We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great all round resort.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed in a sea view room with the Mrs and our 3 year old Daughter. Don't believe any negative reviews on this site.. The food and service was excellent, just one morning we had to wait for a table outside to eat breakfast.. However, if we wanted a table immediately we could have just picked one inside... I had two concerns prior to arriving, one being Mosquitos the other being the quality of the beach/sea.. Both concerns were quashed, no bites, no dirty beach.. Animation team were great, evening shows were great, the abba tribute was.... Erm.... Well if that's the only bad thing.... You carnt complain... Would we stay there again... YES!

Room Tip: Not sure it's worth paying extra for a sea view or the private access to the pools..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,150
    573
    202
    65
    36
See reviews for
1,531
970
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I holidayed with my partner for ten nights at the Hilton, Sarigerme, Dalaman on 19th June2013.This was our third trip to the Hilton, Sarigerme, last trips being only for one week at a time. Again like all our other trips we have a fantastic time. From the time we checked in the staff were so helpful and efficient. The room was large and love the tea and coffee facilities within together with the daily fee stocked up drinks in fridge. During the day we never had any problem with finding beds. We lunched between the Vento (pizzas fab) and the Breeze (try the pasta its amazing). We dined outside when eating in the dining room. We ate at the Turkish, Italian, Tai (twice) and Indian. Fantastic and the service 1st class. A charge is applied for these restaurants but well worth it. Our nights started with pre-drinks at the piano bar, then dined, then drinks at the breeeze bar where the entertainment was and then the Roof Top Bar. Bars Street is really nice too but unfortunately is closes at 6pm. However if you are a footbal fanatic its a great place to go in the afternoon if you want a break from the sun. The hotel is such a chill out place and it isn't noisey. The staff were great. In fact at lunch in the Breeze we didn't have to ask what drinks we wanted.... the staff remembered with a shake of our hand every day. It was so nice to feel special. During 2011 we were recommended to try The Titanic in Lara Beach as we had heard good reports. The Hilton knocks spots off it. No comparison. So its back to the Hilton for us. Hope to see you all soon. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizMc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband & I have just returned after a one week all inclusive break at this hotel. We arrived on friday 25th October. Our check in was swift, efficient & our 'mountain view' room was stunning. The room had queen size bed (huge), Sky TV, lovely balcony/furniture and the decor & cleanliness was second to none. The toilet was separate and the shower/bathroom had one of the best showers ever and huge bath. The 'vanity' area was separate again, complete with usual toiletries, towels, bathrobes, slippers and hairdryer. A mini bar is also 'all inclusive' and non chargeable. It is restocked every day with soft drinks, EFES beer and bottled water. There are safety deposit boxes , also free of charge, a large wardrobe with extra bedding if required , a full size ironing board & iron. Very very well equipped!! The view was stunning.
There are seven pools, including an indoor pool, all immaculate , in lovely gardens which the staff keep perfectly clean and tidy. Considering it was half term, we had no problem finding sunbeds, small tables & parasols. Towel cards are given on arrival and can be exchanged daily in the usual manner.
There are several restaurants,some themed & some requiring pre-booking which we heard from other residents were very very high standard. We, however dined daily in the main restaurant. My husband is coeliac & the choice was simply immense. Brekkie had a pancake station, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, usual full english items (including bacon), too many breads & pastries to list & usual teas/coffees and juices. Lunch & evening meal times had pretty much everything! Chicken, fish, beef, vegetarian, salads, breads, a special dietary/light area, child section and a very impressive dessert stand!! The Chefs were attentive and immaculate and the food was wonderful. The restaurant was cool, airy and well spaced out. The waiters/waitresses are polite, speak english and do a great job of looking after the residents. The english tea is spot on ! We both loved all of our meals and no one had any upset tummies.
There are many bars for evening drinking (one of which is 24 hours). We sampled all of them & they were all high standard, with excellent staff and the usual choice of drinks (please note branded alcohol is chargeable)
There was an animation team with usual darts, bowls, volley ball, tennis, netball, golf, mini golf, aerobics & archery etc etc but I have to say, at no point was anyone pestered. It was all very relaxed and chilled and some areas/bars/pools were for aged 16+ only so people could choose how involved they wished to be etc etc.
The beach is a 2 minute walk from the main hotel area. Plenty of sunbeds, watersports, jetty/pier (with lifeguard) and very clean. The beach is gravelly as opposed to sandy.
Within the complex are several shops- clothes, general supermarket (selling UK newspapers) souvenir shops, hairdressers, scooter hire etc. I had a pedicure in the hairdressers- approx £20 and was lovely. The hotel has a Spa offering turkish baths, massages and many, many body treatments. Although i personally did not book any of these, i did speak to other residents and the Spa was spoken very highly of.
The food supply is endless. There are snack bars, ice cream, a patisserie, drinks areas & bar areas, all offering food/drink, all immaculate with helpful staff. Their coffee choices are amazing, espresso's, lattes, chocolate coffee, vanilla coffee to name but a few.
To walk to the main road where Sarigerme shopping area is takes approx 25 minutes(there is a proper pavement for buggies/wheelchairs) and a taxi rank is directly outside main hotel barrier. We walked there and got a taxi back for 10 turkish lira (approx £3.30). The shopping area consists of one main road with a selection of shops either side. There are cash machines (money can be changed in hotel too), clothes shops, shoe shops, bars, restaurants plus usual souvenir shops and there is a pharmacy too. Many of the bars were showing SKY football games.
There are many trips available, information readily available in hotel through reps and guides.
There is also a car hire service withing lobby of hotel.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing break. We had glorious sunshine for the entire week and temperatures were approximately 25- 28 degrees so for end of october, it was lovely.
One minor niggle was we found the evening entertainment somewhat inadequate. One night was excellent with an ABBA tribute band which were very entertaining and enjoyable to watch. Unfortunately, the other six nights were poor. They consisted of a shout out music quiz and unless you were near the front, it was pretty pointless taking part, a karaoke with the smallest selection of songs I have ever seen, an 'oldies' night which actually was nothing except music played over CD from 70's??? and bingo. There is a quieter piano bar which was pleasant & the barman was very entertaining, funny & friendly. Note that some of the bars are for over 16's only. There is also a night club on the complex open until 2am.
There are toilets everywhere, which were always extremely clean and well equipped. The entire complex is suitable for buggies and wheelchairs. On the day of check out, we were being picked up at 8pm but the staff very kindly let us keep our room on free of charge. Transfer from airport is approx 20/25 minutes.
If I have missed anything, please feel free to message me.
I would not hesitate to go back and would highly recommend this Hotel & Spa. We loved it!!

Room Tip: We asked for a mountain view - stunning !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 14 nights in Sept. We were amazed at the efficient and timely manner of our journey through the airport. Thomas Cook delivered everything promised. Also efficient and fast check in with English speaking desk clerks at the hotel. We weren`t taken with the space age decor of the reception area but that`s only a small issue.
We stayed in a 3rd floor sea view room (1482) with private pool access, which was lovely, although the climb up the steep stairs from the pool could be hazardous to children and elderly. The room was quite large and very clean, as was everywhere in the hotel and the grounds. Room towels were quite large and good quality, with free slippers and robes. There was a fridge and this was topped up daily with water and beer and tins of cola etc. The bed was very comfortable and huge. Tea and coffee facilities appreciated. Sheets changed every day.
The lay out of the resort is fantastic, lots of grassed garden area with plants, shrubs and trees in abundance.There are shops and several busy bar areas, very useful for sipping coffees or beers in the shade or full sun. Wonderful service from the girls here. Free ice cream served all day. Beyond the gardens there is the beach area. The sand is brown grit and it gets very pebbley as you get to the sea. You can use the jetty which is accessed as you enter the beach, which allows you to climb or dive into the warm sea. There are several sun beds located here and we used these almost every day to avoid walking on the stones and pebbles. Quick mention to the hard working life guards who patrol the beach, very efficient, even cleaning up the beach front of flotsom, and assisting disabled people to access the sea front, very attentive. Free beach/pool towels and no one seemed to mind how many you ended up with. Minus marks though for the quality of the sunbeds. As this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel I would have thought the beds would have been much better, at least with padded cushions. The beds around the pools are definitely better but still not great. Also on the beach there is a drinks hut at which you can pick up cold drinks all day, very nice touch. There are no outside waiter services at this hotel. It gets windy every day around noon so the sea becomes very choppy. When we sat around the pools we found them a little cold, almost as if they had been chilled.
We really enjoyed the food and we ate mostly at the main restaurant, very varied and although i`m fussy I always found something to eat. However I got a bit tired of chicken meals after 14 nights. Always busy and noisy in main eating area but there are options to eat outside and also in the Adult area. However the service in the adult area was usually slower as there seemed to be fewer staff. Seemed to be a lot of babies in wheelchairs adding to the noise all over the hotel. Lovely river at the side of the hotel and if you are lucky you sometimes catch sight of the turtles.
The biggest asset this hotel has is the gazebo area, you have got to have at least 1 pamper day in a gazebo. Set back just off the beach, and away from the main pool area this is a peaceful, tranquil haven with butler service all day. Free drinks and fresh fruit and a mega comfortable hammock and padded beds. There is also free WIFI all day. You have to seat youself in the reception area to get WIFI in the main hotel, which I found tiresome, and unacceptable for a 5 star hotel.
Entertainment is OK, and quite varied. We really enjoyed a few of the acts, but it is very loud. Music can be heard up to midnight some nights. There is a little village nearby: Sarigerme, which has a lovely market on Sundays which is well worth a visit.
Check out was marred as we had been promised we could keep our room for an extra few hours until we departed around 8pm, but at the last monute this was cancelled and we had to use the Spa facility to shower and change clothes. Not ideal. The Spa looked beautiful although we never used it.
Overall a lovely hotel in fabulous grounds, but lots of kids,noise and a shortage of staff spoilt the effect of a true 5 star.

Room Tip: Enjoyed sea view with private pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilcHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our 1st trip to Turkey, and we stayed in the Hilton Sarigerme resort as the safe option.
We arrived on a very busy night. The lobby was full of very glamorous Russians, and our check in experience was very hurried which isn't ideal in such a vast hotel.
The room we stayed in was nice and clean. It was a kingsize deluxe with pool view and was nicely stocked with lots of shampoos and other things. It was however a little cramped for 2 adults and one 8yr old girl.
The resort itself is very nicely manicured and the pools are lovely (very cold though). But a lot of the problems we encountered were in the Bars/Sarigerme restaurant. The food in the Vento bar was truly shocking! The tables were rarely cleaned down after use, and this seems to be the trend throughout the hotel. We often ended up clearing the tables ourselves and asking the waiters to wipe them down too. The Piano bar seating areas were often littered with crisps ect and this just isn't what you would expect of a so called 5 star.
Another issue was the hotel was full, and a lot of the outside bars were closed in the evening, which often meant you would have to sit in the lobby with a drink, or take it back to your own room.
Also I don't mind kids but the hotel was full of them using the lifts, stairs and main areas as a massive playground which was dangerous. This theme also carried on into the waterpark (Brilliant by the way!!) and I think more staff are needed to prevent a nasty accident in the future.
On a positive the Buffet in the evening was superb and so much choice. But do try and get there early as it doesn't look as appealing 2hrs into service, and again the dirty tables problem rears its head again.
To summarise, alot of the above seems negative and it is. But if its advertised as 5 star it needs to buck its standards up on the service front or just become another all inclusive. We booked as the price was fairly cheap and it did tick a lot of boxes for some late sun which did shine all week. But we will leave it a while before we decide if we want to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Currently we are guests in the fabulous hilton Sairgerme. despite it being end of the sags on where speciality restaurants are closing down and there are fewer guests than normal this hotel has exceeded all expectations!
Spotlessly clean, absolutely beautiful and all in a huge complex this is possibly thebest all inclusive hotel that we have ever stayed in.

We are in a standard room but the room is large and well appointed. We have a separate toilet and bath cum wet room which is of a very high standard. Our room boasts a very large king sized bed (extremely comfortable) flat screen television, balcony with an excellent pool view, tea and coffee facilities, a well stocked mini-bar and muted but very modern decor.

Staff in the Hilton are superb, Their attention to detail and excellent service make this hotel an ideal spot to relax and remove from the stresses of life. This complex has something for everyone we see families with young children, retired people from all over the world but because we each have our own niche in this huge complex we are all happy.

the food here is excellent -yes the hospitality restaurants cost extra-but the buffet restaurant is magnificent with a huge selection of foods on offer at all times.

Although the beach is man made it is also a lovely place with lots of loungers available. there are a number of watersports available banana boats, para sailing etc.

the hotel has a number of entertainment options but holiday makers are not pressurised into joining into rifle shooting, water gymnastics or bingo!!!

We have had holidays in the Caribbean which cost so much more than this lovely, gentle resort. The Hilton sarigerme is a true gem! a brilliant oasis. Superb staff, excellent food, a great location (20 mins from Dalaman airport),

They say premium drinks are not in the package but often they are, The wine and beer are excellent. we highly recommend this hotel -never before have we felt as relaxed and as cherished as we do here in the Hilton Sarigerme.

Our best ever holiday in Turkey. We cannot wait to return with our family,

Room Tip: The hotel has two blocks we are in a standard room 2408 which has an excellent pool view. The lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have just returned from a week long holiday at this hotel and to be honest with you I have mixed feelings about the whole experience as there were good points and bad points. I start with the positive points:
•The hotel was spotless and the rooms were no exception. You couldn’t fault the cleanliness of the whole resort.
•The rooms were a true 5 star, the facilities, the space and the comfort of the room was second to none.
•The food at the main restaurant was good. There was a good selection of food, salads and desserts. There was always something to choose from.
•The indoor swimming pool, the sauna and the rest of the spa facilities were just great, very clean and modern.
•The gym was excellent, as in many resorts having a good gym is not a priority.
Now the negatives:
•The main problem for me was the lack of evening entertainment. When we read the description of this hotel, we were lead to believe that there was going to be some good family programs, but was very disappointed with the whole thing. We have been to many all-inclusive resorts but by far this was the worst entertainment we have ever seen. We were told that the resort would be closed the following week and that was probably why nobody was motivated to do their jobs well. But I don’t think it's is fair for people like us to pay a lot of money and not really receive the service we were promised. The whole mini disco was only 20 minutes and then there were some ridiculous programs such as bingo or disco for adults. The only people who really had some sort of entertainment were the Russian guests for whom the hotel had organized some evening programs. We were really bored at night and there was nothing to do to keep us busy. Basically there was not much going on for the none Russian guests and we felt left out.
•The concept of all-inclusive is a bit different at this resort. Basically you can only eat food for free at the Sarigerme restaurant which is the main restaurant of the resort. You can also have cakes, ice cream and sweets at the bar near the pool but you have to pay if you decide to eat at any of the other restaurants at the hotel. I found it a bit strange because last year we went to Tenerife and we could try any of the 5 restaurants at the resort as part of our all-inclusive deal. Plus there was always food anywhere you went round the resort.
•The service at the main restaurant was really bad. Some of the waiters were very friendly but the whole service in general was really slow and not at all five star. One day we had to ask for some water almost five times and finally gave up.
•The animation team were the most unmotivated and indifferent bunch of people I have ever seen.
•The outdoor pools were really cold and it was impossible for the kids to get into the water.
•You had to pay in order to be able to use the internet inside the room but it was free in the hotel lobby.

We did have a great time at this hotel and if you want to eat, sleep and then eat and sleep some more, this is the place for you but I was hoping to get a feel of Turkish culture and was very disappointed. To me it was very commercialized and lacked the ambiance or the personal touch I was hoping for. Will I get back to this hotel? The answer is probably not because I am sure I can find place as luxurious as this hotel which also offer so much more in terms of service and entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisaP648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
12.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
310 reviews
3.9 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
51 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing