotel, it was a very nice gesture.

The choice of food was amazing. We would have breakfast and dinner in the main buffet restaurant and have lunch at the outside eaterie where pizzas, burgers and pasta were cooked to order and brought to your table. Also a couple of nice salads on the menu. It was always busy but the waiters would always accommodate you.

We only tried one speciality restaurant - the Italian - very reasonable service charge and made a nice change during the week of buffets.

Absolutely no problem getting sun loungers at any time as the area is huge and lots of shade available, which kept me happy.

All in all in my opinion this resort is faultless and I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chester95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayiner s, Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel,.Your feedback is very important to enable us to continue providing the highest standards of service.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We travelled to the Hilton early October. This was our first all inclusive hotel,first time to turkey and first time with Jet2holidays. Would not hesitate in doing all three again.

We were met at Airport by private car and taken to this fabulous hotel, where everyone was most pleasant and helpful.

The complex itself is very large, but this works, as the second week we were there the hotel was full due to Scottish half term and National holiday in Turkey. The place never seemed over crowded and it was always possible to find a quiet area when required. The choice of food was excellent and although the main buffet restaurant could get busy at certain times, we never struggled to find a table. It was also good that there was an adult only area to the restaurant..
The pools were excellent although not heated and by October the weather is cooling off a little and does not warm the water. Air temperatures were between 27 and 30 degrees. The beach is OK but nothing special, although the hotel does have a 'jetty' with a bathing deck protruding into the sea. Childrens facilities are some of the best we have seen and the childrens pools are surrounded by 'sails' to protect them from too much sun. We travelled as a couple but would love to return with our grandchildren.

We found all drinks to be of excellent standard, particularly the whiskies!

Our favourite lunchtime eating area was outside near the pools where good food ranging from pastas and pizzas to steak sandwiches would be served by pleasant staff.

We rarely had to wait long being served anywhere, but found a tip really works. Why people are always prepared to leave tips at restaurants and hotels where they have to pay, but not at all inclusive resorts baffles me.

Only downside I would mention is that Spa is too expensive.

Overall would (and possibly will) return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeKidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very large and well-equipped hotel. It was supposed to be full when we stayed, but many rooms were being used by delegates so most of the time it was lovely and peaceful. The quality of food and drink was probably the best I have experienced at an AI and the a la cartes were also superb with only a small surcharge. We celebrated my wife's birthday in the Italian and she was brought a beautiful cake to round off a memorable evening.

The staff here were 1st class and saw to our every need. All in all it was a very relaxing experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oscar009d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hilton Sarigerme Resort & Spa has been praised for its outstanding high standards of comfort, guest amenities and services. There is not much more to add to this, simply an excellent place to relax and enjoy your vacation.
Definitely worth mentioning is their responsibility for the stray cats that are living on the hotel compound. The hotel management and staff have always been welcoming the cats as belonging to the hotel and are feeding them at designated spots. This especially during the winter break, when there are no hotel guests around, who often love to do so too during the active season.
Now, in October 2013, the Hilton Sarigerme Hotel management have taken their responsibility for the hotel cats one step further. They decided to start a neutering program. In cooperation with the volunteering Kusadasi Vet Clinic, and the active support of the hotel’s team of gardeners, 14 of the hotel cats could be neutered within two days. The cats were carefully monitored for 24 hours after the surgery and could be seen again at their food bowls shortly after. And thanks to the hotel carpenters’ capabilities, these food bowls are now protected from wind and rain being placed in a food center.
The neutering program not only considerably improves the cats’ health and living conditions, it will also secure a well balanced population of mouse hunters on the ground, who will protect their territories from other cats as long as they are around.
We would like to congratulate the Hilton Sarigerme Resort & Spa for living the values of the nature protection area it is located in, and we look forward to seeing more of these responsible activities in the future.
A very special thank you to the local hotel management and the gardeners, who helped making this happen.
Some highly impressed and happy hotel guests

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My partner, myself & our 4 children travelled to the hilton Dalaman in July this year on recommendation from friends. Our children age 6,8, & 2 14 year olds were very well catered for. Lots of activities organised. Lovely clean hotel, good service from all the staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We (my wife & I plus our 16 year old son) visited the Hilton Sarigerme at the end of October.
The scale of the hotel is very impressive & has a nice modern feel to it.
As we arrived in the evening, after the restaurants had finished, it was great to have a couple of drinks & then take advantage of the midnight snacks being offered in the main buffet restaurant.
Overall we had a really enjoyable holiday, although it did feel a bit like we were staying at a giant water park with a hotel bolted on.
The food in the main buffet restaurant was extremely good & although the a la carte restaurants offered a bit more intimacy & more of a "dining out" feeling, in truth they were not worth paying the surcharge for.
Breakfast & evening meals in the a la carte were very busy on on several occasions we either did not get any drinks at all or had to wait far too long, more like 3 star than 5 star.
Our biggest disappointment was that many of the facilities were not open & had we known this prior to booking we probably would not have gone. I know it was the last week of their season but it was half term week & the hotel was still pretty full.
The cocktails (if that's what you could call them) were not very good &, unless you wanted go to what felt like the mothers & toddlers disco, there was no adult entertainment.
There wasn't a great deal on offer for our teenage son either although thankfully he met up with a few others of similar age & ended up having a really good time as he could hang out with them most of the time.
Some of the staff were fantastic but others just looked completely uninterested like they were going through the motions.
If you have a very young family then this is the place but otherwise I would think twice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littleborough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#3 of 10 in Sarigerme
327 reviews
11.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
382 reviews
19.6 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0 mi away
Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range: $159 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of Turkey and second of the Europe Hilton Worldwide Resort located in the point which is accompanied by turquoise waters of Dalaman located on a 176.000 square meters area, that has a unique beauty and that combines the Aegean and the Mediterranean and where the Dalaman River quietly flows into the sea... Hilton Dalaman which is 15 minutes away from Dalaman International Airport and located within 10 minute walking distance from Sarıgerme. Good to know *23 resort restaurants and bars featuring international menu items *Private beach, 24-hour fitness center, tennis courts and 10 pools *6000 sq.m. Spa Centre with steam room, whirlpool, Roman and Turkish baths *Water sport, squash, archery, aqua park, tennis, and evening shows *24-hour business center and 11 meeting rooms for up to 1,350 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing